We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Xiamen Hotel
Ranked #9 of 1,272 Hotels in Xiamen
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Business Hotel”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is a very good business hotel with all facilities, I found the staff and service as the high point, where they cared about my meals to the pillow, the rooms were very clean and the staff was taking good care of each small and big need.

I would love to come back to the hotel for the good care they took of me during the week I stayed with them during May 2013

Room Tip: Please ask for a room on higher floor and facing the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iqidwai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis D, Manager at Sheraton Xiamen Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments - it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    343
    55
    11
    5
See reviews for
27
15
24
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

I am giving this hotel a 4.5 out of 5. It was very close to a 5. I will explain below.

We stayed here on business for one night. We were certainly in the hotel to experience enough to review, but not enough to give it a 5.

Pros:
-The staff was very friendly and very helpful. We felt well taken care of and they accommodated our requests with a smile (including a late 3pm checkout)
-We ate in the 26th floor executive club lounge and the food was fantastic, especially breakfast.
-Location was adequate, we didn't really need to go very far for anything so we can't fully comment.
-The rooms and other facilities were very clean and well kept. We were extremely comfortable.
-The price was right. For all of this, we paid a very decent rate.

Cons:
-The only thing I can think of (which can barely be considered a con) was that we had a minor misunderstanding (language barrier) with the front desk where they told us "lunch" was included, but what they really meant was "lounge". Oh well.

All in all, we would absolutely stay here again and recommend it to other western travelers, both business and tourist.


Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Split2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet L, Manager at Sheraton Xiamen Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments - it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Great hospitality, right from check-in. Friendly, attentive service in the restaurants and great food. Rooms are very modern, quiet, clean and comfortable. The bed, duvet and pillows make for a very restful sleep. Have stayed here several times now and will continue to choose this hotel again when in Xiamen.

Room Tip: All rooms that I have stayed in have been very nice overall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet L, Manager at Sheraton Xiamen Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Xiamen Hotel and shared your valuable experience.we are pleased to receive your so high comment .Our team member will committ to providing warm and thoughtful environment , and with a warm smile to welcome every guest!

Sheraton Xiamen Hotel is locate in Xiamen Island geometric center, new commercial center. From Hotel to Xiamen Airport and Xiamen Railway Station is only 15 minutes, Sheraon Xiamen Hotel is the best starting point of your business or travel trip,.

We sincerely welcome you back again.

Best Regards,
Louis Dai
Online Sales Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have stayed at a number of hotels in Xiamen over the years and the Sheraton is a good option. The property is in good condition, the food is good, the gym is very nice. From the train station it is only a short 10 min ride. The neighborhood isn't as foreigner friendly as the Marco Polo in terms of restaurants and bars right next door but it is also only a short cab ride from good restaurants. Executive lounge has enough snacks to make a meal for light eaters and has a very nice breakfast menu with fresh juices, egg-white omelets, etc - all made to order. Currently my preferred hotel in Xiamen based on value. Marco Polo still my favorite but more expensive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Briansdca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet L, Manager at Sheraton Xiamen Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear guest,

We are glad to hear that your stay with us was satisfatory and thank you for taking the time to provide us with the great feedback.

Sheraton Xiamen Hotel attention to every details, and the pursuit of excellence, efforts to create a warm and friendly home away from home for every guest. At the Sheraton, life is better when shared. Sincerely look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,
Louis Dai
Online Sales Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel is well located. The staff were very knowledgeable, spoke excellent english and made my 2 night stay very pleasant. The room service menu is good and food in general is not bad at all. The breakfast was wholesome and the service of the staff there made it a pleasant experience indeed. The room was clean comfortable and pretty big. Overall a good hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet L, Manager at Sheraton Xiamen Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear guest,

We are glad to hear that your stay with us was satisfatory and thank you for taking the time to provide us with the great feedback.

Sheraton Xiamen Hotel attention to every details, and the pursuit of excellence, efforts to create a warm and friendly home away from home for every guest. At the Sheraton, life is better when shared. Sincerely look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,
Louis Dai
Online Sales Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Good offer for 600 rmb. It's a decent hotel with good gym and pool. The room is nice. Got an upgrade to better floor. Xiamen has many newer 5 star hotel, so this hotel is going down in pricing. Not far from airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet L, Manager at Sheraton Xiamen Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear guest,

We are glad to hear that your stay with us was satisfatory and thank you for taking the time to provide us with the great feedback.

Sheraton Xiamen Hotel attention to every details, and the pursuit of excellence, efforts to create a warm and friendly home away from home for every guest. At the Sheraton, life is better when shared. Sincerely look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,
Louis Dai
Online Sales Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italy/uk/hungary
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

good stay. certaily the kindness of the staff made the difference.
the guest relations officer is super professional and all her suggestions, lead us to a good choice.
the hotel is convenient, maybe a little small the hall and the breakfast place is also too crowded.
room service is cordial and punctual. the small garden in the nearby is worth a walk as well as the indina restaurant located on the garden.
also the rest of the hotel at the top floor is worth a dinner.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annaritang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet L, Manager at Sheraton Xiamen Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear guest,

We are glad to hear that your stay with us was satisfatory and thank you for taking the time to provide us with the great feedback.

Sheraton Xiamen Hotel attention to every details, and the pursuit of excellence, efforts to create a warm and friendly home away from home for every guest. At the Sheraton, life is better when shared. Sincerely look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,
Louis Dai
Online Sales Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xiamen hotels
2.2 mi away
Le Meridien Xiamen
Le Meridien Xiamen
#2 of 1,272 in Xiamen
531 reviews
3.1 mi away
Pan Pacific Xiamen
Pan Pacific Xiamen
#5 of 1,272 in Xiamen
618 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Westin Xiamen
The Westin Xiamen
#1 of 1,272 in Xiamen
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen
3.1 mi away
Marco Polo Xiamen
Marco Polo Xiamen
#4 of 1,272 in Xiamen
645 reviews
3.2 mi away
Langham Place Xiamen
Langham Place Xiamen
#8 of 1,272 in Xiamen
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Xiamen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Xiamen Hotel

Property: Sheraton Xiamen Hotel
Address: No.386-1 Jiahe Road, Siming District, Xiamen 361009, China (Formerly Hanggang (Xiamen) Sheraton Hotel)
Location: China > Fujian > Xiamen > New Downtown , Siming District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Xiamen
#9 Luxury Hotel in Xiamen
#12 Business Hotel in Xiamen
#24 Best Value Hotel in Xiamen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Xiamen Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Xiamen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Xiamen
Xiamen Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing