We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feast! ”

Jacky Angela Steakhouse
Ranked #1 of 1,498 Restaurants in Xiamen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Feast! ”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Simply best steakhouse in town! Food there is just delicious, service is perfect as well! Strongly recommended if u r looking for a good meal!

Helpful?
3 Thank Asaadz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    40
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Loved it! Diner was amazing, so tastefull. All the courses where excellent. Staff are very friendly and are interested in their cliënts. It's a warm welcome! I would definately go here again. A 'must eat' in Xiamen!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 110486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Escape from China for 2 Horus”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

In one word perfect! Cheesecake is best i ever had! Steak was superb! Excellent service! Very Nice to spend Some time here after all Chinese food. Nice interior gives à bit of a new york feel. I Could not find anything about this restaurant thas was not great! Prices are very reasonable. You must try this one when in You are in xiamen. English no problem. Lots of room and good quiet acoustics. I Will certainly return whenever i am in xiamen again. Very good!!!!!!! "......................................

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great steak and cheesecake!”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

If you visit Xiamen and you like to eat a good steak, this is the place to be! Friendly atmosphere and excellent food. The cheescake is great.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Deserving of it's Top Rating for Xiamen”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Another amazing meal at J/A during the May holiday weekend. Our table of 6 enjoyed the best that Jorge and the staff offered up. By now the management knows our individual preferences and this evening they delivered each and every course with military precision and every bite ....mouthwatering delicious ! This evening we were encouraged to try the Spanish house wine. A great departure from our new world preferences served up in the past. No hesitation about tring again in the future. This operation is quickly evolving into its own special style and ambiance ... so lets not make the usual comparisons to other New World operations ...and simply sit back and enjoy what these operators offer up to those of us seeking a GREAT dry aged steak with all the special trimmings while in Xiamen City. The wait staff are now trained to a level that exceeds other competitors in this market. They simply get it right the 1st time and one can deeply appreciate the attention to detail the management have focused on the training for each and every member of the service team. NO HESITATION whatsoever in recommending this establishment for intimate dining or a boys night out !

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ZhongouTong53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jacky Angela Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing