We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stuff - amazing”
Review of Hilton Hefei

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Hefei
Ranked #2 of 975 Hotels in Hefei
Certificate of Excellence
PLYMOUTH
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great stuff - amazing”
Reviewed January 18, 2009

Great hotel - great for business people , trees are not so good !!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank presidentual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    529
    90
    11
    4
See reviews for
24
15
33
190
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2008

I reached the Hilton Hefei after a long bus ride from Nanjing. I had very low expectations, with this being my first visit to Hefei and hearing that it was a relatively poor third-tier city.

Surprisingly, it was very nice. It had the very typical mainland lobby, with a soaring ceiling and a very vast sense of space. The nice bit was that the rooms were just as nice. Mine was terrific, in fact, with attractive contemporary decor and a very nice bathroom. Internet was free with my room. There was a coupon for the bar downstairs for a free drink, which I did not use, but I heard it was actually a pretty fun place from my travel companions.

It was a short stay, as I had to check out the next day, but I slept very comfortably, a minor miracle given that the markets were collapsing overnight. (They had Bloomberg TV too, which made it easier to appreciate the vicarious horror show). The breakfast the next day was really pretty awesome in my view - they had an excellent selection of both Western and Chinese items - I really loved the different condiments for the porridge, and the fried Chinese breakfast items.

Checkout was very professionally handled, I was very impressed with the level of service for a new hotel. If I ever returned to Hefei this would be my place of choice.

  • Liked — Very pleasant rooms, well maintained.
  • Disliked — Short stay.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Public_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonhefei27, Public relation manager at Hilton Hefei, responded to this review, October 28, 2009
Thank you for taking your time to publish your review. I am very pleased to learn,you are satisfied with our service and facilities.
We do value your patronage and thank you for your comments.
We look forward for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2008

I've been traveling to Hefei since 2001. I was so happy to see the Hilton come to town as the Holiday Inn was getting run down and the Sofitel was so far from downtown. The Hilton is a bit North of the downtown area but still a 6 RMB taxi to the center of town. The Hilton is very close to the Hefei train station and has easy access to shopping and some restaurants. There is a KFC and a mall diagonally from the hotel on the south west corner of the intersection. If you are working in the economic development zone in the west of the city you may find this hotel a bit far.

The hotel has a grand lobby with such western delights as a boutique stand that sells cakes and pastries. The front desk staff is generally helpful and polite. As a tip do bring crisp new foreign notes to exchange as they usually will turn away older bills.

The rooms are well appointed and the bathrooms are extremely nice as they are all outfitted with marble tile. All the usual amenities expected of a Hilton hotel are present in the rooms including irons and safes. As with most Chinese hotels getting the staff to recognize the "Do Not Disturb" sign can be a challenge.

This hotel is an absolute value and I would recommend staying here. All major credit cards are accepted and they honor corporate rate agreements as well.

  • Liked — Value and Quality
  • Disliked — Front Desk Staff
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank hot_suitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2007

We stayed at the Hefei Hilton during an adoption trip to Anhui. The hotel was beautiful and the staff very responsive and considerate. It really spoiled us for the rest of our trip! Only thing that could have been better - we wished there had been a play room for the kids to run around in. With two adults, a 5 year old and a 6 year old, the room got kind of cramped and with all the traffic and a new 5 year old that we weren't sure would stay with us, the sidewalks and the park were not good options.

  • Liked — Very friendly staff.
  • Disliked — Not enough room for kids to run and play where they wouldn't disturb other guests.
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jmd447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seoul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2007

I enjoyed my stay at the Hilton Hefei with my friends last week. Despite its grandness, the hotel made us feel very much at home, as the staff were very attentive and accommodating. Kudos to the The SPA therapists for giving us some of the best massages we've had ever. We were quite impressed with the variety of the food offered in their various restaurants too; we especially enjoyed our dinner at Phoenix, their Cantonese restaurant. Had fun at SOHO live as well; their Latin American band was so good! When you get the chance to come to Hefei, do stay at the Hilton.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank aijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth, western austrlia
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2007

Was at the Hilton Hefei for a short trip last March and I was very impressed with the grand lobby of the hotel. The rooms were very spacious and clean, and the staff were very courteous and friendly. I highly recommend The SPA for total pampering and relaxation. I had a good swim at their pool, which was very beautiful with all the lighting at night. Caffe Cino is a must try for its delicious paninis and sumptuous cakes and pastries. Just couldn't get enough of the delicious treats they served there. And what better way to cap off the night than going to their lobby lounge bar, Indigo, to listen to relaxing hits from the 1930's and 40's brought by Lucy and Garth, who are from South America if I'm not mistaken. The hotel more than lives up to its promise of being a getaway from the city, in the city. Two thumbs up!

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
Thank abbywabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hefei hotels
2.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Hefei
Shangri-La Hotel, Hefei
#1 of 975 in Hefei
87 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Westin Hefei Baohe
The Westin Hefei Baohe
#3 of 975 in Hefei
178 reviews
6.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hefei
Crowne Plaza Hefei
#4 of 975 in Hefei
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Hefei Xinzhan Hotel
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hefei
Holiday Inn Hefei
#8 of 975 in Hefei
321 reviews
5.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Hefei Shushan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hefei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hefei

Property: Hilton Hefei
Address: No.198 Shengli Road, Hefei 230011, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Anhui > Hefei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hefei
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hefei
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hefei
#2 Spa Hotel in Hefei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Hefei 5*
Number of rooms: 532
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Hefei is a five-star hotel located on Shengli Road, just 1 km from Huaihe Road and 1.5 Km from the Hefei Railway Station.Free Wi-Fi in public areas is offered to guests of this hotel.There is no shortage of dining options at the Hilton, which features some of Hefei's top restaurants. The Phoenix Restaurant serves Chinese dishes, while Happy Panda Western Restaurant always offering something new. Happy Panda treats Guests to a fusion of global flavours. Monthly themes provide them with an opportunity to try new tastes from the world's finest cuisines. A variety of Western and Asian favourites are available from the buffet and a la carte menu at Sens Restaurant. East meets West at this spacious, naturally-lit restaurant. SOHO bar is a place to meet and relax.... For an American pool game, table football, darts, table card games, dice games, mini Karaoke, multiple Sports TV channels, Fashion TV or just to make friends over an ice glass of beer or wine.........For those planning business or social events, Hilton staff can assist with small or large conferences, weddings, banquets or theme parties. Multiple meeting rooms with the latest audiovisual equipment are ready for use, as is a banquet hall, business center and boardroom.A fitness center, indoor swimming pool, two tennis courts and yoga studio are round out the amenities offered by this hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Hefei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Hefei
Hilton Hefei China - Anhui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing