We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,821)
Filter reviews
1,821 results
Traveler rating
1,236
483
79
16
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,236
483
79
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horizon club excellent hotel stayed for nights level of english spoken international buffet cafe buffet city square rooms are large bao within walking distance noodles massage chair comfortable stay great room chinese food fish balls the executive lounge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,821 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic Buffet! It has included different style of food, including traditional Shang-Ria Cantonese style, western style, Japanese style, more importantly, Fuzhou-style. Very great and efficient service. Love this place.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Huachi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mommejac, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Fuzhou, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2019

Dear Guest:

We are delighted that you have chosen to stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Fuzhou. Thank you very much for sharing your experience and leaving your review. It makes us very pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. Your compliments about our service, restaurants and breakfast are highly appreciated and your recommendations mean a lot to us.

We wish to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

It is my first time to visit Fuzhou and stayed at the Shangrila. And stayed at the horizon club. Started to be one of my greatest stay in China, great check in, great room and great food, massage chair which healed my back pain after my afternoon walk. And some few young people who served well like the concierge boy on 17th afternoon who got me the taxi, a boy who reserve my taxi to go to the airport and Grace Tang. But then shocked by seeing people smoking at room at entrance of the horizon, also in the dinning of the horizon, and also smoking on 3rd floor BTG medical event! Shocking on the 16th there were a Professor from MD Anderson presenting still and the staffs preparing the booth for the wedding came in and worked on their stuffs with very loud speaking. Also people serving the lunch speaking in the background room were so loud that for us, it was hard to hear the presentations. I really hope that the hotel does a better job to address this, to avoid affecting negatively on the Shangrila brand that I appreciate and admired always before.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
Thank The_tipadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mommejac, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Fuzhou, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2019

Dear Guest,Thank you for deciding to stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Fuzhou. We are glad to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your time here and your kind words on our breakfast buffet, friendly and helpful service, and convenient location is most valuable. It was indeed our pleasure to have you here and we sure hope to see you again in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019

Excellent hotel, good location, at the central of FUZHOU, near WuYi plaza. Easy to go anywhere, such as SanFangQiXiang. Fuzhou government. Good for business or tourist.. hotel staff is very nice, specially thanks house keeping Mis Helen Yin, for her hard working and keep room clean.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
Thank jeremylz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mommejac, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Fuzhou, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2019

Dear Guest:
We are delighted that you have chosen to stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Fuzhou. Thank you very much for sharing your experience and leaving your review. It makes us very pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. Your compliments about our service, restaurants and breakfast are highly appreciated and your recommendations mean a lot to us. We wish to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019 via mobile

My phone was lost and thanks very much for Alan and Lin for reaching out the taxi drivers and the monitor. It is so grateful that they would be so nice to help me find my phone finally. Hugs and loves<

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
Thank Joyliuyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mommejac, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Fuzhou, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for deciding to stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Fuzhou. We are glad to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your time here and your kind words on our breakfast buffet, friendly and helpful service, and convenient location is most valuable. It was indeed our pleasure to have you here and we sure hope to see you again in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2019 via mobile

I have been staying at the Shangri La hotel in Fuzhou for business for the last 5 years. It’s consitently good and you are treated well. Rooms are traditional but everything works and it’s always a comfortable stay after a days work. Room service menu is extensive and works for all. Eric thenmanager ia always around as a friendly western face

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank goldentiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mommejac, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Fuzhou, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2019

Dear Guest:
We are delighted that you have chosen to stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Fuzhou. Thank you very much for sharing your experience and leaving your review. It makes us very pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. Your compliments about our service, restaurants and breakfast are highly appreciated and your recommendations mean a lot to us.
We wish to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews