We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Lead to China tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Lead to China
from $130.00
More Info
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
131
20
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
131
20
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour bullet train forbidden city tour company wonderful guide great trip chinese culture and history went smoothly li river cruise always on time provided excellent service travel service responded quickly fluent in english terracotta warriors the entire trip beijing trip
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 155 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2015

We took 8 days Beijing Xian Shanghai private tour for a family of four.
The tours were conducted professional by English speaking guides most especially
Candy in Beijing. Our family had a wonderful time in Beijing. We're happy the
journey went safe / smooth / satisfactory. The experience was awesome, seeing
historical places, cultures, cities except the boutique Narada hotel room in Shanghai alleged 4stars was unexpected small, outdated, should be class as 3 stars.
Highly recommend lead to China ask for Vivian advisor for trip arrangement.

Date of experience: May 2015
1  Thank paul g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2015

I would like to thank Lisa and all the staff who helped us have a great time in Beijing. The tours which were organised were excellent, and all the drivers and guides were professional, and great fun to spend our time driving to the sites. The tours were professionally conducted and when we needed time to spend on our own at the Great Wall, we were given ample time.The vehicles which we used, were clean, and new, and the provided food and drink was of a high quality.

Our transfers to the Cruise ship and the return were on time and safely conducted.

We will definitely be recommending the company Lead to China to anyone who is looking to use a tour company in Beijing/China, or as a transfer to Tianjing Port which is over 200km away from Beijing centre.

All our dealings with the company were direct via Live Chat, and prompt, and the tours were great value.

Date of experience: May 2015
3  Thank bpd12015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2015 via mobile

Advise for you visit to Shanghái, be careful with the 2 girls and one guy that set up aTheft on a tea hous. See the picture attached

Date of experience: May 2015
3  Thank Carlosreyesquinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2015

Myself, my partner and my elderly Aunt visited Beijing, China for 5 days, including an overnight stopover in Xian to see the Terracotta Warriors. We had been recommended by my friends who had visited a few months before. Our guide Linda was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Her enthusiasm and professionalism was exceptional and she was very considerate to my elderly Aunt. Our driver was also very courteous and provided excellent service. In Xian, our guide Angela was also very attentive and friendly. Overall, I would thoroughly recommend 'Lead to China' to anybody visiting Beijing as the guides speak excellent english, are always punctual and very adaptable to their customer's requests.

Date of experience: March 2015
1  Thank 88Georgina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2015

We used Lead to China for tours in 3 different cities which we interspersed with our cruise ship tours. We were very pleased with our guides, especially a young man, Jackie, who picked us up at the ship in Beijing. We did the Great Wall and all of the main attractions in Beijing. Lead to China arranged a very nice hotel for us for our last night in China. When we were done touring, Jackie was very helpful to us at the huge airport in Beijing.

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews