We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Fuzhou Fortune Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$78
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
$30
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
$74
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Apollo Hotel(Fuzhou)(Great Value!)
$38
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveler rating
59
132
23
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
132
23
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 218 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located a short distance from train and bus station. The airport is anyway far from the city. We arrived at the hotel in late evening & the check in was smooth. The room was average, but then considering what you were paying, it was still good value for money. Everything about this hotel is average and nothing stands out as very good or very bad. The hotel has a Korean restaurant adjacent to it and the food is OK.
It was funny when we asked to go to Sauna. Everyone gave us some strange looks and then I realized that it was not really the Sauna Sauna. LOLz. We were told that it is only for single men. The sleep was good and the staff is very nice and always eager to help.

Room Tip: If you want to book train or bus tickets, there is a booth at 10 o'clock on the opposite side of the road. Very convenient. The crowd at the station is maddening!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Grande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed at both Best Westerns in Fuzhou, both are very nice, but the Fortune is the better choice. Rooms are much larger, very comfortable bed, AC worked well, wi-fi free and fast, good western choices for breakfast and the price can't be beat, paid about $65 a night including 2 breakfasts. Staff is always smiling with a very polite, Good Morning, or Hello. I was traveling with my Chinese business partner so it is pretty easy for me as she can as any questions I can not. This hotel has quite a few staff that speak english, called room service to ask for ice in Chinese-about the only thing I know how to say and they answered me in English. I did not notice anyone in the Best Western Premiere that could speak english so if you need a hotel that you can communicate with the Best Western Fortune is the choice for you. Excellent service, great room, comfy bed at an amazing price!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank berlywa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I had stayed in this hotel back in 2007. It was a new hotel. These last 4 days were really nice for me. The service was very good. All the people at the front desk knew why they were there. Service was inborn. It seemed strange until I realized that there was Ella Xu a foreign educated very local assistand front office manager. The housekeeping was very very good. It was service that you find in a five star hotel. I must mention the Rose House inside the hotel. Pay a visit for relaxation and good food. I highly recommend it now that there is no more construction going on.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harilaos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Room was OK.. heat didn't work. I see this is a recurring complaint. Internet was free cable and wi fi in room. Breakfast was nothing special for a westerner but the coffee was drinkable.
No real lobby- to sit in.
So was OK but not great.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kibbutznik_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Rooms on the small side, some of the furniture new, but most are old, just one a step away from worn out.
Room lighting is not sufficient, heating is not good, and there’s no fridge in the room.
Amenities are fine.
Shower pressure is fine.

Internet is free (cable only), and bandwidth was acceptable most of the time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomad6022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews