We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shangri-La Hotel Fuzhou

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shangri-La Hotel Fuzhou
Ranked #2 of 520 Hotels in Fuzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

When we arrived hotel I got surpriced of the excellent service and the English knowledge of the front desk staff. No lack of information about the hotel and surrounding options.
There is an very great pool, sauna and jacuzzi at this hotel.
The rooms are ok and the bathrooms with bathtube are good.
location fo hotel is good. Close to Chinese and westeren restaurants. Hotel is close to shopping mals and different kind of stores.
i will absolute recommend this hotel and if I am going back to Fuzhou, I will choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kainymann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    466
    71
    13
    4
See reviews for
17
12
20
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra Australia
Level Contributor
325 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 426 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

Really enjoyed my stay here. Had a discount room on the 10th floor but it was magnificent. Large spacious and lovely shower, bath and TV etc. Breakfast was luxiourius. Highly recommend this. Only down is the Fuzhou traffic

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

The Hotel and the Staff was beyond great. Had a great stay, clean and quiet rooms. The club level was one of the best I have used. Just outside the Hotel is a large park. Many of the locals use this park to dance and just have a good time (7-9 in the morning and 730-9 at night).....do not miss it

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank DaBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amberwei, Public Relations Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Fuzhou, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear DaBuffalo,

Thank you for staying at our hotel. It’s fantastic to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and Horizon Club. The park you mentioned is Wuyi Square - one of Fuzhou's landmarks and many guests also like this city view. We do expect to see you next time soon and would like to welcome you back with our Shangri-la heartwarming service.

Best regards,

Amber Wei
Assistant Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Shangri-La during a recent trip to Fuzhou. The hotel is very nice and what I except from a hotel of its caliber. Overall, the hotel and it's amenities are very good. It would be nice if the bar was located away from the lobby. The only bad thing about the hotel is its location. There is not much around the hotel when it comes to restaurants, nightlife, or shopping. You will have to take a cab to another part of downtown for something to do.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jabroni79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

This was an excellent choice of hotel to stay at in Fuzhou. My main compliments go to the Conceirge Shawn who really went out of his way to assist me and help my getting around be a little easier. The hotel has everything one requires - rooms are large and well equipped - there is 24/7 room service, which served regular food as well as Asian food.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FionaLeibowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

The room was very comfortable once you walk in. Good feeling as if I am at home.
Welcome service provided was excellence.
Well prepared take away breakfast was provide early as I have to catch a morning flight

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Ng D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
60 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

It was the second stay at Shangri-La Fuzhou this year. Service was great as usual. Room was spacious and facilities were first class. Comfortable bed and nice view if you stay on high floor. Staff were helpful and professional. Price was towards the high end though. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kolukolu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fuzhou hotels
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Fuzhou
InterContinental Fuzhou
#1 of 520 in Fuzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Westin Fuzhou Minjiang
5.3 mi away
Sheraton Fuzhou Hotel
Sheraton Fuzhou Hotel
#3 of 520 in Fuzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Fortune Hotel Fuzhou
1.9 mi away
Lakeside Hotel
Lakeside Hotel
#5 of 520 in Fuzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
1.8 mi away
Empark Grand Hotel
Empark Grand Hotel
#29 of 520 in Fuzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Hotel Fuzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel Fuzhou

Property: Shangri-La Hotel Fuzhou
Address: No.9 Xinquan South Road, Fuzhou 350005, China
Location: China > Fujian > Fuzhou > Wuyi Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fuzhou
#6 Best Value Hotel in Fuzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Hotel Fuzhou 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel Fuzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Hotel Fuzhou
Shangri La Fuzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing