We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will definitely be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen
Ranked #17 of 1,295 Hotels in Xiamen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Rooms - Big and nice, Bed is very comfortable. Room is neat and clean.
Service - Excellent!! Staff is very friendly. They greet you by the name very morning at breakfast
Location - Just 5 mins to the busiest street in Xiamen, with plently of shopping and food

Very nice hotel. Check in / out was fast, rates are reasonable.
Gym - Reasonable, there is an outdoor swimming pool but never tried since it was winter
Spa - Never tried as I find it too expensive.

Room Tip: Get the rooms directly facing the lift. These rooms are bigger and it faces the main road. You get s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PandaMoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 21, 2011

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us in Xiamen.

Just as you mentioned , the room , the service , and the location are the exact attractions of Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen, our highest and only goal is to meet your satisfaction . You are the centre of our world , is our motto in every Millennium hotel thourough out the world .

We are always right here , waiting for your back.

MIllennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

152 - 158 of 457 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2011

After a sleepless night at a Chinese hotel we decided to relocate to the Millennium Harbourview, figuring that if nothing else the location was far better. In fact the hotel was pretty comfortable, with good services overall (though several things were not available, due to reconstruction or something). If you don't speak Chinese you may have a hard time getting yourself understood by the staff, who seem to cater mostly for a Chinese market, though.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 10, 2011

Thank you very much for choosing us, and we are happy to know that the advantage of convenient location, comfortable atmosphere and warm service had helped you out for this trip.

Millennium Xiamen ,as a international brand , has been strictly standardized as world class in area of service and facilities. Our costumers cover largely in the world , we have continuous English training for basic staff . If you need any advanced assistance during your stay , our duty manages and service managers are more than happy to be of service.

Again ,thank you for your feedback and we are always welcoming you to your preferred choice in Xiamen.

Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

My son and I stayed at the Millennium Harbourview Hotel in June 2011 (this was my 5th time here). We stayed for one week and, as always, the room, the food, and the staff were exceptional. Moreover, it is a very good value for the price. But, what was striking on this trip was the service the hotel provided when I had a semi-emergency.

After staying a week, we checked out and went to the airport to fly to Beijing. After 8 hours at the airport, problems with our flight caused us to be moved to a flight the next day. So, we called to see if the hotel could accommodate us again. Even though it was short notice, they gave us the same rate we had before and made sure they had a room waiting for us when we got back to the hotel from the airport. It was late when we arrived at the hotel and I inadvertently left my briefcase in the taxi and failed to get a receipt. Because the briefcase contained our passports, and we had a flight early the next morning, it was urgent that I recover the briefcase quickly. The hotel staff was unable to get the taxi plate from the security camera because another vehicle was blocking the view. So, they went to work diligently to try to locate the briefcase. They contacted the airport to see if the security cameras there would show the taxi license plate. They contacted the local taxi companies. They had a message broadcast on the radio to have the taxi companies contact them if the briefcase was found. They attempted to contact the GPS company to determine the taxi that was at the hotel at the time I arrived. These are just some of the many steps they took. They worked very hard, and at 3:30 in the morning, contacted me to let me know they had located the briefcase. They then had a hotel employee accompany me to the taxi company at 4:00 a.m. to retrieve the briefcase. Their level of service and assistance was remarkable and worthy of great praise.

It is because of great service like this (which is consistent with what I have received EVERY time I stay there) that I will ALWAYS stay at the Millennium Hotel when I am in Xiamen, and it is the only hotel in Xiamen that I will recommend to my friends. Plus, they have the best breakfast buffet in Xiamen for westerners! My son ate pancakes and bacon all week long!

So, if you are looking for a great hotel in Xiamen at a decent price, stay at the Millennium. You will not regret it!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crbguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 27, 2011

Thank you very much for commendatory noted as we are very proud of our hotel
staffs' fulfilling our Hospitality Promises by providing superior
service and accommodation to delight our guests to make Millennium
Harbourview Hotel Xiamen for "THE PLACE TO STAY"

Thank you for taking your time to let us know about your experience in the
hotel and that it is our goal to provide a consistent warm and
friendliness service to make your stay as a pleasant and enjoyable one.



Once again, thank you and look forward to welcoming you again.

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

I routinely travel throughout Asia so I can say with confidence that Xiamen's Millennium Harbourview Hotel is #1 when it comes to making the guest feel special. There are many nice hotels here now, but this place always makes me feel like "I'm home". I highly recommend it to anyone going to Xiamen. They have an English speaking staff and they clearly have a good staff training program.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 4fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 28, 2011

Thank you for your comments and especially thank you for the confidence you put on us.

The 'home away from home' service is always our goal and commitment to our guests, Wherever you are from , Whether you come for business or leisure , you can always find yourself at ease in a cozy room in Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen , and you can assure the best parts of sightseeing of Xiamen are around you.

Again , you are always welcome to enjoy the family feeling service of Millennium Xiamen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

My room had a harbor view on the 18th floor and it was indeed a brilliant site.
Good chinese restaurant as well!!

The buffet spread for brkfast is not that great and so the desserts !! I would recommend one to look out of the standard buffet spread.

Good business center and facilities around it, no problem with the english speaking aspect.

Over all a very good place to stay

Room Tip: Take a harbor view room if you like getting up
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ApoorvaBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 28, 2011

Thank you very much for your comments, we are so happy to be your exceptional choice in Xiamen.

As you have mentioned , we have paid high attention on business facilities and service for business people to ensure a journey with no hassle. Moreover , bestowed at the central location around Gulangyu Island , Zhongshan Road , Nan Putuo Temple , etc , we have also attracted those leisure travellers, who want to enjoy the walking pleasure of sightseeing.

It is so honoured to have you stay with us , and we expect to welcome you in the future not far away.

Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

We (family of 5 plus a grandparent) stayed at the Millennium Harbourview from 22nd April to 26th April.

The hotel is about a 20 minute drive from the airport and it costs around 40 RMB (approx). We were met at the front door by the bellhops who helped us with the luggage and they spoke very good English. Check in (for two rooms) took about 10 minutes, but one of the rooms wasn't quite ready (took another 40 mins to be ready, not really much of a problem).

Unfortunately the Hotel is undergoing some internal renovations from the 19th April (until June I think) and there is a bit of noise (drilling) until 6pm - we were warned as we checked in. In the end it proved to be a non-issue a we were out for large parts of the day and the distant sound of drilling was no worse than we have at home in HK.

The hotel is well-placed to visit all the main tourist areas such as the shopping on Zhong Shan Rd and it is only a 10 minute walk from the ferry piers to Gulangyu. Very convenient - Zhong Shan Park is about a 20 minute walk away.

The lobby area is clean and modern and the range of eating choices inside the hotel is good. If you get an inclusive breakfast then you won't be disappointed - the buffet spread is extensive and tasty.

The only issue we had was with the room carpets, they are a bit grotty and although the room attendants vacuum them, they really need a bit of a proper steam cleaning. My kids walked around the room in their bare feet and had fairly dirty feet after only a short while.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OS_HK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 5, 2011

Dear Sirs ,

Thank you for your considerate comment , and we really appreciate your time for writing and your patience to the noise.

Xiamen, to almost everyone , is one of the best choice for living and traveling . Fresh air breezing the smell of the sea, Friendly faces translating the language of local people , Old bricks telling you the story of a city that you will never forget , all these make you hate to leave.
Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen just luckily lies on the heart of such magic old city , and connects contemporary hotel service and facilities to this historical peaceful seaside land.

One more thing you mentioned is the carpet , we have made further action to give a treatment and really thank you for your remind .

We will continue to upgrade our service and facilities to meet high expectation of our guests , and always , ready to welcome you in this attractive city of Xiamen .

Yours Faithfully ,

Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

Nice, clean room and very well equipped with amenities. Selection for breakfast is fantastic with good location in the district. The only down side is that the WiFi service didn't work for my corner room.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doc_victory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 4, 2011

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your precise comment and your words have present us a pleasant journey and a happy guest.

We have always been providing world class atmosphere and service towards travelers who are also interested in exploring the authentic and historical Xiamen , as Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen had already been part of the natural park of Xiamen city.

We have just double checked the WIFI connections on certain rooms and made series of adjustment , there has been confirmed to be more solid connections . This year we will push more actions on upgrading internet connectivity up to date .

It has been a pleasure to learn from you and we wish you a happy day and look forward to seeing you soon .

Best Regards,

Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xiamen hotels
Xiamen Tegoo Hotel
#22 of 1,295 in Xiamen
83 reviews
Pan Pacific Xiamen
#5 of 1,295 in Xiamen
642 reviews
Siming District
Swiss Grand Xiamen
Swiss Grand Xiamen
#12 of 1,295 in Xiamen
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marco Polo Xiamen
#3 of 1,295 in Xiamen
671 reviews
Hotel Indigo Xiamen Harbour
#16 of 1,295 in Xiamen
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen

Address: No.12-8 Zhen Hai Road, Xiamen 361001, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Fujian > Xiamen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Xiamen
#19 Business Hotel in Xiamen
#19 Best Value Hotel in Xiamen
Price Range: $94 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 352
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right next to Line 1 Metro Terminal Station and in the historic port city of Xiamen, this 22-storey luxury hotel fuses modernity and culture, and offers beautiful sea-views from most rooms. The ferry pier to scenic Gulangyu Island is just a short driving distance, while many other attractions such as Nanputuo Temple, the Botanic Garden, and Hulishan Fortress are minutes away as well. Perfectly set up for business, we have many flexible venues with advanced facilities that can be configured to suit your specific requirements for conferences, seminars, celebrations, or other special occasions. When you're done exploring, you can unwind at our restaurants and bars, reinvigorate yourself at the gym or pool, or perhaps, place your tired feet in the care of an expert reflexologist. Step in and experience Xiamen hospitality at its finest.Book here for our Best Price Guarantee promise. Earn and spend loyalty points on all qualifying stays. The level of points, benefits and privileges are subject to availability and may vary at certain participating hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Splitty, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Harbourview Xiamen
Xiamen Millennium Harbourview Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing