We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Business Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pan Pacific Xiamen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pan Pacific Xiamen
Ranked #4 of 1,252 Hotels in Xiamen
Certificate of Excellence
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Business Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

It was a unique experience during our 3 days in Xiamen. The service in this hotel is tramendously attentive particularly in their Club Lounge, the hotel is immaculately clean and nicely a bit boutique style decorated. There are plenty of coffee shops and small restaurants around and very cheap compared to other big cities. However, if you a red meat eater there is a great steak restaurant in the hotel 4th floor and it serves excellent aussie steaks with great wine list.
The concierge was always there to help us with our endless questions and transportation needs. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FromNorth960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGRM, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Xiamen, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest

We thank you for taking the time to provide such a positive feedback on your recent stay at our property.

It is great pleasure to hear your positive feedback of our new restaurant “Marble Steakhouse” as well as our Executive Lounge “Pacific Club”. These acknowledgements will definitely encourage us to try even harder to offer all our guests the very best possible experience at all times.

Once again, thank you for taking time to share your experiences with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back to Pan Pacific Xiamen.

Warmest Regards,

Tetsuya Higashi
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    239
    49
    9
    5
See reviews for
29
39
28
241
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We came back to Xiamen to pick our orders from our suppliers and after our first great experience we, once again, stayed at Pan Pacific Xiamen. Actually I should just stop here.... our stay at Pan Pacific ranks amongst one of the greatest service experiences of my travels.
One thing I like about this hotel that there is always a senior management presence and you really feel welcomed everytime you walk in the lobby.
They now have a new Steak Restaurant on the 4th floor which serves excellent cuts from Australia. We were invited there by our suppliers and I must admit Tenderloin was much better than the one I had in Intercontinental in Hong Kong and it was not that expensive either.
There is no other place to stay other than Pan Pacific in Xiamen if you are visiting this lovely city.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PT957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGRM, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Xiamen, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest

We thank you for taking the time to provide such a positive feedback on your SECOND stay with us.

It is great pleasure to hear your positive feedback of our new restaurant “Marble Steakhouse”. Your comments will be shared with them and we would like to share with you that office opening day of our new restaurant will be on 13th November 2012.

We look forward to welcoming your return to Pan Pacific Xiamen in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Tetsuya Higashi
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
305 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

If you are staying in Xiamen (Hawaii of China) then stay at the Pan Pacific. Excellent location for the Park and the great bars and restaurants. The service is excellent and the rooms are very good as are the bathrooms. Club is very good and the girls are very attentive for drinks and snacks.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGRM, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Xiamen, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest

We thank you for taking the time to provide such a positive feedback on your recent stay at our property.

We all are delighted to know that all aspects of your stay with us met your expectations especially our Executive Floors “Pacific Club”. These acknowledgements will definitely encourage us to try even harder to offer all our guests the very best possible experience at all times.

We look forward to welcoming your return to Pan Pacific Xiamen in the near future.

Warmest Regards

Tetsuya Higashi
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xiamen, China
Level Contributor
137 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Firstly my apologies to the General Manager, John Kockan and his staff for my late publication of this review - no internet where I have been for the last four months!

Following on from our previous visits my wife and I returned to the Xiamen Pan Pacific once more and were treated to an exceptionally good visit to what has turned out to be a very good hotel indeed. All I can say is that our previous experiences here have been put well and truly behind us as abberations and we would not now consider using any other hotel in Xiamen given the choice.

We were treated like VIP's from the very first moment we arrived and this continued up until the moment we left. A warm welcome from Chanel Chen, the Front office Manager and her team, not forgetting Angel Zhao the Restaurant, Bar and Events Manager.

It is always a good indicator of a businesses management and character to see how customers or guests are interacting with staff and it was very obvious throughout that some of the guests are regulars and patently very happy regulars. Again, the very excellent Caesars on 3 Assistant Manager, John Chen, was doing a wonderful job running the restaurant and he is obviously held in some esteem by the regulars. He recognised my wife and I as soon as we entered the room and provided exactly the right level of service and attention at all times during a very busy period.

We will be back for another short stay just as soon as we can fit it in to our schedules and in the meantime have no hesitation in recommending the Pan Pacific to anyone visiting Xiamen be it for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: As always, stay away from the elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xmroots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Our suppliers put us there since we have never been to Xiamen before and I am so happy that we stayed in this hotel. Firts of all their location is very good, it is very close to everthing but too far away from the massive crowds. The service level was beyond my expectation. I somehow did not expect this level of service in China. The rooms has everything you need, they are nicely furnished, very spacious and well laid-out. They have few restaurants one western and of course Chinese and their dim-sum menu is very good for value and plenty to choices.
We really appreciated the assistance from bell boys as we did not know where to go and they were always very helpful with a big smile. You will not regret if you stay in this hotel in Xiamen.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ForeverBenfica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGRM, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Xiamen, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Guest

We thank you for taking the time to provide such a positive feedback on your recent stay at our property.

We all are delighted to know that all aspects of your stay with us met your expectations. We have indeed very talented team who are very proud of what they do and it will be our pleasure to share your very positive experience with every one of our team members.

We look forward to welcoming your return to Pan Pacific Xiamen in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Tetsuya Higashi
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

just got back from xiamen, paid 92usd +13.90 fee for room at pan pacific. the room was very nice comfortable but not large. it was easy to access attractions from this location. the electrical adaptors are in the room already. the front desk was friendly, and the bell hops were very helpful. overall the service was very good. i could not get into my safe and help responded quickly. the room was clean, they have tub, with a shower out in front of it that was a nice combo.

Room Tip: i went for price so i did not have a good view, however that was not important to me. you may have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGRM, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Xiamen, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to provide a feedback on your recent stay at our property.

It is always delightful to get positive comments, thank you so much for sharing your pleasant experiences with us.

We look forward to welcoming your return to Pan Pacific Xiamen in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Tetsuya Higashi
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Travelled for business. Love the way my room was done. Very comfortable. Most of all the staff were friendly and very helpful. Even the housekeeping were warm and friendly. Most of all they allowed us to have access to internet for free which was very convenient as it was a business trip.

Crissten Shadow
(Author)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crissten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGRM, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Xiamen, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Guest

We thank you for taking the time to provide such a positive feedback on your recent stay at our property.
We have indeed very talented team who are very proud of what they do and it will be our pleasure to share your very positive experience with every one of our team members.
We look forward to welcoming your return to Pan Pacific Xiamen in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Tetsuya Higashi
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xiamen hotels
The Westin Xiamen
#1 of 1,252 in Xiamen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Marco Polo Xiamen
#8 of 1,252 in Xiamen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Langham Place Xiamen
#3 of 1,252 in Xiamen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siming District
Swiss Grand Xiamen
Swiss Grand Xiamen
#11 of 1,252 in Xiamen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Xiamen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Xiamen

Property: Pan Pacific Xiamen
Address: No.19 Hubin North Road, Xiamen 361012, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Fujian > Xiamen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Xiamen
#3 Spa Hotel in Xiamen
#4 Romantic Hotel in Xiamen
#4 Luxury Hotel in Xiamen
#10 Best Value Hotel in Xiamen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Xiamen 5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a five-star luxury hotel and serviced suites experience in Xiamen Indulge in modern luxury in the heart of Xiamen's financial and entertainment district at Pan Pacific Xiamen. Located within a short five-minute walk to Xiamen-Gulang Island Ferry Terminal, 20 minutes away from the international airport and within walking distance from the city's major attractions, our hotel is your gateway to a myriad of enriching experiences amidst the alluring old-world charm of China. At 29 storeys high, our modern hotel affords stunning views of Xiamen's spectacular coastline. The 354 artistically decorated rooms and fully equipped serviced suites and apartments are equipped with thoughtful lighting effects to create a relaxing retreat. Offering well-appointed wellness and meeting facilities and a wide array of superior epicurean options, Pan Pacific Xiamen provides the perfect base for both the discerning business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Pan Pacific Xiamen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Xiamen Hotel Xiamen
Xiamen Pan Pacific
Sofitel Xiamen
Xiamen Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing