We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“to eat or not”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Xiamen Hotel
Ranked #13 of 1,298 Hotels in Xiamen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2013

What a hotel,its got the lot; great staff, most speak English, vairious food restarunts, very good size modern rooms. areas for meetings or to find a corner to read and watch the world pass by a little. There is a shopping mal around a 5 min walk which is new with lots a European brands with good restaurents again. As for breakfast, you are amazed at the choice as there are so many food types, lovely...

Room Tip: the front has the road, so its a little less noisy at the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steven d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis D, Manager at Sheraton Xiamen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments - it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (704)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 104 of 705 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

I only wanted to give 4 *s for their all round fantastic presentations and a small disappointment. the final star was forced to be given by the excellent service offered by not just one inidividual, but all of them, right from the bell boy to the f&b manager, lobby team +++. i was personally showered individual attention by the restaurant guys in preparing veg food and ensured that it was prepared as per my expectations. The reservations staff was helpful in giving me a room of my choice, directing me to those places i wanted to go to and so on. this was not just for me. i found lots of other guys undergoing this experience. i have been to lots of other hotels that were equally or less busy and this courtesy was missing from them. Good job guys keep it up. my greatest disappointment was that there are not many choice of TV channels. just have to keep seeing chinese stuff :-(

Room Tip: if you like to watch small kid playing, choose a east facing room facing the school opp. if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gop G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis D, Manager at Sheraton Xiamen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments - it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

If you are a business traveler, this is a great hotel to stay at. The front desk is efficient and wants to help....but if you want to have a Western breakfast, this is a great place to get it. Rooms are modern and very consistent with the Sheraton brand.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SPWCamaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis D, Manager at Sheraton Xiamen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments - it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I only stayed one night in this hotel, but it was an overall very good experience. The check-in was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and clean. I used also the Club Lounge in the afternoon, were you have a small choice of snacks and drinks. The Lounge is more functional orientated instead of being cosy, but overall good. Dinner Buffet was nice with a hughe choice of different foods. The only thing is, the buffet area is splitted into 2 areas, so have to walk a lot. The staff at the all day dining was very friendly and service was excellent. The bar at the lobby area I didn't like so much. A little overpriced and the service not as good as in the restaurant. In addition there was a band playing, but for my taste it was a bit too loud, so it is not the best place to have a conversation when the band is playing. I will be definetely choose this hotel again, especially for the friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobtown55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis D, Manager at Sheraton Xiamen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments - it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is a very good business hotel with all facilities, I found the staff and service as the high point, where they cared about my meals to the pillow, the rooms were very clean and the staff was taking good care of each small and big need.

I would love to come back to the hotel for the good care they took of me during the week I stayed with them during May 2013

Room Tip: Please ask for a room on higher floor and facing the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iqidwai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis D, Manager at Sheraton Xiamen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments - it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I am giving this hotel a 4.5 out of 5. It was very close to a 5. I will explain below.

We stayed here on business for one night. We were certainly in the hotel to experience enough to review, but not enough to give it a 5.

Pros:
-The staff was very friendly and very helpful. We felt well taken care of and they accommodated our requests with a smile (including a late 3pm checkout)
-We ate in the 26th floor executive club lounge and the food was fantastic, especially breakfast.
-Location was adequate, we didn't really need to go very far for anything so we can't fully comment.
-The rooms and other facilities were very clean and well kept. We were extremely comfortable.
-The price was right. For all of this, we paid a very decent rate.

Cons:
-The only thing I can think of (which can barely be considered a con) was that we had a minor misunderstanding (language barrier) with the front desk where they told us "lunch" was included, but what they really meant was "lounge". Oh well.

All in all, we would absolutely stay here again and recommend it to other western travelers, both business and tourist.


Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Split2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet L, Manager at Sheraton Xiamen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments - it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Great hospitality, right from check-in. Friendly, attentive service in the restaurants and great food. Rooms are very modern, quiet, clean and comfortable. The bed, duvet and pillows make for a very restful sleep. Have stayed here several times now and will continue to choose this hotel again when in Xiamen.

Room Tip: All rooms that I have stayed in have been very nice overall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet L, Manager at Sheraton Xiamen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Xiamen Hotel and shared your valuable experience.we are pleased to receive your so high comment .Our team member will committ to providing warm and thoughtful environment , and with a warm smile to welcome every guest!

Sheraton Xiamen Hotel is locate in Xiamen Island geometric center, new commercial center. From Hotel to Xiamen Airport and Xiamen Railway Station is only 15 minutes, Sheraon Xiamen Hotel is the best starting point of your business or travel trip,.

We sincerely welcome you back again.

Best Regards,
Louis Dai
Online Sales Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xiamen hotels
1.1 mi away
The Westin Xiamen
The Westin Xiamen
#1 of 1,298 in Xiamen
463 reviews
3.1 mi away
Pan Pacific Xiamen
Pan Pacific Xiamen
#4 of 1,298 in Xiamen
653 reviews
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen
Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen
#10 of 1,298 in Xiamen
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Le Meridien Xiamen
Le Meridien Xiamen
#3 of 1,298 in Xiamen
570 reviews
3.1 mi away
Marco Polo Xiamen
Marco Polo Xiamen
#6 of 1,298 in Xiamen
682 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Xiamen Harbour
Hotel Indigo Xiamen Harbour
#16 of 1,298 in Xiamen
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Xiamen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Xiamen Hotel

Address: No.386-1 Jiahe Road, Siming District, Xiamen 361009, China (Formerly Hanggang (Xiamen) Sheraton Hotel)
Location: China > Fujian > Xiamen > New Downtown , Siming District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Xiamen
#12 Business Hotel in Xiamen
#13 Luxury Hotel in Xiamen
#20 Best Value Hotel in Xiamen
Price Range: $112 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Xiamen Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Xiamen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Xiamen
Xiamen Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing