We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel though location is not ideal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Xiamen Powerlong
Ranked #6 of 1,273 Hotels in Xiamen
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel though location is not ideal”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

thoroughly enjoyed my 2 nights stay in Pullman Xiamen Powerlong. was given a room facing Yuandang Lake, simply loved the scenic view from my room. bed was comfortable, room was clean and service was excellent. hotel is not near major tourist attractions, the surrounding area is quite quiet at night and getting a cab can be a problem at times but public buses are readily available at 1 RMB per ride just outside the hotel. Recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan0034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    70
    35
    3
    4
See reviews for
41
35
35
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I stayed here because I got a free night from Accor membership. The hotel is great except the breakfast is very lousy. The KTV club next door is very noisy. There is nothing surrounding the hotel, so you have to take the taxi to have meal.

The Accor membership is REALLY USELESS. The price is really not that cheap, you can get a better price without the card. The card ABSOLUTELY MEANS NOTHING TO the hotel. You do not got special treatment from the hotel. The free night that they promise you is so hard to get, you get only the hotel at the far far away place. ABSOLUTELY USELESS, Please do not waste your money on this kind of membership.



  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaleris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben L, Manager at Pullman Xiamen Powerlong, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Kaleris:
Thank you for taking the time to tell us your experience at Pullman Xiamen Powerlong. We are sorry that the poor experience you had been: please allow us to express our sincerest apologizes.
It is through feedbacks such as yours that we can improve the consistency and levels of our service delivery and implement the relevant corrective processes in order for this problem not to occur again in the future.
Thanks again for choosing Pullman Xiamen Powerlong and we look forward you give us one more chance to serve you once you come back to Xiamen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed at the Executive Room for 3 nights. The service was great. Friendly Colin from the conciege fetched us from the airport. We received a warm welcome from our welcomer, Jennifier. The ever helpful Joe helped us with our tour bookings. Room was spacious, tastefully decorated and offered nice views of the city. The executive lounge was great too..the young lady ( I did not get her name )there was friendly and helpful. She found out that we are from Singapore and helped us to get a copy of Straits Times ( Singapore newspaper ) for our reading pleasure. Free Wifi is available in the rooms.

The only thing I do not like about this hotel is the location..it may not be far away from town but it is a nightmare to get the taxi to bring you to this hotel during peak hours as the traffic conditions around the hotel is very bad during peak hours. If you want to stay at this hotel, avoid travelling between 4:30pm to 7:30pm or you will either be stuck in the jam or you may not even find a taxi at all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoreenKoh8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben L, Manager at Pullman Xiamen Powerlong, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear DoreenKoh8,
Thank you for choosing Pullman Xiamen Powerlong and taking the time to tell us your stay experience.
We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel, It is encouraging as our guest's satisfaction is our primary concern. In addtion, we noticed you mentioned about the taxi issue, we are sorry about any inconvience caused to you about the traffic. Kindly advise that currently it is a common problem in Xiamen, maybe next time we can help you with hotel limo service.
Thanks again for your kindly comments and we hope to see you again soon in Xiamen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed at this hotel several times. The hotel staff is quite nice. The restaurant serves good food. HaagenDaz ice cream was available at dinner buffet. The convenient store is a bit far from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ampone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben L, Manager at Pullman Xiamen Powerlong, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us your experience at the Pullman Xiamen Powerlong.
We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern.
Thank you again for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I am not an elite, card carrying traveler, maybe this is why I had no trouble whatsoever in getting registered. Since I arrived slightly early and my room was not yet ready, the very pleasant English speaking concierge Aaron suggested I avail myself of the coffee and pastries served at the bar. He also gave me a voucher for a free, non-alcoholic drink.

My room was beautiful, large and very comfortable, modern, tastefully decorated in beiges, browns and pure white linen. The view was lovely, water on both sides and the lush, tropical park in between. Wi-fi was available in the room as was broadband for those with laptops.

The lobby is imposing, the real flower arrangements everywhere are very eye-catching and tasteful. The restaurant is large and tastefully decorated. The buffet is not huge, but very, very adequate and the food is good. Service is impeccable, done with professionalism and grace, both behind the counters and in the dining room itself. It seemed to me that there were more staff than guests in the dining room and whenever I caught their eyes, they were smiling. Theresa, a chatty server almost fluent in English was especially sweet.

On my departure day, for some reason the guide and car I ordered did not materialize. The reception staff, knowing I was going to the airport, was in contact with the guide, but when it became apparent that she would not be on time, organized themselves to get me to the airport on their own. Without my knowledge, they co-opted a hotel van and driver and had him take me to the airport, take me into the departure area and rushed me through to the airline.

I am extremely grateful to everyone at the Pullman for getting me to the airport, otherwise I would have missed my flight to Hong Kong. Since I wasn't aware of the planning around me, just sat awaiting the guide, I had no time to thank the staff or management for their caring. I am happy to be able to do it here so that everyone can see it. Obviously, I will heartily recommend this hotel to anyone who goes to Xiamen.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julianna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben L, Manager at Pullman Xiamen Powerlong, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Pullman Xiamen Powerlong.
We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern.
Thank you again for choosing us as your acommodation. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xiamen hotels
1.0 mi away
Pan Pacific Xiamen
Pan Pacific Xiamen
#5 of 1,273 in Xiamen
621 reviews
1.7 mi away
Le Meridien Xiamen
Le Meridien Xiamen
#3 of 1,273 in Xiamen
535 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marco Polo Xiamen
Marco Polo Xiamen
#4 of 1,273 in Xiamen
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Westin Xiamen
The Westin Xiamen
#1 of 1,273 in Xiamen
422 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Xiamen
Kempinski Hotel Xiamen
#14 of 1,273 in Xiamen
162 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Xiamen Powerlong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Xiamen Powerlong

Property: Pullman Xiamen Powerlong
Address: No.133 Hubin Middle Road, Siming District, Xiamen 361012, China
Location: China > Fujian > Xiamen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Xiamen
#3 Business Hotel in Xiamen
#5 Spa Hotel in Xiamen
#6 Luxury Hotel in Xiamen
#9 Best Value Hotel in Xiamen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Xiamen Powerlong 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pullman Xiamen Powerlong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Powerlong Hotel Xiamen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing