We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel.”
Review of Pan Pacific Xiamen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pan Pacific Xiamen
Ranked #5 of 1,275 Hotels in Xiamen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We were in Xiamen and our company booked us for a week in Pan Pacific Xiamen. The location of the hotel was exactly what we needed. It is close to pretty much everywhere you would like to go..
Their employees are very well trained and almost everyone speaks really good English. We found the service was first class in all areas and the rooms are well appointed even though it shows its age, but still very comfortable. The best thing was the shower quality. We are not used to have high pressure in Australia from our showers, but this one was the greatest experience.
We will be coming back to Xiamen in November and we will definetely stay here again. We recommend it very highly to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PT957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGRM, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2012

Dear Guests

We thank you for taking the time to provide a feedback on your recent stay at our property.

It is always delightful to get positive comments, thank you so much for sharing your pleasant experiences and places of interests in Xiamen with us.

We look forward to welcoming your return to Pan Pacific Xiamen in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Tetsuya Higashi
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (628)
There are newer reviews for Pan Pacific Xiamen
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

194 - 200 of 628 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2012

Was expecting much more in regards to the price paid for the room.
Nothing wrong here, but everything is just average for the price paid...
Food OK, but not exceptional.
Room OK, but not the newest and a bit dated. (damaged furniture)
Service OK.

A few things very irritating:

- It's very unpleasant after a long day work and arriving late in the hotel, to be told that internet is not free, but it can be offered if joining to some kind of hotel reward plan membership. Who wants to start filling lengthy questionnaire at 11 pm, just to get an internet connection??? Any kind of cheap Holiday Inn provide easy access internet without going to the hassle of this! Just want to get a room, and quick...that's it!
- spent 5 minutes before sleeping before finding how to switch off the light of this damned closet!!
- spent 3 minutes to find where to plug my battery laptop cable...as it is hidden behind a weird wood board near the desk...

Not good...not bad, just got the feeling it's a bit overpriced, and pretty sure they are better deals in town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cabbagetowntoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGRM, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Dear Guest

We thank you for taking the time to provide a feedback on your recent stay at our property.

We are disappointed to hear of your less than satisfactory experience. Your comment is of great concern to me and I offer you my sincere apologies for your less than better facilities in the room. Please be assured that we will look into the matter.

I do look forward to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Xiamen in the future and I hope to have the pleasure to assist you with any necessary arrangements. Please do not hesitate to call upon me if there is anything I can do to be of assistance to you. Again, thank you for sharing your experiences with us.

Warmest Regards,

Tetsuya Higashi
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We go to Xiamen frequently and this was the first time we stayed at Pan Pacific. I remember staying in the same hotel long time ago when it was called Sofitel. I must admit our experience for three days was out of this world. The people at the club level spoilt us with kindness and high level of service. I was out most of the day but my partner stayed mostly in the hotel and she loved every single minute of it. They have a wonderful Spa facility and it was value for money. My partner used it three times and she still talks about it.

We will definetely go back to Pan Pacific next month when we come back to Xiamen.

Room Tip: There was a special for the Club Level on the internet. Just pay it and you will not regret.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckuan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGRM, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear Guest

We thank you for taking the time to provide such a positive feedback on your recent stay at our property. ]

We all are delighted to know that all aspects of your stay with us met your expectations. We have indeed very talented team who are very proud of what they do and it will be our pleasure to share your very positive experience with every one of our team members.

We look forward to welcoming your return to Pan Pacific Xiamen in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Tetsuya Higashi
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed on the Club Floor (25/F) of the hotel for 2 nights. The hotel was not new. Our room was surrounded by other residential buildings and we had to put our curtain on most of the time. Although there's nothing to complain about, the service and the food were not impressive. When we walked out of the hotel, we sometimes did not find hotel staff around to assit us in transport. While this may be one of the best hotels in Xiamen, one should not expect to get the same level of service and food from a 5-star hotel in other major cities of China or the same level of service and food from Singapore Pan Pacific.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which is not surrounded by other buildings.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ting228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

Dear Guest

We thank you for taking the time to provide a feedback on your recent stay at our property.

We regret to know that the standard of service has not meet your expectation especially not assisting you in transport. The issue has been brought up to Hotel Management team for their immediate attention and follow-up.

If there is anything that we could do in person for you during your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact me in person. I would be glad to assist you, and hope we can provide a memorable experience for you.

We look forward to welcoming your return to Pan Pacific Xiamen in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Tetsuya Higashi
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Had the opportunity of staying a few nights this past month, and the words "Reliability / Consistency " come immediately to mind when describing this property. Consistantly ranked among the top 3 for business travellers in Xiamen area, this hotel offers value and friendly service to those expecting a priemier level of service, while not breaking the budget. Food and beverage service are consistantly the highest quality available in the city thanks to F&B director Angel. The 3rd floor Caesars ( western ) is offering out dishes that meet and exceed this reviewer's expectations under the ever watchful eye of manager John. Of particular note and worthy of mention is the Chinese restraunt on the 4th floor, Hi Tien Lo managed by Ms. Lilly. HTL offers up a spatacular dim Sum lunch buffet which is unbeatable for slection, flavour and good value. A few new faces have recently appeared in key operational roles within the property and its this reviewer's opinion that the promotions within the existing orginization were, shall we say," well deserved" ! There are a few small details related to hotel maintenence which were addressed to management during my recent stay. I do hope that these suggestions are followed up on a priority basis, since its in the best interests of long time returning guests and management to follow-up on these matters. All in all, another great visit to one of the finer properties located in Xiamen city.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZhongouTong53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

Dear Guest

We thank you once again for taking the time to provide such a positive feedback on your recent stay at our property.

It is great pleasure to hear regarding positive feedback of our Restaurants and our associates. Your comments will be shared with them and a copy of this review will be placed in their personal file for future reference.

We have indeed very talented team who are very proud of what they do and it will be our pleasure to share your very positive experience with every one of our team members.

We look forward to welcoming your return to Pan Pacific Xiamen in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Tetsuya Higashi
Guest Relations Manager
Pan Pacific Xiamen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We checked in yesterday afternoon and will be here for a week. Last time when we stayed here during Stone Fair in March I was really impressed how wonderful the service was in this hotel and this time after only 24 hours here I still believe this is your best bet in Xiamen. It is first class service all over, food and accomodation. It has a great location and there is a street called 'Coffee Street' with very good quality restaurants and coffee shops next to the lake.

Our only complain is there is no free Internet which seems a bit odd nowadays. However, we will keep staying here as long as we receive this kind of service every time we come to Xiamen.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Dear Guest

We thank you for taking the time to provide such a positive feedback on your recent stay at our property.

We would be very happy to invite you on your next stay to join our Global Hotel Alliance (GHA) program, where has many benefits including complimentary internet and other membership benefits.

We look forward to welcoming your return to Pan Pacific Xiamen in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Tetsuya Higashi
Guest Relations Manager
Pan Pacific Xiamen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Was here two nights - good location. Nothing really to complain about. Great view of the water from our room on the 25th floor.

Must say good things about their dim sum lunch on the 4th floor. Great value for money and it was very tasty.

Breakfast buffet was up to standard but nothing fantastic. Selection of Western, Chinese and Japanese cuisines.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanuckJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGRM, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2012

Dear Guest

We thank you for taking the time to provide such a positive feedback on your recent stay at our property.

We all are delighted to know that all aspects of your stay with us met your expectations especially our Chinese Restaurant “Hai Tien Lo”. These acknowledgements will definitely encourage us to try even harder to offer all our guests the very best possible experience at all times.

We look forward to welcoming your return to Pan Pacific Xiamen in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Tetsuya Higashi
Guest Relations Manager
Pan Pacific Xiamen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xiamen hotels
Le Meridien Xiamen
#4 of 1,275 in Xiamen
548 reviews
Marco Polo Xiamen
#3 of 1,275 in Xiamen
656 reviews
The Westin Xiamen
#2 of 1,275 in Xiamen
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Downtown
Sheraton Xiamen Hotel
Sheraton Xiamen Hotel
#11 of 1,275 in Xiamen
692 reviews
Xiamen Tegoo Hotel
#20 of 1,275 in Xiamen
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Xiamen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Xiamen

Address: No.19 Hubin North Road, Xiamen 361012, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Fujian > Xiamen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Xiamen
#4 Spa Hotel in Xiamen
#4 Romantic Hotel in Xiamen
#5 Luxury Hotel in Xiamen
#11 Best Value Hotel in Xiamen
Price Range: $92 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Xiamen 5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a five-star luxury hotel and serviced suites experience in Xiamen Indulge in modern luxury in the heart of Xiamen's financial and entertainment district at Pan Pacific Xiamen. Located within a short five-minute walk to Xiamen-Gulang Island Ferry Terminal, 20 minutes away from the international airport and within walking distance from the city's major attractions, our hotel is your gateway to a myriad of enriching experiences amidst the alluring old-world charm of China. At 29 storeys high, our modern hotel affords stunning views of Xiamen's spectacular coastline. The 354 artistically decorated rooms and fully equipped serviced suites and apartments are equipped with thoughtful lighting effects to create a relaxing retreat. Offering well-appointed wellness and meeting facilities and a wide array of superior epicurean options, Pan Pacific Xiamen provides the perfect base for both the discerning business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Xiamen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Xiamen Hotel Xiamen
Xiamen Pan Pacific
Sofitel Xiamen
Xiamen Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing