We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Belagio - Is Taiwanese Style Cuisine ...”

Bellagio (Bin Bei JianYe)
Ranked #32 of 1,493 Restaurants in Xiamen
Cuisines: Taiwanese
Restaurant details
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Belagio - Is Taiwanese Style Cuisine ...”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Recently visited this outlet at Jianye Lu on 2 separate occasions. This a one of the most famous Taiwanese chains featuring Taiwan "Tapas" style dishes. If you recognize the famous name Ding Tai Fong, you will immediately recognize the style of food served at this outlet although ( sadly, no Xiao Long Bao at Belagio ) The converted night club retains much of the original decor, with some special modern art additions. Seating is very comfortable,as is the atmosphere within. There is a wide variety of snacks and sampler dishes, so popular among the younger crowd visiting this popular tourist city. We ordered 6 dishes in total, some cold appetizers, some spicy, some local Xiamen and a seasonal vegetable. With 2 rounds of beer and a single serving of a popular mango/coconut beverage for our 2 female colleagues, the bill arrived under 350 RMB. Its good value, super clean, friendly service and worthy of another visit next time in Xiamen. But please ....don't mistake the name for some Italian joint. There are plenty of those places spotted around Xiamen. Belagio is consistent great Taiwan style tapas food that won't break the bank. Highly recommended for late night snacks after a long day work.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZhongouTong53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    19
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Asian food with affordable price”
Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

Let me start off with the mango drink.. It was mango with coconut milk and sago.. I was a bit relunctant to have it.. But the waitress convince me though we could hardly communicate with each other...

I liked the pork and the green vegetable dish. The chicken dish I had was a bit disappointing as it was full of red chillie and hardly any chicken pieces... I had to hunt for a piece of chicken with flesh as most of them were just bornes..

The place is very clean and the waitress is very friendly thiugh they can't speak English.

Overall I would recommend the place to have Asian food and specially the mango drink!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dhar17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almelo, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Belagio”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

No too far from my hotel, trendy restaurant, nice and tastfull dishes.
Prices for the dishes are acceptable, nice staff

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eric v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very decent Chinese food”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

I really don't understand why many reviewers complain that it's not Italian restaurant ! It is NOT and nobody said it is. As far as I know the chain in Taiwanese and they serve Chinese food including many classics like Gonbaojiding ( good ) or sweet and sour fish ( very good , I order it every time I go there ). If you want Italian food go to Tutto Bene or Mamma Mia on the other side of Jianye Lu . Or better take a taxi and go to Napoli Restaurant :-) If You want decent , very good value Chinese food in clean , pleasant ambience stay in Belagio and enjoy !

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pekinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xiamen, China
Level Contributor
140 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Very, very average”
Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

Last nights visit to this restaurant was undertaken with eyes wide open thanks to TripAdvisor-I really had thought that this was an Italian restaurant- so at least I was not disappointed on that score. Unfortunately some of the Chinese people around us were heard to be saying "This Italian food is pretty good, just like Chinese really"!!!! it was VERY average and certainly not good value. We could have eaten for a week at our local street BBQ for the same money and the food is always better! Once again a Xiamen restaurant fails to live up to expectations.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank xmroots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellagio (Bin Bei JianYe) also viewed

 

Been to Bellagio (Bin Bei JianYe)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing