We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Hefei
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Hefei(Hefei)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$100
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$94
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$72
$57
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jinjiang Inn Hefei Shuanggang(Hefei)(Great Value!)
$19
$16
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
Trip.com
View Deal
$51
$37
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$39
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
47
71
13
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
71
13
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelbusiness tripsports barthe grillnice roomcourteous staffgreat ideaihg grouphotel room iswalk in showerhome away from homequality hotelindustrial areastar ratingpublic areasspecial thanksexecutive floor
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 137 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2012

The hotel is a brand new hotel with new facilities. The rooms still keep the signs of the construction.
Being near the railway, the rooms at the east side are sometimes effected from the noise of the old trains.
The check in and out speed is satisfactory.
The restaurants are convenient and enough for the foreign visitors. The food quality and variety is enough.
Free wi fi internet all over the hotel is increasing the satisfaction.
I can recommend for short business trip if you do not need to be at the downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laquila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina T, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hefei, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2015

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. We are very glad that you liked our hotel. We look forward to welcome you back at Crowne Plaza Hefei in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

The hotel just opened a week ago to receive guests and not surprisingly, there are rough edges in the operations. The fact that there was a major trade show in town only adds to the pressure that the hotel face and staff, like Jimmy Wang, front desk manager put up a valiant front and even smile for the likes of guest like me, who were unfortunate enough to be at the receiving end of some of the shortcomings of the hotel.

In terms of service, as above stated, the staff is not quite polished but you are see the younger ones trying hard at their station. Give them time and I am sure they will come through.

In terms of hardware, superficially, the property carries its namesake well but the issues are really in the details. To begin with, I was given a room where there was an issue with the electicals, such that when you insert the card into its receptor, you did not get power. Wiggle it a bit, power came off and in the next moment, it was off. So, while waiting for a 'service person' that never showed up, you can't help but notice the overall finish of the room, such as the glass panels which the workmen must have wiped excess sealant on the glass outside, leading to smudges; and a window that just would not open (which would help ventilate the smell of solvent in the room). I am hard pressed to imagine how the room had passed inspection, given the state it was in. The most mind boggling aspect in the hotel hardware must be its life. Unlike a typical operation where you press a button and all the system would determine which lift should service you, at this location, you have to look at the floor and direction that the lift is traveling, and press for the lift in a particular shaft.

In terms of location, the place is new and in a somewhat sub-urban part of Hefei, therefore, be ready to travel but I did not find this to be an issue. Do have the hotel name card ready and call the hotel to speak to the cab driver, if necessary.

I really hope this hotel can iron out its hardware issues as there is potential in the property. In a way, this is not untypical of infrastructure in this country where emphasis is placed on the 'WoW' impression but coming short on the details. These shortcomings are perhaps accentuated by the fact that my most recent stay was with Intercon in Shanghai and Tokyo, with the latter really showing what can be done in the face of given facts.

Room Tip: Do note that there is a railway line running along side one side of the hotel and a major thoroughfare right outside the door of the hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BizTravel218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina T, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hefei, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

First, we are sorry for replying you late. Thank you so much for sharing your experience in the Crowne Plaza Hefei with us and thanks for your comments as well. We have passed these comments to relavent departments. Hope you could continue to support and pay attention to our hotel as a witness to find our improvement in service. If you still have more suggestions, do not hesitate to contact our hotel service center at 86 551 2971888, all of your suggestions are always welcomed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy G, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hefei, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: piani alti vista spettacolare
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy G, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hefei, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy G, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hefei, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews