We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Xiamen
Nearby Hotels
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Xiamen(Xiamen)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
C&D Hotel Xiamen(Xiamen)
$68
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$56
$43
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness center
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveler rating
369
119
28
14
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
119
28
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslatin restaurantheavenly bedservice staff aregreat hotelexecutive suiteseparate bathspacious bathroomcoffee makerbig mallsoaking tubbusiness tripthe room service menuguest experiencewould highly recommend this hotelbreakfast buffetother citiesthe club lounge
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 535 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Great and well trained team ready to help and always trying to make our stay a better one. The Qba restaurant needs to draw a bigger crowd to make it all that it can be in addition to make it that the Qba name stands for in other Westin properties.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ovelazquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westin X, Manager at The Westin Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Guest,
We are so glad you have had a renewal experience and highly appreciated for your such positive comments. Located on the first floor, Qba turns an ordinary evening into a sultry Latin adventure. You'll find Cuba's vibrant culture on display, from the restaurant's colorful design accents to its spicy, exotic menu. At the mean time, we will totally take your advice and keep developing our service and product of Qba to ensure a better experience for every guest. Thanks again for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Have stayed in al of the western brand hotels in Xiamen in the past and this one is the newest and the best. The rooms are big and the views are great. The wifi works very well thru out the hotel. The club has good service and a very good array of snacks in the evening. You can buy a cigar and smoke it in the Qba bar.
I will stay in the hotel on next visit to Xiamen

Room Tip: higher up the better
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianascutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westin X, General Manager at The Westin Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Guest, We are so glad you have had a renewal experience and highly appreciated for your such positive comments. We will keep developing our service and product, to ensure everyone leave feeling better than when he/she arrived. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We enjoyed our stay, but you need to do something about the cleaning of the rooms. At a 5 star hotel we expect it to be at a higher stander. We didnt enjoy our meal in the resturant when the staff started hoovering whild we where eating

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norway71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westin X, Manager at The Westin Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Guest, first of all, thank you very much for choosing The Westin Xiamen and we really appreciate your feedback to your recently stay. It was with great regret that your experience with us was not perfect. We already reflected the problems you mentioned (about the room cleaning and the meal service) to our related department and they will take action immediately to make our service better. We hope you will have a perfect experience with us during your next visit. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Although the location is not the best if you want to do tourism, being that is away from the beach and boardwalks, if you are visiting for business purposes it has an excellent location equidistant from attractions and the airport.
The service is excellent, food the same. Rooms are modern and comfortable. The Executive Lounge at the top has great service with great views and a quiet environment to relax after a hard day.
I will be coming back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westin X, General Manager at The Westin Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Guest, We are so glad you have had a renewal experience and highly appreciated for your such positive comments. The Westin Xiamen is located in the central business area of Xiamen and the city's business areas as well as local attractions , such as the Xiamen International Convention Centre, or the famous café street, Haiwan park, Gulangyu are all easily accessible from our hotel within 15 minutes.We will keep developing our service and product, to ensure everyone leave feeling better than when he/she arrived. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

An excellent hotel with great service! The ambience is outstanding and one of the most spacious and comfortable room I have been in through out my travels around the world.

A must stay if you visiting Xiamen!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colsim02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westin X, General Manager at The Westin Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Guest, We are so glad you have had a renewal experience and highly appreciated for your such positive comments. We will keep developing our service and product, to ensure everyone leave feeling better than when he/she arrived. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews