We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in Hefei, China”
Review of Hilton Hefei

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Hefei
Ranked #1 of 974 Hotels in Hefei
Certificate of Excellence
Happy Valley, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel in Hefei, China”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We found this hotel to be lovely, the staff was wonderful and displayed a high level of customer service. We utilized the very nice fitness center and swimming pool. The lobby of this property is spacious and beautiful. I recommend staying at this property if you are in Hefei.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank go_ducks_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HFEH I, General Manager at Hilton Hefei, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear guest

Greetings from Hilton Hefei, your own getaway from the city-in the city!

Thank you very much for taking your time to publish your review on March 30th, 2014.

We are very pleased to see you are satisfied with our facilities and service during your stay.

I would like to thank you again for your comments as it is only through feedback like this that we are able to continually monitor and improve both our products and quality of services.

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Danny J C Yeo
Hilton Hefei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    528
    89
    11
    4
See reviews for
22
15
33
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
113 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The overall stay was satisfactory, but it stops there. The room was nice and had a good view. However, basic things you will find in a much cheaper hotel such a free wifi and personal items (free razors) were not available. The Internet costs 50RMB for 24 hours and is painfully slow - this is not advertised anywhere online. A regular business traveller like to travel light and not have to worry about packing all those personal items you can find in any hotel (except the Hilton). The Gym is excellent however, I also used the sports bar in the evening, where I was treated very warmly by the staff. As for location, its surrounded by chaotic and dangerous, potholed streets with no sidewalk - but thats not really the hotels fault and just a factor of life in the beautiful city of Hefei. If you have to go to Hefei for some reason, then I recommend you stay at the Hilton, just lower your expectations - that goes for everything in Hefei.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HFEH I, General Manager at Hilton Hefei, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear guest

Greetings from Hilton Hefei, your own getaway from the city-in the city!

Thank you very much for taking your time to publish your review on April 30th, 2014.

We are very sorry that our service and facilities failed to meet your expectations. If you have any questions or troubles, please dial Magic and we will arrange our staff to help.

We will keep working hard and we would like to get more of your suggestions and comments as it is only through feedback like this that we are able to continually monitor and improve both our products and quality of services.

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Danny J C Yeo
Hilton Hefei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hefei, China
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I regularly stay in the Hefei Hilton for business purposes. Service is fantastic and friendly, though English language levels could be raised in the catering areas. I'm looking forward to the Panda Restaurant reopening.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HFEH I, General Manager at Hilton Hefei, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear guest

Greetings from Hilton Hefei, your own getaway from the city-in the city!

Thank you very much for taking your time to publish your review on March 17th, 2014.

We are very pleased to see you are satisfied with our facilities and service during your stay.

I would like to thank you again for your comments as it is only through feedback like this that we are able to continually monitor and improve both our products and quality of services.

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Danny J C Yeo
Hilton Hefei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
上海, China
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2014

15 minutes walk from the train station, shopping around is also convenient, very good choice. Great bed, quiet, big breakfast. TV check is some problem, after two times to find the customer service was able to solve debugging. Hilton Hefei Hilton Hefei hotel overview located in Hefei New Railway Station Development Center, located in Hefei, the inner zone, away from the bustling commercial center just 3 minutes drive away. Nearby Hefei largest shopping - per one Times Square. The hotel has large rooms, three signature restaurants, five individual styles of bars, covering 6,000 square meters of cymbidium Hin spa and sauna center Scindapsus Hin; city's largest ballroom, providing advanced equipment Hilton Conference TM Service ; executive floor, restaurant and all public areas are equipped with wireless broadband Internet access, to meet the needs of guests in all aspects of business, leisure, conference and entertainment, etc

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Yu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HFEH I, General Manager at Hilton Hefei, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear guest

Greetings from Hilton Hefei, your own getaway from the city-in the city!

Thank you very much for taking your time to publish your review on March 16th, 2014.

We are very pleased to see you are satisfied with our facilities and service during your stay.

I would like to thank you again for your comments as it is only through feedback like this that we are able to continually monitor and improve both our products and quality of services.

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Danny J C Yeo
Hilton Hefei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Stayed in the hotel after a trip in the Anhui mountain's visiting relatives during Chinese new year. staff friendly and speak very good English. they even brought us a nice midnight snack for my daughter which wasn't on the in-room dining menu at 11PM... strawberry cake and plate of fresh strawberry's! she was thrilled.... overall very good stay, friendly staff, clean rooms superb service

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jacob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HFEH I, General Manager at Hilton Hefei, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear guest

Greetings from Hilton Hefei, your own getaway from the city-in the city!

Thank you very much for taking your time to publish your review on February 12nd, 2014.

We are very pleased to see you are satisfied with our facilities and service during your stay.

I would like to thank you again for your comments as it is only through feedback like this that we are able to continually monitor and improve both our products and quality of services.

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Danny J C Yeo
Hilton Hefei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Very nice 5stars hotel in Hefei. Great rooms, very friendly staff. Only location is not ideal when you want to visit downtown. Hopefully that will improve with the subway they are building. But if you need to be in Hefei, and you want an international standards hotel, Hilton is the place to be.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Marc_Karin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HFEH I, General Manager at Hilton Hefei, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear guest

Greetings from Hilton Hefei, your own getaway from the city-in the city!

Thank you very much for taking your time to publish your review on February 11st, 2014.

We are very pleased to see you are satisfied with our facilities and service during your stay.

I would like to thank you again for your comments as it is only through feedback like this that we are able to continually monitor and improve both our products and quality of services.

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Danny J C Yeo
Hilton Hefei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The Hilton has been isolated for ongoing subway construction in front of the property for over two years but it manages to make guests feel extremely welcome. The pick-up service from the chaotic main railway station is extremely efficient and the staff in the hotel provide the kind of welcome and service that does credit to the Hilton brand.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank northernlion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HFEH I, General Manager at Hilton Hefei, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear guest

Greetings from Hilton Hefei, your own getaway from the city-in the city!

Thank you very much for taking your time to publish your review on January 20th, 2014.

We are very pleased to see you are satisfied with our facilities and service during your stay.

I would like to thank you again for your comments as it is only through feedback like this that we are able to continually monitor and improve both our products and quality of services.

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Danny J C Yeo
Hilton Hefei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hefei hotels
2.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Hefei
Shangri-La Hotel, Hefei
#2 of 974 in Hefei
79 reviews
6.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hefei
Crowne Plaza Hefei
#4 of 974 in Hefei
114 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Westin Hefei Baohe
The Westin Hefei Baohe
#3 of 974 in Hefei
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Hefei Xinzhan Hotel
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hefei
Holiday Inn Hefei
#6 of 974 in Hefei
321 reviews
5.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Hefei Shushan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hefei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hefei

Property: Hilton Hefei
Address: No.198 Shengli Road, Hefei 230011, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Anhui > Hefei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Hefei
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hefei
#1 Business Hotel in Hefei
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hefei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Hefei 5*
Number of rooms: 532
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Hefei is a five-star hotel located on Shengli Road, just 1 km from Huaihe Road and 1.5 Km from the Hefei Railway Station.Free Wi-Fi in public areas is offered to guests of this hotel.There is no shortage of dining options at the Hilton, which features some of Hefei's top restaurants. The Phoenix Restaurant serves Chinese dishes, while Happy Panda Western Restaurant always offering something new. Happy Panda treats Guests to a fusion of global flavours. Monthly themes provide them with an opportunity to try new tastes from the world's finest cuisines. A variety of Western and Asian favourites are available from the buffet and a la carte menu at Sens Restaurant. East meets West at this spacious, naturally-lit restaurant. SOHO bar is a place to meet and relax.... For an American pool game, table football, darts, table card games, dice games, mini Karaoke, multiple Sports TV channels, Fashion TV or just to make friends over an ice glass of beer or wine.........For those planning business or social events, Hilton staff can assist with small or large conferences, weddings, banquets or theme parties. Multiple meeting rooms with the latest audiovisual equipment are ready for use, as is a banquet hall, business center and boardroom.A fitness center, indoor swimming pool, two tennis courts and yoga studio are round out the amenities offered by this hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Hefei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Hefei
Hilton Hefei China - Anhui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing