We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding top-tiered hotel in Xiamen” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen
Ranked #8 of 1,251 Hotels in Xiamen
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Outstanding top-tiered hotel in Xiamen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed here for over 10 days for a business trip. The room is of a comfortable size. The in-room Internet is real "high speed", which is essential for business traveller.
The service standard of Crowne Plaza easily beats other hotels in Xiamen. The concierge is excellent and meets up with the complicated requirements of our big group. The sales team is also helpful n professional n is accommodating to our needs.
I enjoyed the breakfast every morning. Breakfast in a hall with high ceiling and natural sunlight and with the good mix of local and western food is always a good start for a busy day (well or for a leisure day). The Chinese restaurant also provides authentic Cantonese food of good standard.

Room Tip: All rooms are with open city view n are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pigroHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    244
    35
    7
    0
See reviews for
22
19
23
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

We usually stay in this Hotel for our trips to Xiamen.

This time, we caught a taxi from the Airport instead of pre-ordering from the Hotel. This sense of adventure cost us RMB30 instead of the usual RMB150 something the hotel charges.

Anyway, in about 15 minutes, we checked in through the front and noticed that all Club room check-ins are now on ground floor instead of the 16th - which makes perfect sense.

We got a corner suite, and it is more obvious that the hotel has settled in from the last we were there. Things are more organised, and the Chinese restaurant on the 4th floor has had a new Chef - which made a lot of difference.

The location of this hotel is superb - close to anywhere you want to be, and the staff/concierge makes all the difference.

We liked the buffet breakfast spread on the ground lobby area more than the Club settings - which was quite limited.

And oh, the complimentary use of the boardroom on the 16th floor was simply awesome if you intend to use it as a business meeting.

All in all, its a myth if someone tells you that one cannot mix business with pleasure.

Unless of course you were staying elsewhere .....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kezsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
103 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

I work in China for almost three months every year.

I travel throughout the country extensively, and always look forward to the time at this property. One of the assistant managers, Natalia, stands out for her excellence, as does Carol in the executive lounge on the 16th floor.

The overall service level there is what always draws me back. I have tried other properties in Xiamen, but for overall value this is my top pick.

For me, the small extra cost of being on the 15th or 16th floor, with the access to the lounge, is well worth the price.

Well appointed rooms and suites, good food (Boston, the restaurant manager, is great), good location in the heart of Xiamen.

The spa there is pricey, but my wife loves it. It is also close to "The Old House", which is a great traditional foot massage place within walking distance.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: executive level is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank the_Janadians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Before diving off into the Chinese country side, it was great to spend a night in luxury and get a good night sleep after a long flight from Sydney. Just make sure to ask for NoN-smoking room, internet great too

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hourdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

The room is sensational, the service great, concierge always helpful. Housekeeping can be a little forgetful but not a major issue.the restaurants in the hotel are to die for. Great Asian delights restaurant with its own teppanyaki bar and a full on Cantonese restaurant called yue Chang makes it hard to dine outside. The hotel is in the middle of the island so real close to everything. Everything is 15 yuan taxi fare away so not an issue. Only room for improvement is the spa which we found tobe staffed by distressed staff who are only interested in upselling. When we asked about the special that was advertised, we were told that we could not have it as they have to prepare for it. Hrrrmmm. But overall, a classy hotel in a great location.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jackbilly44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

You will be very please and even surprised at the size of the rooms. The bathroom is one of the best I have encountered. Staff is English speaking, but for learning Mandarin students, you will feel comfortable honing your skills. The breakfast is truly intercontinental with local favorites as well. My he staff is very friendly and helpful to make your stay stress free. Excellent grounds and a safe feeling in this busy part of southern China. If your spouse travels with you, expect there are plenty of things to do in and around the hotel. The staff is keen to support your trip outside the grounds, but really, there is no real reason to offsite as there are so many things to do inside the hotel. Enjoy China!

Room Tip: Ask for a complimentary upgrade for your first stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marka66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
151 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

It is a Crowne Plaza, and if you know the brand; well you get exactly what you expect:
the rooms are beautiful, comfortable beds and what A BATHROOM; how decadent is it to watch tv from your bathtub? Great and friendly service
The location is really great: shopping center across the street, many local restaurants, massage parlors. And it is also safe...
Xiamen is growing city; that is noticeable with all the construction going on. Tourism (read: western tourism) is not (yet) a well knowns thing in Xiamen.
There are lots of changes happening in the city; for instance the whole port area from which one leaves to go to the island, is being redone entirely: new shopping and pedestrian areas, a completely new baywalk with restaurants and bars...

So it is getting there... but here - even more than other places I have visited in China- is the communication really at its lowest, just because they ar enot used to westerners to visit the area: so get ready to be photographed ... A LOT!!!!!

ps did I mention that the climate is subtropical too?????

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terrencets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xiamen hotels
2.5 mi away
Pan Pacific Xiamen
Pan Pacific Xiamen
#3 of 1,251 in Xiamen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Westin Xiamen
The Westin Xiamen
#1 of 1,251 in Xiamen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
4.0 mi away
Langham Place Xiamen
Langham Place Xiamen
#4 of 1,251 in Xiamen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Marco Polo Xiamen
Marco Polo Xiamen
#6 of 1,251 in Xiamen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Xiamen - Wuyuan Bay
2.2 mi away
Le Meridien Xiamen
Le Meridien Xiamen
#5 of 1,251 in Xiamen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen

Property: Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen
Address: No.199 Jiahe Road, Siming District, Xiamen 361012, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Fujian > Xiamen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Xiamen
#7 Spa Hotel in Xiamen
#8 Luxury Hotel in Xiamen
#19 Best Value Hotel in Xiamen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen is located in the geometric center of Xiamen, which is sitting at Lianban interchange. It is assured most convenient point to island and the surrounding area. Hotel is only 8 minutes driving from High-speed Railway Station (Xiamen Railway Station), 20 minutes driving from airport, exhibition center, Nanputuo Temple, Gulangyu Ferry, Golf court, Xiang'an tunnel. Located in Paragon commercial district, the International luxury brand, domestic brand, Bona Cinema and Utopz supermarket are close at hand. The exclusive Garden Restaurant sweeps up a variety of cuisine, such as Starbucks, Haagen-Dazs, Xuliushan, Grace dishes. The surrounding encompasses a wide range of Xiamen popular restaurants. Within 5 minutes walking distance to Mingfa Commercial Plaza, KTV, IMAX, Video Game Center, Ferris Wheel and other recreational activities become the best choice to spend leisure time. Besides providing the usual comforts in 327 luxurious rooms and suites, the pillar-free Grand Ballroom-which is over 1, 000 sqm and a soaring 6.8 m high and the other eight meeting rooms can accommodate from 10 up to 1000 persons. Above Café provides different theme everyday by local specialties. Chinese Restaurant provides Teochew cuisine and local seafood. The Royal Bar is the perfect place to enjoy cocktails, wines and other favorites. All you featuring are a perfect venue to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Xiamen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing