We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is it possible for RMB 520 ?”
Review of Hilton Hefei

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Hefei
Ranked #2 of 989 Hotels in Hefei
Certificate of Excellence
Eastern Norway, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Is it possible for RMB 520 ?”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Several times in Hefei and I always stay at Hilton Hefei; a quite new Hilton hotel in the middle of Hefei City. Great rooms, excellent breakfast and top service. Location is in the middle of city center and with only 20 min drive from the airport, you will find it easy to arrive to the hotel. Good advice is to have the hotel name written in chinese to show the driver; they can not one word english.
I paid RMB 520 for a king size room, real value for money

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonhefei27, General Manager at Hilton Hefei, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Greetings from Hilton Hefei, your own getaway from the city-in the city!

Thank you very much for taking your time to publish your review on Mar 16th, 2013.

We are very pleased to see you are satisfied with our facilities and service during your stay.

I would like to thank you again for your comments as it is only through feedback like this that we are able to continually monitor and improve both our products and quality of services.

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Stephen Magor

Hilton Hefei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    529
    90
    11
    4
See reviews for
24
15
33
193
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I chose to stay in the hotel again based on experience 3 years ago. Compared to last time, the quality of the hotel room has declined in terms of cleaniness and seemed to be showing its age and in need to overhaul. Internet connection was also a problem and could not be resolved. the location is marred by an extensive construction project nearby to do with building the city's subway, so getting to and from the hotel by car is not as convenient as before. Consequently, the occupancy was low, which could have made the checking in and out process easier. The issues may also have been reflected the hotel charging a lower rate than other 5 star hotels in Hefe city.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I am surprised with the over rated average this hotel have gotten. This hotel cannot reach a 4 stars level. At best, it is 3 star hotel and literally it has nothing to do with Hiltons group other than the sign on top, the sugar packs and the bill! Reasons:
1. The mattress is the kind you find in a 3 stars or less Chinese standard hotel. Literally, it is a solid as a plywood board!
2. You have to pay 50 RMB per night for cable internet in room. The free internet stated on websites is only in the lobby. This is a misleading advertisement.
3. Internet in room is not wireless and is too slow no matter how the IT staff try to convenience you that your Mac is having issues! Wireless internet is only available in the lobby and it sucks!
4. Front desk staff is very unprofessional.
5. Shower is not strong and the glass door leaks water on the bath floor.
6. Something I hate to mention but I have to, the paper roll was not new , almost finished. This is not supposed to happen in a 4 or 5 stars hotel.
I had to stay there first night of my 5 days visit to Hefei. Checked out in the morning. It is no repeat.

Room Tip: find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelHilal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

-Nice and friendly staff
-Pleasantly surprised to have Indian vegetarian food options for dinner at Hilton hefei(difficult to get Indian especially vegetarian food).
-Prompt and pro active service.
-The only feedback for the hotel is to have wireless internet connectivity in the room(was having a room with wired internet connection)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kshitij P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HFEH I, General Manager at Hilton Hefei, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear guest,

Greetings from Hilton Hefei, your own getaway from the city-in the city!

Thank you very much for taking your time to publish your review on Jan 19th, 2013.

We are very pleased to see you are satisfied with our facilities and service during your stay.

I would like to thank you again for your comments as it is only through feedback like this that we are able to continually monitor and improve both our products and quality of services.

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Stephen Magor

Hilton Hefei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

One of the best hotels I have stayed in. However, they still have a ways to go as one morning as I was leaving I watched a guest take her young child just to the side of the main entrance, behind the ashtray/rubbish bin, and urinate (regardless of the fact that there was a perfectly good and immaculate restroom 20m away in the lobby) while the doormen, porters and a handful of other guests looked on.

Other than that, great rooms, service and the bar had a snappy latino band.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I don't get to Hefei often but when I do, always stay at the Hilton. It is a well managed, wonderful hotel. Rooms are excellent; very comfortable and clean. Great location with lots of shopping and restaurants nearby, and the restaurants in the hotel are fantastic. I'd like to return to Hefei just to relax in the hotel!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Hefei Hilton –
Room 713
It can’t be all bad… they had a cute little rubber duck waiting for me in the bathroom.

Room was compact but adequate for my needs. Clean. Nicely decorated. The room was quite dark and could have used some additional lighting.

Bathroom had the clear glass wall/window as divider between the bathroom and sleeping area. For some reason the water in the bathtub was not hot. Tried all knob variations and eventually gave up. There was no issue with hot water in the shower.

Sound was a big problem in this room. The hotel is situated along a busy street and the room faced the street. The windows appeared to have very little soundproofing so all road noise (constant honking) was easily heard in the room. I forgot to bring ear plugs this trip so it was a long night.

This hotel had signs posted stating that you were not allowed to bring outside food into the hotel. I did not notice this until I already had purchased food. One employee did take a look at my Walmart bag when I returned to the hotel but I was not stopped from bringing food in.

Wired internet was 50 rmb for a 24 hour period.

Rooms on lower floors (below the tenth floor) do not come with irons. They have ironing boards and a designated iron storage spot but no irons. The front desk informed me of this during check out as I indicated that the room lacked the iron.

The hotel offers a complimentary pick up service from the train station (very nice!). The train station appeared to only have one exit and the representative (in full bellman attire) from the Hilton was waiting there with a Hefei Hilton sign. He quickly grabbed my bag and led me to the car and driver. The hotel is probably a 15 to 20 minute walk from the train station.

There were a number of restaurants (Chinese and Western) and malls located quite close to the hotel. Exit the main entrance and go left. Once you cross the street you will be in front of a Walmart and mall complete with a McDonalds and a number of other restaurants. On the opposite corner, I recall a number of additional restaurants (Pizza Hut) and further down the block a Parksons shopping center with a Starbucks.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hefei hotels
2.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Hefei
1.3 mi away
The Westin Hefei Baohe
The Westin Hefei Baohe
#3 of 989 in Hefei
187 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Hefei Xinzhan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hefei
Crowne Plaza Hefei
#4 of 989 in Hefei
117 reviews
5.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Hefei Shushan
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hefei
Holiday Inn Hefei
#7 of 989 in Hefei
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hefei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hefei

Property: Hilton Hefei
Address: No.198 Shengli Road, Hefei 230011, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Anhui > Hefei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hefei
#1 Business Hotel in Hefei
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hefei
#2 Spa Hotel in Hefei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Hefei 5*
Number of rooms: 532
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Hefei is a five-star hotel located on Shengli Road, just 1 km from Huaihe Road and 1.5 Km from the Hefei Railway Station.Free Wi-Fi in public areas is offered to guests of this hotel.There is no shortage of dining options at the Hilton, which features some of Hefei's top restaurants. The Phoenix Restaurant serves Chinese dishes, while Happy Panda Western Restaurant always offering something new. Happy Panda treats Guests to a fusion of global flavours. Monthly themes provide them with an opportunity to try new tastes from the world's finest cuisines. A variety of Western and Asian favourites are available from the buffet and a la carte menu at Sens Restaurant. East meets West at this spacious, naturally-lit restaurant. SOHO bar is a place to meet and relax.... For an American pool game, table football, darts, table card games, dice games, mini Karaoke, multiple Sports TV channels, Fashion TV or just to make friends over an ice glass of beer or wine.........For those planning business or social events, Hilton staff can assist with small or large conferences, weddings, banquets or theme parties. Multiple meeting rooms with the latest audiovisual equipment are ready for use, as is a banquet hall, business center and boardroom.A fitness center, indoor swimming pool, two tennis courts and yoga studio are round out the amenities offered by this hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Hefei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Hefei
Hilton Hefei China - Anhui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing