We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen
Nearby Hotels
$159
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Xiamen(Xiamen)
$111
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
C&D Hotel Xiamen(Xiamen)
$68
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$56
$43
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness center
$170
$106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveler rating
255
254
38
9
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
254
38
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh end mallihg hotelsclub roomluxury shopping mallpapa johnsbreakfast buffetdecent gymgreat hotelmodern amenitiesbusiness tripabout minutes from the airportpool and gymfloor loungewithin walking distanceenglish channelscentral locationa great stay
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 557 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The room is sensational, the service great, concierge always helpful. Housekeeping can be a little forgetful but not a major issue.the restaurants in the hotel are to die for. Great Asian delights restaurant with its own teppanyaki bar and a full on Cantonese restaurant called yue Chang makes it hard to dine outside. The hotel is in the middle of the island so real close to everything. Everything is 15 yuan taxi fare away so not an issue. Only room for improvement is the spa which we found tobe staffed by distressed staff who are only interested in upselling. When we asked about the special that was advertised, we were told that we could not have it as they have to prepare for it. Hrrrmmm. But overall, a classy hotel in a great location.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jackbilly44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

You will be very please and even surprised at the size of the rooms. The bathroom is one of the best I have encountered. Staff is English speaking, but for learning Mandarin students, you will feel comfortable honing your skills. The breakfast is truly intercontinental with local favorites as well. My he staff is very friendly and helpful to make your stay stress free. Excellent grounds and a safe feeling in this busy part of southern China. If your spouse travels with you, expect there are plenty of things to do in and around the hotel. The staff is keen to support your trip outside the grounds, but really, there is no real reason to offsite as there are so many things to do inside the hotel. Enjoy China!

Room Tip: Ask for a complimentary upgrade for your first stay.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marka66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

It is a Crowne Plaza, and if you know the brand; well you get exactly what you expect:
the rooms are beautiful, comfortable beds and what A BATHROOM; how decadent is it to watch tv from your bathtub? Great and friendly service
The location is really great: shopping center across the street, many local restaurants, massage parlors. And it is also safe...
Xiamen is growing city; that is noticeable with all the construction going on. Tourism (read: western tourism) is not (yet) a well knowns thing in Xiamen.
There are lots of changes happening in the city; for instance the whole port area from which one leaves to go to the island, is being redone entirely: new shopping and pedestrian areas, a completely new baywalk with restaurants and bars...

So it is getting there... but here - even more than other places I have visited in China- is the communication really at its lowest, just because they ar enot used to westerners to visit the area: so get ready to be photographed ... A LOT!!!!!

ps did I mention that the climate is subtropical too?????

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terrencets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed at the hotel over a weekend. Hotel room was upgraded when we arrive. I am platinum status. Breakfast in lobby cafe was excellent. Asian and Western selections were good. Jr Suite was excellent room with a seperate work area. We will return for another visit.

Room Tip: Jr suite is a great room for the price
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wife1of4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Have ABSOLUTELY no complaints about our stay, only praises. The experience from the moment we checked-in was perfect. As a Platinum Ambassador for IHG, we were treated with exceptional service. The person on the front desk named Cici should be commended as she showed us sincere service with a smile. We were upgraded without asking, given lounge access without asking, and given free breakfast without asking. Whenever we'd ask a question, she'd answer "of course". Buffet was excellent, gym facilities were above average, location was all you could ask for. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to Xiamen.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews