We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied with the stay experience”
Review of Hilton Hefei

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Hefei
Ranked #1 of 970 Hotels in Hefei
Certificate of Excellence
chuzhou, China
1 review
“Very satisfied with the stay experience”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Although the room equipment and once lived in high-grade star some gaps, but the service is very good! When the subway construction, and some inconvenient, but believe in subway construction well will be very convenient, the station is near. The first impression is very good, spacious and magnificent, the service is also very good, really good impression. Although the room equipment and once lived in high-grade star some gaps, but the service is very good! When the subway construction, and some inconvenient, but believe in subway construction well will be very convenient, the station is near. The first impression is very good, spacious and magnificent, the service is also very good, really good impression.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Da Yong S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton H, General Manager at Hilton Hefei, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear guest

Greetings from Hilton Hefei, your own getaway from the city-in the city!

Thank you very much for taking your time to publish your review on August 6th, 2014.

We are very pleased to see you are satisfied with our facilities and service during your stay.

I would like to thank you again for your comments as it is only through feedback like this that we are able to continually monitor and improve both our products and quality of services.

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Danny J C Yeo
Hilton Hefei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    526
    88
    11
    4
See reviews for
22
15
32
184
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Location is in the city central and nearby the railway station. The hotel building is quite good, the lobby is big and pretty.The service is nice, every staff's smile will make you feel warm. There is a children garden in the breakfirst restaurant, it is great for the parents to take care of the baby. Maybe I can bring my girl to there. But since the front road is under subway construction, the environment is little bit dirty, and it will be difficult to walk out. This hotel will be the first choice when I travel in Hefei!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Bing S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton H, General Manager at Hilton Hefei, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear guest

Greetings from Hilton Hefei, your own getaway from the city-in the city!

Thank you very much for taking your time to publish your review on July 16th, 2014.

We are very pleased to see you are satisfied with our facilities and service during your stay.

I would like to thank you again for your comments as it is only through feedback like this that we are able to continually monitor and improve both our products and quality of services.

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Danny J C Yeo
Hilton Hefei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanjing, China
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2014

the hotel is great with an out door parking lot which looks like a garden. smile faces,efficient check in process, thoughtful service just as you could have expected in a 5 star business hotel. the only drawback is swimming pool, it is too small.

Room Tip: rooms with back view ,which are more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton H, General Manager at Hilton Hefei, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear guest

Greetings from Hilton Hefei, your own getaway from the city-in the city!

Thank you very much for taking your time to publish your review on July 7th, 2014.

We are very pleased to see you are satisfied with our facilities and service during your stay.

I would like to thank you again for your comments as it is only through feedback like this that we are able to continually monitor and improve both our products and quality of services.

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Danny J C Yeo
Hilton Hefei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
231 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Great service and clean rooms. If you are in town for business i recomend this place. If you have ever stayed at a typical chinese motel you know how important it is to have a regular western style bed.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rain Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton H, General Manager at Hilton Hefei, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear guest

Greetings from Hilton Hefei, your own getaway from the city-in the city!

Thank you very much for taking your time to publish your review on June 28th, 2014.

We are very pleased to see you are satisfied with our facilities and service during your stay.

I would like to thank you again for your comments as it is only through feedback like this that we are able to continually monitor and improve both our products and quality of services.

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Danny J C Yeo
Hilton Hefei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The room is big and comfortable, the waiters are enthusiastic and efficient. Beyond all these, the cost performance is very well compared with Hiltons in other cities. The only weakness of Hilton Hefei is the external environment, because it's near one viaduct and without broad vision.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HFEH I, General Manager at Hilton Hefei, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Ms Jun L:

Greetings from Hilton Hefei!

Thank you very much for having taken the time to publish your view on June 8th, 2014.

We are very pleased to see you are satisfied with our facilities and service during your stay. Your comments about external environment has been addressed with the concerned department heads for improvement and immediate rectification.

We appreciate your comments as it is only through feedback like this that we are able to continually monitor and improve both our products and quality of services.

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Danny J C Yeo
General Manager
Hilton Hefei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Enjoyed my stay immensely - rooms were clean and comfortable, staff were very friendly and helpful, level of English was top-notch, Exec lounge served up excellent G&Ts by very friendly staff. Close to large Parkson shopping mall and Starbucks. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 215danielt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HFEH I, General Manager at Hilton Hefei, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear guest

Greetings from Hilton Hefei, your own getaway from the city-in the city!

Thank you very much for taking your time to publish your review on March 30th, 2014.

We are very pleased to see you are satisfied with our facilities and service during your stay.

I would like to thank you again for your comments as it is only through feedback like this that we are able to continually monitor and improve both our products and quality of services.

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Danny J C Yeo
Hilton Hefei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Hilton Hotel Hefei, a clean comfortable hotel and good value for money. Reception and Concierge staff are very helpful. Breakfast was good but as with a lot of hotels in China Room Service was a little better than the dining areas.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Cooldancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HFEH I, General Manager at Hilton Hefei, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Ms Ann Dakin:

Greetings from Hilton Hefei!

Thank you very much for having taken the time to publish your view on May 18th, 2014.

We are very pleased to see you are satisfied with our facilities and service during your stay. Your comments about breakfast has been addressed with the concerned department heads for improvement and immediate rectification.

We appreciate your comments as it is only through feedback like this that we are able to continually monitor and improve both our products and quality of services.

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Danny J C Yeo
General Manager
Hilton Hefei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hefei hotels
2.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Hefei
Shangri-La Hotel, Hefei
#2 of 970 in Hefei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
6.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hefei
Crowne Plaza Hefei
#4 of 970 in Hefei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hefei
Holiday Inn Hefei
#5 of 970 in Hefei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Hefei Xinzhan Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Westin Hefei Baohe
The Westin Hefei Baohe
#3 of 970 in Hefei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ssaw Hotel Hefei
Ssaw Hotel Hefei
#9 of 970 in Hefei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hefei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hefei

Property: Hilton Hefei
Address: No.198 Shengli Road, Hefei 230011, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Anhui > Hefei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Hefei
#1 Business Hotel in Hefei
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hefei
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hefei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Hefei 5*
Number of rooms: 532
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Hefei is a five-star hotel located on Shengli Road, just 1 km from Huaihe Road and 1.5 Km from the Hefei Railway Station.Free Wi-Fi in public areas is offered to guests of this hotel.There is no shortage of dining options at the Hilton, which features some of Hefei's top restaurants. The Phoenix Restaurant serves Chinese dishes, while Happy Panda Western Restaurant always offering something new. Happy Panda treats Guests to a fusion of global flavours. Monthly themes provide them with an opportunity to try new tastes from the world's finest cuisines. A variety of Western and Asian favourites are available from the buffet and a la carte menu at Sens Restaurant. East meets West at this spacious, naturally-lit restaurant. SOHO bar is a place to meet and relax.... For an American pool game, table football, darts, table card games, dice games, mini Karaoke, multiple Sports TV channels, Fashion TV or just to make friends over an ice glass of beer or wine.........For those planning business or social events, Hilton staff can assist with small or large conferences, weddings, banquets or theme parties. Multiple meeting rooms with the latest audiovisual equipment are ready for use, as is a banquet hall, business center and boardroom.A fitness center, indoor swimming pool, two tennis courts and yoga studio are round out the amenities offered by this hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Hefei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Hefei
Hilton Hefei China - Anhui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing