We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Concierge staff ever !!”
Review of Pan Pacific Xiamen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pan Pacific Xiamen
Ranked #5 of 1,273 Hotels in Xiamen
Certificate of Excellence
hong kong
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best Concierge staff ever !!”
Reviewed April 27, 2010

I had a great stay in Pan Pacific. Tidy and Modern room with a lovely bed. Theres not much selection for Breakfast but tastes delicious.
The most impressive thing is about the concierge staff. We had joined the local tour on our own to Hakka Tulou and there should be a coach picked us up at 8am but it was late and didn’t show up. The conceirge staff keep helping me to check with the tour agency and see what was happened and even I didn’t ask for it. ( and finally the coach arrive around 830pm, 30mins LATE... )

Really impressive :)

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seeyan0724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppxmn, Director of Rooms Operations at Pan Pacific Xiamen, responded to this review, April 30, 2010
Dear Guest

May holiday greetings from Pan Pacific Xiamen!

We are so pleased to know you had a “great stay” with us. In everything we do here at the hotel, our vision is to create memorable hotel experiences for our guests. When we receive such positive feedback we know we are on the right track. We wish to thank you for taking the time to share your experience by writing a review on this website.

I wish that you could have been in our hotel operations meeting to observe the face of our Assistant Chief Concierge, Mr John Nian, when your review was read out aloud to the team. He was beaming with pride and latter took your words of praise to his team to encourage and motivate them to keep trying their best.

As the proud recipient of the Chinese ‘Les Clefs d’Or’ golden keys, John wears two sets of crossed golden keys on the lapels of his uniform to represent his commitment to personalized care. He is a great role model for our team, and for your recognition of our Concierge here in this review, we are most grateful.

We are pleased you enjoyed your room. Did you know? In our hotel we actually have over twenty different types of rooms! The many different configurations of bedrooms and bathrooms, different colour schemes, all with tasteful East meets West decorations are one of the reasons visitors returning to Xiamen like to stay with us.

We hope you may have the chance to try a different room type on your next visit to beautiful Xiamen. We also receive a lot of complimentary comments about our beds and bedding. We are happy you liked it too!

We trust you and your partner have enjoyed a safe onward journey and a happy May holiday weekend. We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Xiamen again very soon.

Yours Sincerely

Richard Murphy
Director of Rooms Operations
Pan Pacific Xiamen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    252
    52
    11
    6
See reviews for
39
42
31
260
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2010

We stayed at a studio suite for 4 nights with our 2 year old. We really enjoyed our stay, especially the service was so helpful and polite, it really helped make our stay more enjoyable.
Check in: was fast and polite. Unfortunately, they give us a smoking twin suite when I had asked for a non-smoking. They then offered us a king bed non-smoking suite but wanted us to pay more for an extra bed. After some discussion, we agreed that the extra bed would not be charged.
The room: pleasantly decorated, very comfortable bed. Enjoyed having a separate seating area and desk. It would have been nice to have a TV in the seating area as well as in the bedroom. Also, one minor niggle, if you are travelling wth someone who has different sleep patterns to you, you may not appreciate the light filtering through the misted glass wardrobe doors from the seating area into the bedroom...
The bathroom: large, marbled, with both shower (rain shower and handheld options) and separate bath. We had no problems with the plumbing. The rain shower does take a few seconds to warm up, it's true, but I would just open the door, whack it on so just my hand got wet, wait and then step in! Or I'd turn it on the handheld option first (with the nozzle turned away of course!)
Minibar: We never take anything from the minibar! Just walk out the hotel to the left and up one of the little lanes are small 7-11-type stores for any basic needs.
Breakfast: fine. Not amazing, but good. The usual bakery selection, cereals, juices, fruit, hot western and chinese options, and egg station.
Room Service: the food was good. My husband really loved the club sandwich.
Location: on a busy main road near lots of banks, easy to get a taxi to downtown. It's not an exciting area but there are a couple of nice restaurants nearby. Across the road there is a Shuyou Seafood restaurant where you can pick your live seafood. And if you turn right out of the hotel and cross the road at the 'zebra' crossing, there is a smaller road with some Japanese restaurants, and a great Shanghainese restaurant: Shanghai Shanghai. There's also a nice lakeside walk nearby.
Service: exceptional. Especially the concierge service who answered all our questions, and would phone up places to make sure they were open (I recommend you do this as places close down / change/ have weird opening times). They helped us in other matters beyond the call of duty. And everyone was so sweet with our little boy. Our messy room was usually refreshed twice a day by housekeeping.
To sum up: we really enjoyed our stay and the service plus good value for money gives it a five star rating from us.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkkmei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppxmn, Director of Rooms Operations at Pan Pacific Xiamen, responded to this review, April 23, 2010
Dear Madam

Warm greetings from Pan Pacific Xiamen!
Thank you for your recent stay with us, we are delighted to learn your experience in our hotel was so memorable and are grateful for your five star rating!

We appreciate that you have taken the time to write such a detailed review of our facilities, services and the neighbourhood environment round our hotel. It is also very nice to read your recognition of our staff associate team who always aim to be polite and helpful. Your words are encouraging and great motivation for us to keep trying to exceed our guests’ expectations every time.

Our Studio Suites are one of our most popular room types. Regrettably, we only have a very limited number of Studio Suites with twin beds and these are all located on smoking floors. Please accept our apologies if this was not clearly communicated to you at the time of your reservation. We are pleased to learn, however that during your check in your room allocation was satisfactorily resolved.

We are always happy to welcome children to our hotel. If fact, many of our staff associates are mums and dads too! We are so glad your little boy enjoyed his stay and hope we may have the pleasure to meet again on your next visit to beautiful Xiamen.

We trust you had a safe and smooth onward journey and look forward to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Xiamen.

We wish you and your family good health and happiness with this Chinese saying:

"Jian kang kuai le!"

Yours Sincerely

Richard Murphy
Director of Rooms Operations
Pan Pacific Xiamen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2010

I stayed 2 days in the hotel for a business conference. Check in was efficient, rooms are nice, internet is fast. The price for the room is excellent value for money, though keep in mind that extras like mini-bar or a simple Tsingtao beer in the bar are horribly expensive. Easily, your extras will be a lot higher than your room.

I liked the hotel, though there are some things which are very irritating like the following :

* you cannot take a shower without having 10 seconds of cold water. There is a rainshower and the way the door of the shower opens, you can just not avoid the cold water from the rainshower. Note that you will start the day with a very refreshing first 10 seconds of your shower.

* don't wear clothes in your bathroom. Opening the tap of the washing table results in water all over you. The water is not only pouring down but in all directions including on your clothes.

* I booked a hotel limo from the airport. Though, was very surprised that the driver did not help with putting my heavy suitcase in the trunck. He just stayed behind the steering wheel, looking in his mirror how I struggled to get the suitcase in the Chrysler van.

Overall, the people are doing their best. Sometimes, things are a bit clumsy, though they are of good will and doing their utmost to serve the customer.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tk100964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppxmn, Director of Rooms Operations at Pan Pacific Xiamen, responded to this review, April 23, 2010
Dear Sir

Warm greetings from Pan Pacific Xiamen!

Thank you for your recent stay with us, we trust that your business conference was a great success. Thank you also for finding the time to write a review of our hotel and services for TripAdvisor. We appreciate your detailed feedback.

Our management team are now actively reviewing you comments with the aim of fine tuning our facilities and services to better meet the needs and expectations of all our guests – especially business travellers such as yourself.

An efficient check in, a nice room and a fast Internet connection are three things essential for any business traveler. We are pleased to have met your expectations in these important areas. Your comments provide great encouragement for our Front Office, Housekeeping and IT teams who are all working hard to ensure we deliver in these areas every time.

We regret that there were some “irritations” about your experience and we offer our sincere apologies for not meeting the standards you may expect from our hotel facilities and services in the areas you have mentioned here. Needless to say, these points have been well noted and we are taking action for improvement.

For example, our Engineering Manager is now trialing various water flow devices that can be simply fitted to bathroom taps. We also initiated a meeting with the owner / operator of our out-sourced vehicle rental company to address the service issue you have written about. Furthermore, we have used this as a service reminder for our entire Concierge team through the regular training sessions we run here at the hotel.

We are fortunate to have a terrific team who are working hard to create memorable hotel experiences for our guests. We appreciate your acknowledgement of our efforts.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to Xiamen and to Pan Pacific Xiamen.

My Chinese colleagues have an expression they like to use to wish people every success in their vision. It literally, means that when you expect good things, they will come:

"Xinxiang Shicheng"

We wish you continued success in your business ventures and look forward to meeting you again very soon.

Yours Sincerely

Richard Murphy
Director of Rooms Operations
Pan Pacific Xiamen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights. All very niceexcept for a few comments:
1 - Sound proofing isn't brilliant and was woken by someone coughing in next room.
2 - Rooms are very nice, they've obviously been refurbished recently and some of the work is a bit dodgy but overall nice.
3 - my bathroom had water stains around some of the marble which detracted slightly from what they've done and the bath plug didn't work (wouldn't drain).
4 - Plumbing was a bit noisy especially the waste pipes.
5 - Some of the design touches are really nice but by the pool you got a feeling for how old the hotel really is by looking at the outside.
6 - Pool area was a nice idea but the surrounding scenary isn't very nice and they're refurbing a tower block opposite which meant lots of noise (couldn't hear the noise in the hotel but outside was not good and that was on a Sunday!!).
7 - Restaurant breakfast and dinner buffets were nice but not as good as the Shangri La if you're familiar?
8 - Spa was a bit of a disaster and lacked professionalism. I won't go into lots of detail but by the time you'd debated what treatments were available and a few other things that just don't happen in high quality Spa facilities you were probably 50% more stressed than if you had stayed in your room which is kinda defeating the object. Management if you read this, get yourselves into the Spa for a treatment and all will become evident; you need to invest more in your people and train them properly so they understand the standards you want to deliver. You've got some nice people but they just haven't been trained adequately.

So all in all I would stay here again for business or whilst in transit to aholiday destination.

Nearly forgot, both my colleague and I were upgraded to a better room so thanks for that it was a nice surprise.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyDeeEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppxmn, Director of Rooms Operations at Pan Pacific Xiamen, responded to this review, April 12, 2010
Dear Sir

Warm greetings from Pan Pacific Xiamen!

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate that you have also taken the time to write a review of your stay here on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to receive your star ratings and appreciate your detailed comments and recommendations. It is through continuous feedback from our guests that we are able to objectively review the facilities & services we provide to ensure that they meet expectations.

We are sorry you were awoken by a noisy neighbour and regret the inconvenience this caused. We ask that you please accept our apologies and can only promise to try to better allocate you room for your next stay.

You have made some very valuable comments about your guest room which we are reviewing with our Chief Engineer and Executive Housekeeper. Unfortunately, as yours is an anonymous review, it is proving a little difficult to pin point exactly which one of our 387 guest rooms you were accommodated in. We would like to ask you to contact our hotel directly however that is against the regulations for “management responses” posted on this website.

One of the nice features of our rooms is the many varied designs of our all marble bathrooms. We are now on the look out for the water stained marble area you have described so we can address the issue. Also, as part of our regular room servicing, we will be testing all the bath plugs. We hope that during your future visits you would kindly alert us as soon as possible of anything that would make your stay more comfortable so we may take immediate action.

Your experience with our Spa is way short of the high standards you may expect of our hotel. Your comments and suggestions have been very well noted. Our Resident Manager has been informed and we are working with the management of that area to correct the problems you have detailed. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.

From time to time, when circumstances allow it is with great pleasure we offer a complimentary room upgrade to our guests. We are unsure of the situation that lead to you and your colleague’s receiving this benefit but are delighted to know you enjoyed the nice surprise!

It will be our pleasure to welcome you and your colleague back to our hotel. We hope to have this opportunity sometime soon.

We would like to end our “management response” with a famous Chinese message of goodwill for your business:

"Shengyi Xinglong!"

Yours Sincerely

Richard Murphy
Director of Rooms Operations
Pan Pacific Xiamen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2010

The Pan Pacific in Xiamen is good choice considering the value for money. Our room was spacious with a great clean bathroom. The breakfast buffet could be better, especially since they do not replace items that are gone (such as fruits). The ourdoor pool is more like a larger version of a jacuzzi with a construction site right next to it (March 2010). Worst thing, the internet access costs 60RMB (!!!), that is about 9 USD per day. Sorry, but this simply leaves the feeling of being ripped off. Especially when every B&B joint in China offers free wireless...

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nealz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppxmn, Director of Rooms Operations at Pan Pacific Xiamen, responded to this review, March 25, 2010
Dear Sir

Warm greetings from our team at Pan Pacific Xiamen!

Many thanks for your recent stay with our hotel. We also appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review of our hotel for TripAdvisor.

We are glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms and bathroom. Our Executive Housekeeper was delighted to read your comment about the cleanliness. Our housekeeping team work hard to maintain the high standard of our bathrooms and your recognition of their efforts mean a lot – thank you!

It is not clear at which hour you took our breakfast buffet, but you may expect a plentiful spread at all times. Please accept our sincere apologies if some items were not replenished in a timely manner. Your point has been well noted by our Director of Restaurants, Bars and Events and our Executive Chef for their immediate attention and action.

Your description of our 20 metre outdoor leisure lap pool and children’s pool adjacent to our restaurant on the 3rd floor is an interesting one!

We are lucky to have our pool and surrounding alfresco terrace space for outdoor dining. As the weather in Xiamen becomes warmer this area is popular with guests for a meal poolside under the shade of an over-sized sun umbrella or under the night stars and colourful lights of the surrounding CBD. We hope you may have the opportunity to enjoy this space on a future trip to Xiamen.

Our aim as hoteliers is to ensure we meet your expectations to feel welcomed and comfortable, so we are sorry the Internet charge left you with a bad feeling.

Please be assured that we are continually investing in the quality of our wired and wireless Internet which is available all throughout the hotel including every room and suite. Unfortunately this comes at a price from our external provider and for guests who stay with a ‘room only’ package then opt to use this service, we do pass on a charge.

Others may offer “free” Internet access but this is usually reflected in a much higher room rate. Although you were charged, we believe that the amount should appear reasonable when you take into account our international standard hotel product when compared with local bed and breakfast inns, and our better value rates compared with other five star rated hotels.

We feel fortunate to be based in such dynamic place as Xiamen. We genuinely hope that you enjoyed the many attractions of this beautiful city and hope that you may have the opportunity to visit again soon. Indeed it will be our pleasure to welcome you back to Pan Pacific Xiamen!

Yours Sincerely

Richard Murphy
Director of Rooms Operations
Pan Pacific Xiamen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2010

This is a beautiful hotel on par with its Western counterparts, as was evidenced by the many foreigners that were also staying at the hotel. The staff was friendly, helpful, and prompt with service. The fitness center was clean and well-maintained. I cannot comment on the food in the hotel, but overall our experience was excellent. Our only complaint was that internet was not included in the rate. I have read that there are multiple packages available customized to every traveler's needs, however, given that this is 2010 and not 1990, most travelers if not all require access to the internet whether for business or leisure.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShortChang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppxmn, Director of Rooms Operations at Pan Pacific Xiamen, responded to this review, March 21, 2010
Dear Guest

Warm greetings from our team at Pan Pacific Xiamen!

Thank you for choosing us as your accommodation during your visit to Xiamen and we hope you have had a good onward journey. Furthermore, we appreciate that you have taken the time to post your review of our hotel online at TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn of your experience and greatly appreciate your kind words about our facilities and service. We will use your comments in our various internal communications around our hotel to share the message that our efforts to offer personalized care to all our guests are making a difference. This is motivating and encouraging for all our associates.

Yes, it is true, as you have highlighted here, most travelers even those on a leisure trip require Internet connectivity. Our business guests and corporate meeting organizers with their guests, who are often traveling on very tight schedules, demand reliable, high quality Internet access.

We understand the importance of these needs and over the years have worked with our external Internet supplier, continually investing in available upgrades to ensure the best possible Internet connectivity for everyone in our hotel. In addition to our in room cable connection, we were among the first hotels in the city to offer the convenience of wireless Internet throughout the entire hotel and in every room and suite.

Others may offer “free” Internet access but this is usually reflected in a much higher room rate. Although you were charged, we believe that the amount should appear reasonable when you take into account our better value rates.

I can confirm that we are already in discussions with our Internet provider seeking their support for an even better, more competitive Internet supply. As such, your opinion is both timely and appreciated as we review the situation with them and our management team.

Xiamen is a truly wonderful city and as the weather becomes warmer her attractions, especially around Bailouzhou Park, Yuandang Lake and the miles of picturesque coastline are even more inviting. We trust that you enjoyed the city and hope to have the pleasure of your company again very soon. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Xiamen!

Yours Sincerely

Richard Murphy
Director of Rooms Operations
Pan Pacific Xiamen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2010

I booked this hotel on the strength of the reviews on Tripadvisor, I wasn't dissapointed.

This was my first visit to China, specifically Xiamen on Business (trade fair) and the Pan Pacific was everything I expected.

The rooms are clean and well presented, the staff very helpful with enough English to help, if they don't understand they immediately find another member of staff to help. Room layout is with the business user in mind, internet access good with a charge of 60RMB per day (£6).

The food was varied and pleasant and covers most tastes, I found the buffet and breakfast both good value for money.

This hotel is not cheap, but it's not expensive either. I usually try to book JW Marroitt whenever I travel but the Pan has exceeded any Marriott I've stayed in to date. This is the best value 5 Star hotel I've ever visited and I would heartily recommend it to any traveller visiting Xiamen on business or pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ATSSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppxmn, Director of Rooms Operations at Pan Pacific Xiamen, responded to this review, March 14, 2010
Dear Sir

Warm greetings from our team at Pan Pacific Xiamen!

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with a review of our hotel here online at TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your whole hearted recommendation!

Using our guiding principles of respect and personalized genuine care, our aim each day is to meet and whenever possible, exceed the expectations of our guests. We want to ensure every visitor to Pan Pacific Xiamen is made to feel welcome, recognized, important and comfortable.

We are glad you enjoyed your room. Your favourable words will be shared with our Executive Housekeeper and her hard working team to both acknowledge their efforts and encourage them to continue to do their best to maintain clean and well presented rooms.

Ongoing English as a foreign language training is a top priority for our hotel and as such, we really appreciate your comment about the English level of our staff. Our in house English training programme allows staff associates to improve and upgrade their English language skills to give them the confidence and understanding needed when communicating with our very international customer base.

We were also pleased to learn of the resourcefulness you noticed of associates looking for help from their colleagues when they did not understand. This is a nice example of the “can do” attitude we encourage at throughout our hotel.

Thank you for your comments about our breakfast. This is terrific feedback for our Director of Restaurants, Bars & Events and our Executive Chef to share with their teams.

Under the guidance of our Director of Sales, our sales team work hard to create the very best possible promotions that offer real value to our guests. We appreciate your acknowledgement of good value and we hope you will consider some of our other good value accommodation proposals for your next visit to Pan Pacific Xiamen.

We trust you had a smooth onward journey and look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to Xiamen again very soon.

We would like to finish this “management response” with a Chinese good wish from our team. A good will message for you, your family and your continued business success:

“Wan Shi Ru Yi!”

Yours Sincerely

Richard Murphy
Director of Rooms Operations
Pan Pacific Xiamen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xiamen hotels
1.7 mi away
Le Meridien Xiamen
Le Meridien Xiamen
#3 of 1,273 in Xiamen
535 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marco Polo Xiamen
Marco Polo Xiamen
#4 of 1,273 in Xiamen
649 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Westin Xiamen
The Westin Xiamen
#1 of 1,273 in Xiamen
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Xiamen Tegoo Hotel
Xiamen Tegoo Hotel
#19 of 1,273 in Xiamen
81 reviews
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen
6.4 mi away
Langham Place Xiamen
Langham Place Xiamen
#8 of 1,273 in Xiamen
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Xiamen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Xiamen

Property: Pan Pacific Xiamen
Address: No.19 Hubin North Road, Xiamen 361012, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Fujian > Xiamen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Xiamen
#4 Best Value Hotel in Xiamen
#4 Romantic Hotel in Xiamen
#4 Spa Hotel in Xiamen
#5 Luxury Hotel in Xiamen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Xiamen 5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a five-star luxury hotel and serviced suites experience in Xiamen Indulge in modern luxury in the heart of Xiamen's financial and entertainment district at Pan Pacific Xiamen. Located within a short five-minute walk to Xiamen-Gulang Island Ferry Terminal, 20 minutes away from the international airport and within walking distance from the city's major attractions, our hotel is your gateway to a myriad of enriching experiences amidst the alluring old-world charm of China. At 29 storeys high, our modern hotel affords stunning views of Xiamen's spectacular coastline. The 354 artistically decorated rooms and fully equipped serviced suites and apartments are equipped with thoughtful lighting effects to create a relaxing retreat. Offering well-appointed wellness and meeting facilities and a wide array of superior epicurean options, Pan Pacific Xiamen provides the perfect base for both the discerning business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Xiamen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Xiamen Hotel Xiamen
Xiamen Pan Pacific
Sofitel Xiamen
Xiamen Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing