We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful oasis with space to breathe!”
Review of C&D Hotel Xiamen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
C&D Hotel Xiamen
Ranked #13 of 1,269 Hotels in Xiamen
Certificate of Excellence
Xiamen, China
Level Contributor
147 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Peaceful oasis with space to breathe!”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Living in lovely Xiamen we sometimes enjoy mini staycations - trying local hotels. The Yeo Hwa was a wonderful surprise - located near the airport, but 'away from it all'. The extensive and lovely eco-gardens with lakes, flowers, trees, birds, ducks and expansive greenery - just so nice to be outside enjoying nature right on the hotel property. We stayed in the 3 bedroom 'Japanese' villa (designed by Japanese architect, but quite standard).While the property was a bit dated, we did not mind this because it was so spacious - with 3 teens, each of us had our own bedroom with complete en-suite and large flat-screen TV. Good toiletries and fluffy towels and robes. We used room-service for meals in, after enjoying a great buffet breakfast (large choice) (the kitchenette and Fridge in the small kitchen area were OK but not really functional). We really enjoyed the indoor pool which is all glassed so you feel outdoors, and pool is heated, with towels and lockers provided. Also a good gym and sauna. We took the golf-cart for garden tours many times, it was so relaxing. In short, we will be going back because it was so peaceful, service was very good (English spoken). Lovely surprise to find this oasis - it was the first 5-star property in Fujian and hosted world leaders in the past and you can see why. Our family loved it.

Room Tip: The Japanese villas are great for space for families. Also there are several large main buildings wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbteco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    237
    24
    2
    3
See reviews for
20
15
9
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

My second stay at this hotel. I stayed 1year before. This time was better than last year. The staff is very polite and always be willing to serve you. The facilities are nice and the rooms as well. Very clean and full of amenities rooms. Comfortable beds and rooms. Breakfast very good for china!! Big variety. I have enjoined the red restaurant.
Many thanks to miss ..... Sorry I forgot the name , guest service manager who she is very professional.
Great stay I recommend this hotel although it is far away from the city center.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikosT332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
210 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I have stayed here many times in the old and new hotels
The service is excellent - the staff charming & helpful
The buffet dinner in the new wing great value & excellent selection
The grounds are remarkable - beautiful gardens , lake , around 30 hectares
I really think this is amazing value - one of my favourite hotels. It is tranquil and serene - exactly what I need on a business trip. Halfway between airport & central city - about $5 either way by taxi

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildcrazygoats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Had been there for 2 nights (not in a row) during a business transfert. Rooms are well kept and hotel is absolutely well conducted. Lot of services are given to customers. Personal is competent and their english is really fluent.
What impresses the most is the park where you can have a run. Went there 4 times, woke up for two days at 06am only to have a run.
Absolutely astonishing!
Business trip or holidays this is absolutely a quiet and relaxing place to have a stay in.
Also restaurants are very good (I would suggest the French one), breakfast is really abundant.
My greetings.
(ok, seems like I had been payed to write this review)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alphadraconis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
136 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

A very vast property which inculcates a city in itself with shopping complex, park, lake etc. but if you are coming with your partner, you need to pay heftily. We were being charged 200 RMB extra per night just because we wanted one king size bed instead of twin sharing bed. I crossed this shrewdness for the first time in my life but I couldnt do anything in this regard. If you ask for a shopping complex in the city, they will suggest their own hotel's shops. If you ask for some cool places to visit they will ask to take you for their hotel's ride. They inculcate everything in their hotel. The rooms are good with all necessary facilities but with a poor internet connectivity. However, this is a good property near airport.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparshg5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level Contributor
129 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2010

I spent one night here and thank God, that was enough for me.

I ended up in an older building and maybe that was the issue. But I recall staying here a few years ago and recall I was in the same "dated" building back then too.

The bed was hard. Pillows hard. The room rate was average for those hotels that are supposedly "the best" in China. I didn't eat breakfast which was part of the rate, but it didn't look like anyone was eating either, as there were only a few people in there at prime breakfast time during the middle of the week (7-7:30a). But worst of all, this is one of the hotels that turn off the actual AC when it hits a certain date and my room was hot and was an uncomfortale night.

Service was typical of a Chinese hotel, you can't open a door for yourself, and if you are pulling a bag, they have to run over to help you, which then ends up costing you more time as you wait for your bag to come up to your room or get pulled out of storage once your ride to work shows up.

Room service was quick, but the food I had terrible. However, I did eat lunch at the buffet restaurant with collegues the next day after I checked out and the food selection was outstanding and food quality really darn good. I wish I would have investigated that option vs room service, but they would have had to cart me down to the new building in a golf cart as they said, which I just wanted to chill and not "travel around" after flight delays and the Chinese traffic jams...

Would I stay there again, I may. But from what I hear, you need to request the "newest building" to get a much nicer room. I also think I will look at oher options too, as these older hotels in China "used" to be top of the line, but a little make up here and there don't turn a 70 year old into a 21 year old, if you know what I mean.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank idontlikechina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2009

We spent 4 nights with our two young children. We stayed in the new building (Haiyu). The hotel is a big complex made of various buildings, some villas, and it is beside a park; overall it is very nice. We had breakfast in the open air beside the garden/park every morning, dined twice in two different restaurants (once the buffet in the Haiyu building, once in the Chinese restaurant). Overall a perfect stay; very committed and helpful staff, almost all fluent in English. They helped us with multiple things we had to do/wanted to visit and listened to our comments/feedback. Perfect cleaning and attention to details in our room. The main building is brand new, decorated with taste. The buffet breakfast is amazing, definitely satisfying from Asian to European tastes. Buffet dinner was also excellent as well as the Chinese restaurant in another building. The price/quality ratio was excellent as well (we booked via internet). Drawback: it is very convenient from the airport but it takes 15-20 minutes to go downtown and taxis are not always ready at the door. Considering that taxis are cheap it is not a big deal if you are not in a hurry. We tried the swimming pool which was in a nice setting but unfortunately the water was too cold (warming was due to start a couple of days later).

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank letiziaShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xiamen hotels
3.0 mi away
Pan Pacific Xiamen
Pan Pacific Xiamen
#5 of 1,269 in Xiamen
615 reviews
4.9 mi away
Xiamen Tegoo Hotel
Xiamen Tegoo Hotel
#19 of 1,269 in Xiamen
81 reviews
1.4 mi away
Le Meridien Xiamen
Le Meridien Xiamen
#3 of 1,269 in Xiamen
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Jingmin Central Hotel
Jingmin Central Hotel
#18 of 1,269 in Xiamen
340 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Westin Xiamen
The Westin Xiamen
#1 of 1,269 in Xiamen
417 reviews
3.1 mi away
Marco Polo Xiamen
Marco Polo Xiamen
#4 of 1,269 in Xiamen
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C&D Hotel Xiamen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C&D Hotel Xiamen

Property: C&D Hotel Xiamen
Address: No.101 Yuehua Road, Huli District, Xiamen 361006, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Fujian > Xiamen > Huli District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Xiamen
#11 Business Hotel in Xiamen
#13 Luxury Hotel in Xiamen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — C&D Hotel Xiamen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal Location, Easy Go. Ideally located in the hub of main scenic spots in Xiamen city, C&D Hotel, Xiamen,is about 6km away from Xiamen Gaoqi International Airport, and 5km away from Xiagu Ferry at Cruise Terminal where guests board to Gulangyu, and adjoins Xiamen zone of Fujian FTZ. It is convenient to CBD and Xiamen Railway Station, all where are about 10 minutes of driving.Complimentary shuttle bus for tour line makes travel easier, stops at famous scenic spots, such as Zhongshan Road, Xiamen University, Nanputuo Temple etc. Eco Landscapes Second to None Attractive sceneries and green covering make C&D Hotel, Xiamen different. Wandering in the hotel with 200,000sqm, you will see the hill covered with sub-tropical greens. More importantly, the ecological Xinyue Garden, covering 70,000sqm, makes the hotel unique. Fish, black swan, blue peafowl, are the best friends in Xinyue garden. Additionally, golf, children area, Plants & Discovery will enrich your travel. Free WIFI WIFI makes travel agreeable. All the rooms and public in C&D Hotel, Xiamen are covered with free WIFI. To your surprise, C&D Hotel, Xiamen is the first five-star hotel to provide free WIFI in pick-up and shuttle bus for tour line. Warm C&D Hospitality Complimentary 24-hour pick-up service for round trip between international airport and C&D Hotel, Xiamen is available for the individual guest. Reservation in advance is required. A home away from home is the aim of C&D Hotel, Xiamen to provide for the guests. C&D Hotel, Xiamen has been dedicated to creating C&D hospitality in the past 31 years, and becomes the NO.1 brand of service industry. Cozy Guestrooms with Garden View C&D Hotel, Xiamen offers spacious and comfortable accommodation amidst a natural garden landscape. The hotel welcomes guests with 429 beautifully appointed guestrooms, including garden deluxe room, club room, deluxe suite, etc. And the unique Japanese villas and luxurious European Royal villas are incredible choices for stay. Additionally, the professional washing center of C&D Hotel, Xiamen makes the sanitation of your stay guarantee. A bite of China, Super Taste Elegant dining experience since 1984. Fotiaoqiang — The Top 1 of Fujian Cuisines- One of Eight Chinese Cuisines,will attract you with classically cooked dishes in King’s Garden Chinese Restaurant. Red Madame Western Restaurant discovers the earliest and authentic French cuisines in Xiamen. Green Yard Coffee Shop offers various global cuisines. Japanese food is available in Japanese Kitchen Kumamoto. Furthermore, the comprehensive facilities, such as water therapy swimming pool, 1690m garden jogging track, children’s paradise, tennis court and gym, help to restore your body and spirits. Service of booking tickets for flight, train, Gulangyu steamer and scenic spot, make your travel easier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your C&D Hotel Xiamen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Xiamen
Xiamen Mandarin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing