We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$95
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
C&D Hotel Xiamen(Xiamen)
$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Xiamen(Xiamen)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness center
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
12
38
25
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
38
25
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssightseeing placeschinese stylebuffet breakfastair congreat locationbranchkettledryertoiletriestulouwifitvbedfloorchina
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 78 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2017 via mobile

The hotel location is very good. walking distance to shops, restaurants. bus stops is nearby so can take bus to most sight seeing places. however, breakfast is terrible, coffee is very diluted. bread is stale. Chinese food like noodles are too oily. you would rather have breakfast nearby where it cheap and good. room is clean, has safe. no wardrobe, just hang clothes on Wall. security downstairs and travel desk is available. service of staff is ok, not fantastic but doable.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Agnes_Tan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed at Millan Hotel, Fangzhiyuan branch on Siming Bei Lu for 5 nights in July 2017.
The hotel has either been refurbished or many of the photographs previously uploaded are of the separate branch as the hotel was spotlessly clean and quite modern – quite unlike what is currently depicted.

The hotel is situated on Siming Bei Lu – an extremely central location with some great restaurants/cafes on your doorstep as well as shops nearby and a short bus or taxi journey to the harbour/beach. Our room at the hotel was extremely clean and comfortable – spotless bathroom with fresh towels daily, toiletries, television, kettle and huge comfortable bed. The hotel also had some useful facilities such as a Laundromat with washing machines and drying area which we made use of, a nice terrace to sit out on the 3rd floor as well as free Chinese buffet-style breakfast daily.

The only (extremely) minor issues we had were that like many places in China as poor Chinese speakers we found it quite difficult to communicate however the staff were always happy to use translator apps on their phone and assist us as much as possible. Likewise the wifi during our stay was very poor. Despite this I would not hesitate to recommend Millan Hotel to those looking for a place to stay in Xiamen.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eilidh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile

The location is great - quite central to all the sight seeing places, but Xiamen isnt very big anyway. Love the bench in the restroom - so cute. The room was big, clean and tidy. The beds were comfortable. I went with two of my high school friends; we booked a two-bed deluxe room and really enjoyed our stay there.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Annie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

Hotel itself is trying to be western but the Chinese style is coming through.
What makes it nice is the location.
Nearby the main walking street and at a busy main road so it's convenient to reach and get around from there.
Ask for a room facing the back.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
Thank Christoph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

good location. adequate, no -frills hotel. breakfast was terrible and mostly for chinese customers. i understand we were there for 3 days and we were the only foreigners. they have washing machine and this was a bonus since most hotels weve stayed will charge 30-50yuan for a pair of jeans NOT by kilo. they dont have dryers and youd need to hang your clothes but it was rainy during that time so we werent able to wash. zhongshan lu was nearby and so as the seafood restaurant row and local market. there is a BRT nearby and starbucks. hakka tulou tours will NOT pick you up at hotel but instead you have to walk to HSBC bank and wait. will stay again.

tip: Gulang yu ferry is not near this place (that is ONLY for workers). you have to go to take bus #51 from depot and go to the cruise port (20minutes away).

Room Tip: back, away from the street.
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drgreenthumb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews