We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent Lakeview”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Xiamen Powerlong
Ranked #9 of 1,283 Hotels in Xiamen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Parrot168
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Quality A, Front Office Manager at Pullman Xiamen Powerlong, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 107 of 319 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2014

i am very happy with the room and services provided by pullman hotel. people there is very helpful and made me feel like home. Not easy to get taxi but i guess this is an issue for anywhere in China now.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Shiba A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality A, Front Office Manager at Pullman Xiamen Powerlong, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Shiba A:

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Xiamen Powerlong.

At Pullman, we strive to provide superior service experience for every customer. We are very pleased to read your nice experience with us.

And the shuttle bus to the Xiamen Gaoqi Airport has been implemented start from July, 2014 to minimum the inconvenience caused by the taxi issue.

Thanks again for your good comment to the Pullman Xiamen Powerlong and we look forward your next visit with us.

Best Regards,

Front Office Manager
Pullman Xiamen Powerlong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Quality A, Front Office Manager at Pullman Xiamen Powerlong, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

It was my 2nd time to stay in this hotel. The environment generally fine. However, the service in the lounge definitely need more training and also the kitchen as well. The cook did not prepare the right food to us, although it was after 10 pm but still between the service hours.

We need to repeat more than 3 times to the staff while we place the drink orders. It also take long time to just reserve the drinks and not enough local beer (in cold condition) to supply which was very surprised in such 5* hotel. Our foreign business partners were very upset and disappointed. Besides, there were numbers of insects flying around which was very annoying. I hope it was because the rainy weather.

For the room, it is not big (at least those i stayed). Although it is full equipped but still feeling small compare with the other same standard hotels.

Hotel window review is nice as it is located next to the park and river (i think).

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality A, Front Office Manager at Pullman Xiamen Powerlong, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Ms. A K:

Thanks for coming back and taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Xiamen Powerlong.

At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Thanks again for your sharing and it is our hope Pullman Xiamen Powerlong can still have the chance to be your choice in Xiamen. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your future visit to Xiamen, I would like to look after your experience with us.

Best Regards,

Front Office Manager
Pullman Xiamen Powerlong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

可接受的服务态度;入住付费升等的豪华行政房,但房间设备和标间相同;酒店内虽有游泳池及健身房,但不配列为5星级,只相当於较清爽的3星或4星级的快捷酒店;地理位置好,但不适合自驾游。此酒店的总体评分最多只有两分半。
Acceptable service attitude; stay paid upgrade luxurious executive rooms, but the room amenities are the same as in standard rooms; there are swimming pool and gym, although, as a 5 star hotel but unworthy, compared with only about refreshing 3 Stars or 4 Stars Inn-class; good location, but not suitable for self-driving trip. The overall rating of this hotel is only a maximum of two and a half.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank ccchengphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality A, Front Office Manager at Pullman Xiamen Powerlong, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014
Google Translation

尊敬的ccchengphd:

感谢您选择入住厦门宝龙铂尔曼大酒店并给予点评反馈。我们希望您下次回到厦门时,宝龙铂尔曼大酒店有机会迎回您的入住,也请您别犹豫与我联系,我将确保您下次的愉快入住体验。

诚挚的问候,

前厅部经理
厦门宝龙铂尔曼大酒店

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sianchow K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Quality A, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Xiamen Powerlong, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Ok Hotel, location a bit strange in the middle of the Lake, not convenient to anything........ Executive Room was a little bland and didnt resemble anything better than normal floor. Room was assigned very close to Club Lounge and was noisy with staff talking and people coming in and out; staff's English was very poor, they couldn't even understand when I asked directions to a supermarket/convenience store. Mini Bar was a joke for a supposed 5 star brand... more like an Ibis.... if they had one. My wardrobe was a tiny one door cupboard only and there must have been pipes behind as it was only a few inches deep; crazy. Would not choose this hotel again if I returned.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oznick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality A, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Xiamen Powerlong, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Xiamen Powerlong. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.

At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us. We already add your comments into your profile, We sincerely hope that the inconvenience suffered will not impair your confidence in Pullman Hotels & Resorts. If I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best regards,

Guest Experience Manager
Pullman Xiamen Powerlong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xiamen hotels
1.0 mi away
Pan Pacific Xiamen
Pan Pacific Xiamen
#6 of 1,283 in Xiamen
629 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marco Polo Xiamen
Marco Polo Xiamen
#4 of 1,283 in Xiamen
663 reviews
1.7 mi away
Le Meridien Xiamen
Le Meridien Xiamen
#3 of 1,283 in Xiamen
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Xiamen
Kempinski Hotel Xiamen
#13 of 1,283 in Xiamen
171 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen
1.4 mi away
The Westin Xiamen
The Westin Xiamen
#1 of 1,283 in Xiamen
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Xiamen Powerlong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Xiamen Powerlong

Address: No.133 Hubin Middle Road, Siming District, Xiamen 361012, China
Location: China > Fujian > Xiamen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Xiamen
#3 Business Hotel in Xiamen
#8 Spa Hotel in Xiamen
#9 Luxury Hotel in Xiamen
#12 Best Value Hotel in Xiamen
Price Range: $96 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Xiamen Powerlong 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pullman Xiamen Powerlong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Powerlong Hotel Xiamen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing