We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor standard of service”
Review of Ju Chun Yuan Hotel

Ju Chun Yuan Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ju Chun Yuan Hotel
Ranked #150 of 541 Hotels in Fuzhou
Reviewed April 27, 2013

It is now coming in to summer and getting hot in Fuzhou city. I booked a room in this hotel with my wife. I speak some Mandarin Chinese. My wife is Chinese. Last night I woke up in the stifling heat to find out that the hotel had switched OFF the air conditioning. I went to reception and they asked me if. I would like a fan. many of the Chinese guests had left their doors open due to the heat. On asking about this I eventually managed to get the hotel to put the AC back on. Be aware. Lots of Chinese hotels do this to save money!!

Room Tip: Don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dralex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 65 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2011

This restaurant has very terrible service and probably reflects the same as the the hotel. Alot of locals reccomended this restaurant, but this place is terrible. After waiting 10 minutes for a seat in a half empty restaurant, and waiting another ten minutes to have our table cleaned from the previous party, the waitress took our order. She reccomended the buddha jumps over the wall soup, but we didn't want it. But she insisted if we didn't order the damn "buddha jumps over the wall" that we could not eat at there restaurant. They told us to go to the second floor which was a buffet style restaurant. FYI, the buddha soup per person is 388 rmb, so this is a complete ripoff in first place. We told them this was ridiculous and she said other people were waiting for the seat, but again the restaurant was half empty. She then told us it was fine and we sat down but the waitress came back saying we will order at least one bowl of buddha jumps over the wall. So we left, obviously buddha would burn this place to the ground if he realized what terrible people run this place. And the manager that night (2011-11-01) should be fired, really rude. This was our first time in Fuzhou, and this gave me and my clients a very bad impression of this city.... If you have money to waste and want bad service go here!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed January 19, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with 招商银行出行易旅行者
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed November 25, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed August 21, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed February 5, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fuzhou hotels
0.1 mi away
Shanshui Hotel
Shanshui Hotel
#42 of 541 in Fuzhou
89 reviews
0.6 mi away
Muse City Hotel
Muse City Hotel
#236 of 541 in Fuzhou
67 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Fuzhou Fortune Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dongbai Hotel Fuzhou
Dongbai Hotel Fuzhou
#305 of 541 in Fuzhou
47 reviews
3.5 mi away
Jinjiang MetroPolo Cangshan Wanda Plaza Hotel
8.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Riverfront Plaza Fuzhou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ju Chun Yuan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ju Chun Yuan Hotel

Address: No.2 East Street, Gulou District, Fuzhou 350001, China
Location: China > Fujian > Fuzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 541 Hotels in Fuzhou
Price Range: $58 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ju Chun Yuan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ju Chun Yuan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing