We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen
Ranked #7 of 1,258 Hotels in Xiamen
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

A really good hotel - modern rooms, and excellent service. Not on the waterfront, but only 10 minutes walk to the BRT - rapid bus system direct to the ferries. Staff were unfailingly helpful and had just the right degree of attentiveness. Good restaurants nearby and the hotel itself has 2 very good ones too. Highly recommend the whole experience.

Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank mito_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    245
    35
    7
    0
See reviews for
22
19
23
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
284 reviews
243 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

Staff friendly and warm
Great shopping facilities
Starbucks in the lobby
Staff speaks well English a rare sight in china
The rooms are modern elegant and fresh.
Will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mashgiach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
288 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

Great hotel clean and well located close to everything. There are good restaurants in the area an in it. Perfect for foreigners where language is not an issue. It's attached to a high end mall. Rooms are good size and clean. Highly recommended for tourists and bussiness visitors. I stay here once a month and they always make life easy. You can find the managment walking around inspecting the place.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aziz_hamdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
284 reviews
243 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

Had a perfect stay.
Best service.
Smooth check in and check out.
The room was perfect.
Staff very helpful.
Whenever in Xiamen china this hotel should be your first choice.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mashgiach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

This is one of the best Crown Plaza I have stayed in - definitely a 5 star standard. I stayed here Sept. 28, 29 to rest up after a trip to the Himalaya before meeting up with family at my home village about 2 hours from Xiamen. The hotel is close to the airport - $21 rmb via taxi. Supposedly the hotel has a airport hotel shuttle but it did not show up at all. I guess you have to book it ahead of time or it doesn't go out. But that was okay - taxi was just as convenient. I had a massage and facial at the spa on premise. It is call Touch Spa - opens 7 days a week from 10am to 2 pm. Wonderful spa facility comparable to any of the high end spas around the world. Quiet and clean and very zen. Beautiful decorated. Price is international prices though - $100 a hour, but you pay for what you get. The 2 exercise rooms are a good size with modern and clean equipment overlooking a courtyard. There is a good size outdoor pool on the roof and a deck. The hotel is attached to a shopping center with all the brand names from around the world - eg Ralph Lauren, Hagen Dazs etc. In the lobby, there is a Star Bucks right on sight. Xiamen has come a long way since the last time I was here and this hotel is wonderful to stay in. English is spoken here by the staff, but not very well so be patient and speak slow.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool - good views at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jopyEdmonton_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
202 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

My wife and I stayed here Sept. 23 - 26, and we loved it. The service is excellent and accommodations are superb. We couldn't have ask for more better. The location is a little bit far from the ferry but bus routes are nearby. Plus, if you like things slowed down a bit like me,,then this the place for you. Clean neighborhood around.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank max55857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
64 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

We were upgraded to Grand Room which is in the corner. The room is very spacious, especially the washroom.
Internet is chargable if you are not in club or suite room. Price is RMB10 per hour and max RMB50 per day. There is free wifi in lobby area. But we bookedd through travel agent which includes the internet access in-room, great!
There is free shuttle from and to airport. But you need to reserve in advance, especially when you need the airport to hotel shuttle service.
I also made use of their GYM. That is very nice. You have your personal TV when you are exercising. I did not try their spa, as it is quite expensive when comparing with nearby local spa centre.
Generally, hotel is new and in good condition. Service is good. The buffet breakfast has lots of choice in both western and Chinese.
Hotel is connected with a luxury shopping mall. There are many well-known brands but frankily, I can't see anyone shopping there. There is also a Starbuck in the mall. Starbuck price is not cheap.
My only complain to the hotel is there is roadwork near the hotel. They used a steel plate to cover the road. When there are buses and cars passing through, the noise is not that acceptable when you were sleeping. I think window thickness is not enough.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bird-Bird-Blogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xiamen hotels
0.9 mi away
The Westin Xiamen
The Westin Xiamen
#1 of 1,258 in Xiamen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
2.5 mi away
Pan Pacific Xiamen
Pan Pacific Xiamen
#4 of 1,258 in Xiamen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Xiamen - Wuyuan Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Marco Polo Xiamen
Marco Polo Xiamen
#6 of 1,258 in Xiamen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
4.0 mi away
Langham Place Xiamen
Langham Place Xiamen
#5 of 1,258 in Xiamen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
2.1 mi away
Le Meridien Xiamen
Le Meridien Xiamen
#3 of 1,258 in Xiamen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen

Property: Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen
Address: No.199 Jiahe Road, Siming District, Xiamen 361012, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Fujian > Xiamen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Xiamen
#6 Spa Hotel in Xiamen
#7 Luxury Hotel in Xiamen
#20 Best Value Hotel in Xiamen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen is located in the geometric center of Xiamen, which is sitting at Lianban interchange. It is assured most convenient point to island and the surrounding area. Hotel is only 8 minutes driving from High-speed Railway Station (Xiamen Railway Station), 20 minutes driving from airport, exhibition center, Nanputuo Temple, Gulangyu Ferry, Golf court, Xiang'an tunnel. Located in Paragon commercial district, the International luxury brand, domestic brand, Bona Cinema and Utopz supermarket are close at hand. The exclusive Garden Restaurant sweeps up a variety of cuisine, such as Starbucks, Haagen-Dazs, Xuliushan, Grace dishes. The surrounding encompasses a wide range of Xiamen popular restaurants. Within 5 minutes walking distance to Mingfa Commercial Plaza, KTV, IMAX, Video Game Center, Ferris Wheel and other recreational activities become the best choice to spend leisure time. Besides providing the usual comforts in 327 luxurious rooms and suites, the pillar-free Grand Ballroom-which is over 1, 000 sqm and a soaring 6.8 m high and the other eight meeting rooms can accommodate from 10 up to 1000 persons. Above Café provides different theme everyday by local specialties. Chinese Restaurant provides Teochew cuisine and local seafood. The Royal Bar is the perfect place to enjoy cocktails, wines and other favorites. All you featuring are a perfect venue to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Xiamen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing