We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Xiamen Hotel
Ranked #13 of 1,298 Hotels in Xiamen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel is well located. The staff were very knowledgeable, spoke excellent english and made my 2 night stay very pleasant. The room service menu is good and food in general is not bad at all. The breakfast was wholesome and the service of the staff there made it a pleasant experience indeed. The room was clean comfortable and pretty big. Overall a good hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet L, Manager at Sheraton Xiamen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear guest,

We are glad to hear that your stay with us was satisfatory and thank you for taking the time to provide us with the great feedback.

Sheraton Xiamen Hotel attention to every details, and the pursuit of excellence, efforts to create a warm and friendly home away from home for every guest. At the Sheraton, life is better when shared. Sincerely look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,
Louis Dai
Online Sales Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (705)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 112 of 705 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

Good offer for 600 rmb. It's a decent hotel with good gym and pool. The room is nice. Got an upgrade to better floor. Xiamen has many newer 5 star hotel, so this hotel is going down in pricing. Not far from airport.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet L, Manager at Sheraton Xiamen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear guest,

We are glad to hear that your stay with us was satisfatory and thank you for taking the time to provide us with the great feedback.

Sheraton Xiamen Hotel attention to every details, and the pursuit of excellence, efforts to create a warm and friendly home away from home for every guest. At the Sheraton, life is better when shared. Sincerely look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,
Louis Dai
Online Sales Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

good stay. certaily the kindness of the staff made the difference.
the guest relations officer is super professional and all her suggestions, lead us to a good choice.
the hotel is convenient, maybe a little small the hall and the breakfast place is also too crowded.
room service is cordial and punctual. the small garden in the nearby is worth a walk as well as the indina restaurant located on the garden.
also the rest of the hotel at the top floor is worth a dinner.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annaritang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet L, Manager at Sheraton Xiamen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear guest,

We are glad to hear that your stay with us was satisfatory and thank you for taking the time to provide us with the great feedback.

Sheraton Xiamen Hotel attention to every details, and the pursuit of excellence, efforts to create a warm and friendly home away from home for every guest. At the Sheraton, life is better when shared. Sincerely look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,
Louis Dai
Online Sales Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I hv been to several Sheraton hotels across Asia n Sheraton Asia was a pleasant surprise with a spacious hotel room, great conceige n friendly staff!
Really a mind-blower!
I brought my ages parents for 3-Nites stay (buy 2 get 1 promo) after visiting various provinces in Anxi for 4-5 days with excessive walking. They liked the hotel as it was very clean, spacious with a big TV screen.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincessCathie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet L, Manager at Sheraton Xiamen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear guest,

We are glad to hear that your stay with us was satisfatory and thank you for taking the time to provide us with the great feedback.

Sheraton Xiamen Hotel attention to every details, and the pursuit of excellence, efforts to create a warm and friendly home away from home for every guest. At the Sheraton, life is better when shared. Sincerely look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,
Louis Dai
Online Sales Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I was on business and was installed in this hotel by my hosts. Amazing suite, bigger than some flats I have owned. Bit of a walk to the shower from my bed in the morning but it absolutely made me feel valued. WiFi was a little bit sporadic in some locations (e.g. the bed), but was fine in others. View was great and windows were clean and sealed against falling. Executive breakfast room was smallish but the staff were friendly. Main breakfast room had a broad selection of all kinds of food. Overall, very impressive hotel. Location was fine. Pool was smallish but perfectly adequate, spa was good and staff were helpful..

Room Tip: If you have head hair (I don't), you will need a cap to swim.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet L, Manager at Sheraton Xiamen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Xiamen Hotel and shared your valuable experience.we are pleased to receive your so high comment .Our team member will committ to providing warm and thoughtful environment , and with a warm smile to welcome every guest!

Sheraton Xiamen Hotel is locate in Xiamen Island geometric center, new commercial center. From Hotel to Xiamen Airport and Xiamen Railway Station is only 15 minutes, Sheraon Xiamen Hotel is the best starting point of your business or travel trip,.

We sincerely welcome you back again.

Best Regards,
Louis Dai
Online Sales Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My partner and I travelled to Xiamen with a couple of friends and decided to stay at the Sheraton to capitalize on our SPG membership. We were upgraded to a suite with two separate rooms and a closet that was so large it could have easily been a third room.

An additional pull-out bed meant that one of our friends could stay in the living room, while my partner and I shared the bed. An additional bed costs about 300rmb extra.

The staff were extremely attentive and friendly, nothing less of what you would expect from a Sheraton i guess.

The main issue with this hotel was just the location. It would have been fine for a business traveller, or a wedding (there was at least one wedding going on each day we were there), but since we were there on vacation, it was a bit far from the beach/ferry areas that we wanted to be - about a 25 minute cab ride. Traffic was bad most days/nights as it was high tourist season, so it ended up being more of a pain that we had anticipated. Still, it was a nice hotel to come back to at the end of a long day of battling tourists in massive queues. The pool is indoors but has a glass roof, making it a nice lounging area.

As the rooms were all non-smoking, smokers can either go to the smoking area downstairs outside the back doors, or to the cigar lounge on the second floor.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danni Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet L, Manager at Sheraton Xiamen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Xiamen Hotel and shared your valuable experience.we are pleased to receive your so high comment .Our team member will committ to providing warm and thoughtful environment , and with a warm smile to welcome every guest!

Sheraton Xiamen Hotel is locate in Xiamen Island geometric center, new commercial center. From Hotel to Xiamen Airport and Xiamen Railway Station is only 15 minutes, Sheraon Xiamen Hotel is the best starting point of your business or travel trip,.

We sincerely welcome you back again.

Best Regards,
Louis Dai
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Due to my SPG membership they upgraded me to the excecutive floor where we were able to sit and work in an extreem relax atmosphere. The staff knows how to treat exhausted businesstravellers. We have invited our guests up in the excecutive lounge and so we could handle much more suppliers than before. We normally went to their factories which was time consuming.

Room Tip: take the corner room 2703 big size. probably all floors room #3 is big!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maubis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet L, Manager at Sheraton Xiamen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Maubis

Thank you for your loyalty to the Starwood Preferred Guest Program and for writing a review about your stay.It’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels.We are pleased that our service give you a good impression.

Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Sincerely
Louis Dai
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xiamen hotels
1.1 mi away
The Westin Xiamen
The Westin Xiamen
#1 of 1,298 in Xiamen
463 reviews
3.1 mi away
Pan Pacific Xiamen
Pan Pacific Xiamen
#4 of 1,298 in Xiamen
653 reviews
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen
Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen
#10 of 1,298 in Xiamen
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Le Meridien Xiamen
Le Meridien Xiamen
#3 of 1,298 in Xiamen
570 reviews
3.1 mi away
Marco Polo Xiamen
Marco Polo Xiamen
#6 of 1,298 in Xiamen
682 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Xiamen Harbour
Hotel Indigo Xiamen Harbour
#16 of 1,298 in Xiamen
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Xiamen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Xiamen Hotel

Address: No.386-1 Jiahe Road, Siming District, Xiamen 361009, China (Formerly Hanggang (Xiamen) Sheraton Hotel)
Location: China > Fujian > Xiamen > New Downtown , Siming District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Xiamen
#12 Business Hotel in Xiamen
#13 Luxury Hotel in Xiamen
#20 Best Value Hotel in Xiamen
Price Range: $112 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Xiamen Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Xiamen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Xiamen
Xiamen Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing