We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shangri-La Hotel Fuzhou
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,009)
Filter reviews
1,007 results
Traveler rating
433
477
76
15
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
477
76
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorizon clublobby loungestayed for nightsshower arearooms are largesquare parkchopsinternational buffetnz lambthe general managerenjoyed my stayenglish is spokenfive starwithin walking distancethe main squareindoor poolnice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 1,007 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is a very comfortable hotel, with nice amenities and consistently attentive service. We had the breakfast buffet each morning, and there was a nice selection of both western (really good pastries) and Chinese foods, and plenty of fresh fruit. We used the pool and the fitness center, and both were in good condition--especially the fitness center, which had very nice treadmills facing out towards a nice city view. And the lobby is beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GMeadowStream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is my third stay in this hotel. The first one, for whatever reason, my impression wasnt great. In the last two times, it all changed. Friendly staff, great room, complete breakfast, and relaxing evenings made the last 2 stays an excellent deal. Another highlight is the complete gym!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Torcuatense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Hey look I haven't stayed here

But ....

I've been to the piano bar in the lobby several times and it's unbelievably good (for dare I say it) provincial China.

Cocktail bar piano music is perfect, cocktails are perfect and service is first tier city.

Those little town blues are melting away.
They're coming here to forget about (Chinese) life for a while.

I have also had the buffet including NZ lamb chops - an oasis in a dessert of pretend Western food at other establishments.

Might even stay one day. Elegant - swellegant

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Instantcalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I only had a gathering here with other volunteer workers, but it was an amazing experience. Every detail was so fine, drinks food, service, seating, decor, lighting & overall atmosphere. An awesome place to meet with friends!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MelbTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We spent four nights at the Shangri-La Fuzhou and enjoyed an excellent stay!

We chose a Horizon Club room and it was large and well-appointed. Most importantly, however, it included access to the Horizon Club and its benefits. We received outstanding service from Ms. Fancy Xu and her team of eight individuals. Ms. Xu personally assisted us with planning our touring in the nearby area. She also arranged for our purchase of train tickets to Ningbo, our next destination.

At the Horizon Club we enjoyed personalized service each evening during the complimentary cocktail hour. Also, each evening the chefs prepared excellent canapés which were frequently replenished. Throughout the day, soft drinks, coffee and tea were available along with light snacks. In the mornings, the Club offered “made to order” options – noodle soup and/or eggs – and we chose to enjoy a different soup each morning (one with fresh clams; another with fish balls; another with tofu and vegetables). In addition to these options, the Club had a variety of hot dishes, fresh fruits, yogurts, cereals, breads, etc. along with excellent coffee and a variety of teas (jasmine tea is a specialty of this region). It was a relaxing way to begin our mornings. We did choose to have one breakfast at the hotel buffet restaurant and the food there was excellent too but the level of service, while very good, was not the same as at the Horizon Club.

We did use the hotel’s gym facilities. There was a wide range of cardio equipment as well as weight machines and free-weights – more than enough to meet anyone’s needs.

The Shangri-La has an excellent location. Many tourist sites are within easy walking distance. In addition, there is great shopping nearby. We intend to return to Fuzhou again and will definitely stay at the Shangri-La in a Horizon Club Room.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Horizon Club floor; it's a great value!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExcellentAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews