We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Xiamen Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$37
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Meridien Xiamen(Xiamen)
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$87
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveler rating
289
361
58
14
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
361
58
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolea restaurantgreat hotelshower bathlate checkoutsm malldinner buffetsmaller roombig poolbusiness tripstayed one nighta short cab rideexec loungehotel gymrooms are excellentbusiness travelerroom ratenice gym
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 727 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I hv been to several Sheraton hotels across Asia n Sheraton Asia was a pleasant surprise with a spacious hotel room, great conceige n friendly staff!
Really a mind-blower!
I brought my ages parents for 3-Nites stay (buy 2 get 1 promo) after visiting various provinces in Anxi for 4-5 days with excessive walking. They liked the hotel as it was very clean, spacious with a big TV screen.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincessCathie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet L, Manager at Sheraton Xiamen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear guest,

We are glad to hear that your stay with us was satisfatory and thank you for taking the time to provide us with the great feedback.

Sheraton Xiamen Hotel attention to every details, and the pursuit of excellence, efforts to create a warm and friendly home away from home for every guest. At the Sheraton, life is better when shared. Sincerely look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,
Louis Dai
Online Sales Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I was on business and was installed in this hotel by my hosts. Amazing suite, bigger than some flats I have owned. Bit of a walk to the shower from my bed in the morning but it absolutely made me feel valued. WiFi was a little bit sporadic in some locations (e.g. the bed), but was fine in others. View was great and windows were clean and sealed against falling. Executive breakfast room was smallish but the staff were friendly. Main breakfast room had a broad selection of all kinds of food. Overall, very impressive hotel. Location was fine. Pool was smallish but perfectly adequate, spa was good and staff were helpful..

Room Tip: If you have head hair (I don't), you will need a cap to swim.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet L, Manager at Sheraton Xiamen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Xiamen Hotel and shared your valuable experience.we are pleased to receive your so high comment .Our team member will committ to providing warm and thoughtful environment , and with a warm smile to welcome every guest!

Sheraton Xiamen Hotel is locate in Xiamen Island geometric center, new commercial center. From Hotel to Xiamen Airport and Xiamen Railway Station is only 15 minutes, Sheraon Xiamen Hotel is the best starting point of your business or travel trip,.

We sincerely welcome you back again.

Best Regards,
Louis Dai
Online Sales Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My partner and I travelled to Xiamen with a couple of friends and decided to stay at the Sheraton to capitalize on our SPG membership. We were upgraded to a suite with two separate rooms and a closet that was so large it could have easily been a third room.

An additional pull-out bed meant that one of our friends could stay in the living room, while my partner and I shared the bed. An additional bed costs about 300rmb extra.

The staff were extremely attentive and friendly, nothing less of what you would expect from a Sheraton i guess.

The main issue with this hotel was just the location. It would have been fine for a business traveller, or a wedding (there was at least one wedding going on each day we were there), but since we were there on vacation, it was a bit far from the beach/ferry areas that we wanted to be - about a 25 minute cab ride. Traffic was bad most days/nights as it was high tourist season, so it ended up being more of a pain that we had anticipated. Still, it was a nice hotel to come back to at the end of a long day of battling tourists in massive queues. The pool is indoors but has a glass roof, making it a nice lounging area.

As the rooms were all non-smoking, smokers can either go to the smoking area downstairs outside the back doors, or to the cigar lounge on the second floor.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danni Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet L, Manager at Sheraton Xiamen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Xiamen Hotel and shared your valuable experience.we are pleased to receive your so high comment .Our team member will committ to providing warm and thoughtful environment , and with a warm smile to welcome every guest!

Sheraton Xiamen Hotel is locate in Xiamen Island geometric center, new commercial center. From Hotel to Xiamen Airport and Xiamen Railway Station is only 15 minutes, Sheraon Xiamen Hotel is the best starting point of your business or travel trip,.

We sincerely welcome you back again.

Best Regards,
Louis Dai
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Due to my SPG membership they upgraded me to the excecutive floor where we were able to sit and work in an extreem relax atmosphere. The staff knows how to treat exhausted businesstravellers. We have invited our guests up in the excecutive lounge and so we could handle much more suppliers than before. We normally went to their factories which was time consuming.

Room Tip: take the corner room 2703 big size. probably all floors room #3 is big!!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maubis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet L, Manager at Sheraton Xiamen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Maubis

Thank you for your loyalty to the Starwood Preferred Guest Program and for writing a review about your stay.It’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels.We are pleased that our service give you a good impression.

Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Sincerely
Louis Dai
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I was very happy with the terrific service that all the staff provided, from helping with luggage even when arriving after midnight to professional concierge services. The training in this hotel is absolutely top notch.

Location is good, central to almost everything downtown and something like 15 minutes from the airport. Very comfortable bed, strong air conditioning even on a very hot day, great night's sleep. I highly reccomend this hotel to anyone going to Xiamen for business.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rs88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet L, Online Sales Executive at Sheraton Xiamen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Dearguest,

We are glad to hear that your stay with us was satisfatory and thank you for taking the time to provide us with the great feedback.

Sheraton Xiamen Hotel attention to every details, and the pursuit of excellence, efforts to create a warm and friendly home away from home for every guest. At the Sheraton, life is better when shared. Sincerely look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,
Janet Lin
Online Sales Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews