We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real Luxury Experience”
Review of Swiss Grand Xiamen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Swiss Grand Xiamen
Ranked #11 of 1,264 Hotels in Xiamen
Certificate of Excellence
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
116 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Real Luxury Experience”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Good for business and leisure.

Located in a walking distance from the jetty to take the boat to industry development area,

Gilangyu Island and other importante places.

Walking distance from a big shopping mal and comercial area with popular shops.

Rents bicycle to explore the area.

Just few pubs and bar around, as well as restaurants.

Spacious rooms with divison for TV rooms and couple bed.

Romantic decoration with glasses dividing the bathtub from the rest of the couple´s room.

Air conditioner doesn´t work very well anyway it was not as problem as I was there during the winter. If I had compleined I´m sure that they would fix it.

Good breakfest, full of options.

Tranfer from the airport is expensive 280 RMB.

Nice staff available all the time.

Room Tip: I was at the 17th and it was great because not even a noise could be heard from the streets
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fclmello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swiss I, Quality and Attitude Manager at Swiss Grand Xiamen, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Your sharing of your staying experience with us is greatly appreciated. we are happy to know that our location has brought you the convenience while staying in our hotel and our staff had done well in providing quality services to their best capability. Our goal is to always look for space to improve and our guest request and complain is our best indication of where we may accomplish that goal. Thank you again for your review comment and we sincerely hope to see you again in the near future.

Aaron Liu
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    330
    40
    10
    7
See reviews for
87
66
23
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2014

A bunch of friends and us stayed here during the Christmas break. Would have give a 5 star if not because of the stolen credit card number incident.
The location is excellent, and the service staff is friendly. Hotel is a little dated though the rooms are big and clean. The pool area is nice.
Now the bad part: My credit card number was used by someone for malicious online purchases the day I checked into the hotel. My bank called me from the US while I was in China. It was the only time I used that credit card in China, so I strongly suspected it was someone at the hotel. By the way, the bathroom smelled a little when we first walked in.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swiss I, Quality and Attitude Manager at Swiss Grand Xiamen, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Swiss International Hotel Xiamen as your choice of accommodation. We are glad to see that our staff had provided you with friendly services and our facilities were up to your liking.

Since the opening of this hotel, we’ve handled hundreds of foreign and domestic credit cards on a daily basis for years. Never have we encountered a guest who had raised similar matter as yours. We understand what your suspicion and worries are, but we assure you that with our strictly kept monetary regulation regarding check-in procedures, it is unnecessary for you to be concerned about the safe use of your credit card at our hotel. Should you require assistance of any kind You are more than welcomed to contact me at the following E-mail address :

aaron.liu@swissinternationalxiamen.com.cn


Best regards

Aaron Liu
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2014

At a 5 star hotel you expext it to smell nice and be ok for heating. Our room was smelling and the aircon out of order in nearly the hole hotel. You expect more for a stander than this. The breakfast was empty for food at 10.00..And the staff started clearing out at 10.10..Even if breakfast was until 10.30. Cleanes of room was not up to standered. But this is China..So not sure what up to stander is here. English is a language the staff knowes...They just need to start talking it!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norway71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swiss I, Quality and Attitude Manager at Swiss Grand Xiamen, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor, it is to our regret to know our guest had experienced discomfort at our hotel. Your comments and feedbacks are not only appreciated but also highly valued. The managements team had taken the contents of your words very seriously and relevant departments are all working on the improvements necessary. Thank you again and we truly hope that we may provide you with a much much better experience next time we meet.

Aaron Liu
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

My wife and I spent 2 nights at this hotel last week and I have to agree with it's ranking on TripAdvisor. We enjoyed an excellent experience.

At check-in we nicely asked if an upgrade in room size was possible and the staff very nicely did so to a high floor suite with a city view, which while not the desired view of the water and Gulangyu, was more than fine. We didn't need or feel the water view was worth the extra money. Our suite was enormous, very clean, well appointed, had a large comfortable king size bed and was very quiet....can't ask for anything more.

The hotel is seemingly as well located in Xiamen as any could be, especially if you are there as a tourist. While we didn't eat in the hotel, we did use the pool, which is very nice and very large, as is the gym. Note that a swim cap is required when using the pool.

Is sum, excellent hotel, well located, great value....based on our experience last week, you can't go wrong staying at this property and we will certainly look to do so again on our next visit to Xiamen.

Room Tip: At check-in don't hesitate to ask for an upgrade in room size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swiss I, Quality and Attitude Manager at Swiss Grand Xiamen, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind review. It is good to know that our guest had great enjoyment with our facilities. Although we weren't able to offer you a sea view upgrade, the view in the city suite painted by the lights of Xiamen city at night should just be as wonderful as the water side. Again thank you for taking the time to review us, and we hope to see you in the near future as to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Aaron Liu
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xiamen, China
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This is a great Hotel, today first thing is ambiance and Wi-Fi yes Wi-Fi very important for business

So Swiss International provide both and much more

Fast Internet service, good concierge people to get some parcels for you etc

This is my second time and not my last time for sure

Lounge personal are well trained person I was refer by Linda

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swiss I, Quality and Attitude Manager at Swiss Grand Xiamen, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. Here at Swiss International Xiamen we do our best to provide the most convenience for our guests. Fast internet, Parcel pick up and delivery are all part of our standard service for staying guests. but passionate attitude born from our "Bank On Us" culture is what really pushes our staff to excel beyond standards. We are glad to know that Linda had provided you a memorable service, your recognition of Linda will surely be passed on to her.
Thank you again for staying with us, we are all looking forward to seeing you at Swiss International Xiamen.

Aaron Liu
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2014

During middle of January I staid for 3 nights in the Swiss hotel. Overall it was a very pleasant stay, where the extreme nice staff on the club floor made a real effort to let us feel at home. The hotel has a great few over the sea / harbour with the sun shining right into the building the hole day. unfortunately the hotel management made a choice to switch off the aircon in the hotel room and allowed the temperature to rise till 24.5 degrees Celsius. This made the room very uncomfortable. Although the outside temperature was around 12 degrees it could not help in lowering down the actual inside temperature. The club floor felt even warmer. This unpleasant temperature is giving enough reason to book an other hotel the next time and that is pity as again the friendly staff deserves 10 full points and I should have been made into a loyal customer during this trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Boris148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swiss I, Quality and Attitude Manager at Swiss Grand Xiamen, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor and share your staying experience. Our staff always give their best efforts following the hotel "Bank On Us" culture as their service principles when serving our staying guests. We are glad to know that our service had been up to your liking and satisfactions. Your comments in regard to the A/C problem had been relayed to the management team of our hotel and had been recorded into our improvement plants. We are sorry if you didn't have a perfect stay this time around Xiamen. We sincerely hope to see you again and and to provide you an even better staying experience next time.

Aaron Liu
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I held small business meeting for 15 people at this property in January this year. The staff are very competent with good English. Some of the meeting rooms face the water so that created a nice atmosphere. The hotel is located across the street from the harbor so some of the rooms have excellent views. Breakfast and lunch at the hotel was adequate with a good selection of sea food. This is my second time using this hotel for business and I will likely return once again if having to hold another meeting in Xiamen.

Room Tip: If you are runner, go for a morning jog along the harbor. It is definitely worthwhile experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhmTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swiss I, Quality and Attitude Manager at Swiss Grand Xiamen, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are very glad to know that your business meeting here had gone well, and to know that our food, our service was up to your satisfaction. Thank you for staying with us and thank you for willing to choose us again as your accommodation for the next visit to Xiamen. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Aaron Liu
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xiamen hotels
0.1 mi away
Xiamen Tegoo Hotel
Xiamen Tegoo Hotel
#20 of 1,264 in Xiamen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pan Pacific Xiamen
Pan Pacific Xiamen
#4 of 1,264 in Xiamen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.2 mi away
Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Xiamen Harbour
Hotel Indigo Xiamen Harbour
#13 of 1,264 in Xiamen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Westin Xiamen
The Westin Xiamen
#3 of 1,264 in Xiamen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
1.8 mi away
Marco Polo Xiamen
Marco Polo Xiamen
#5 of 1,264 in Xiamen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Grand Xiamen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Grand Xiamen

Property: Swiss Grand Xiamen
Address: No.12 Lujiang Avenue, Siming District, Xiamen 361001, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Fujian > Xiamen > Siming District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Xiamen
#6 Business Hotel in Xiamen
#11 Luxury Hotel in Xiamen
#23 Best Value Hotel in Xiamen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Swiss Grand Xiamen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 588
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, overlooking the historical Gulangyu Island and its surrounding waters, the Swiss Grand Xiamen is within easy access of business, sightseeing, shopping and entertainments hubs. It is 15 minutes from Xiamen Gaoqi International Airport, 20 minutes from the Xiamen International Conference and Exhibition Centre, 10 minutes from the railway station and just 5 minutes by foot from the ferry terminal. The Swiss Grand Xiamen is a contemporary yet classic upscale hotel that offers the savvy business or leisure traveler ultimate comfort and style with breathtaking views.The Swiss Grand Xiamen stand 28 stories tall and features 588 guest room. Stay connected in comfort and style. Indulge in the comfort of our rooms with Suisse signature bedding, complimentary WIFI and internet access, and rainforest showers. Club Chine Executive Floors are from Levels 24-28 with a spacious Club Lounge on Levels 26 and 27, pampering discerning business travelers with privileges and benefits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Swiss Grand Xiamen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Xiamen Hotel Xiamen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing