We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Airport Garden Hotel
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Changle
Reviewed September 23, 2007

I have stayed at this hotel twice for business (Oct. 2005 and 2006) and I am planning a third visit. It has clean rooms with simple western style furnishings and bathrooms. Beds have a hard density for western guests' standards, but this hardness is common for Chinese guests. My room had a television with no international channels. CCTV 8 is available for English language broadcasts from Beijing. Rooms can face either the Pacific Ocean or the airport. Without a specific request, I was automatically assigned an ocean view room. I have never heard a landing or departing plane from my room.
I paid 235RMB + 10 percent service charge for one person in Oct. 2006.
I paid an extra charge of 100 RMB for high speed internet access for 24 hours. It is best if you bring your own Ethernet cable, but it is sometimes available. Using high speed internet, I have listened to internet radio.
Shuttle service is available to the airport. It is best to make an advance reservation. You can show them your departure ticket and I think they will tell you the time for the shuttle bus. Shuttle service from the airport to the hotel should also be available (perhaps by telephone call or the hotel 12 passenger bus waiting at the airport).
A Chinese buffet breakfast is available in the dining room. Dinner is by Chinese menu. I order using simple spoken Chinese or by pointing to a menu, that I brought from my home country and which has Chinese and English.
Very few reception desk personnel speak English. Use a Chinese phrase book, your business contacts, a telephone translation service, or other guests to communicate. The staff is pleasant and tries to be helpful and is very tolerant of my poor attempt to communicate in Chinese.
If you need to stay near this location, this hotel is a suitable choice.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 1977ChinaVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 29 reviews

A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed June 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vicky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank Sachie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vsinyakov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RELij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed November 4, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2014
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Changle
10.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Changshan Lake Plaza Changle
19.8 mi away
Sheraton Fuzhou Hotel
Sheraton Fuzhou Hotel
#6 of 534 in Fuzhou
102 reviews
10.1 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Guohui Hotel
Guohui Hotel
#6 of 43 in Changle
1 reviews
9.5 mi away
No photo provided
Baiyulan Business Hotel
#5 of 43 in Changle
1 reviews
10 mi away
No photo provided
Tianyi Hotel
#9 of 43 in Changle
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Garden Hotel

Address: Changle International Airport, Changle 350209, China
Location: China > Fujian > Changle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Changle
Price Range: $51 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Ctrip TA so you can book your Airport Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Garden Hotel Changle, China - Fujian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing