We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chalet Chapital Hotel
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Punta Arenas
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is a chaming hotel with very nice rooms and a very helpful staff. Janet at the reception was very nice. We just stayed one night but everything was fine. The hotel cooperates with the travel agency Full Patagonia located at the corner of the following street for everything you need in terms of travel. We could book there our transfer to the airport at 3.30 AM.

Just one thing to be improved in my opinion : our room (# 11) had white curtains. White is not the best colour for curtains to make a room dark at night. The moonlight goes through the curtains and it can be annoying if you are a "light" sleeper.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nabrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for Chalet Chapital Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 23 of 127 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2012

Great location, close to the train station. Very friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fracord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We found Chalet Chapital in the web and took a chance with our reservation...
We were suprised about their services and nice room, very confortable! the most important is that it stays a few block from everything...
If you are looking for a nice and warmful place, you found it there!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turismoakainij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

I really liked the hotel and the staff was gracious. The room was nicely appointed and cozy, and the price was great for what you get. The problem was the group staying in the hotel that was super loud, acting like they owned the place. They were singing and dancing or something right outside my room early in the morning. The layout of the hotel is both intriguing and frustrating. I think it used to be an old mansion so the rooms are somewhat haphazard, at least on the first floor. My room was right off the lounge where the group congregated, so not only could I not use the lounge but I could hear them in the afternoon when I was back in my room. While it is not exactly the hotel's fault the group was rude, it did mar my stay. The rooms are great, but beware loud groups! The location is close to where my bus stop was--Buses Pacheco--and I think others were nearby too. The free internet was good.

Room Tip: try to avoid a room right off the lounge!
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skyeport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2011

We didnt have a lot of choice in punta arenas this hotel was close to most things and walking distance to the buses and center of town. The room was ok there was alot of light coming in from a security light near our the door that led outside. The hosts spoke no english but were accommodating and helpful.
We had got there after a long long bus ride and wanted a good nights sleep before another day of travel.
However there was a group staying there that all woke up at 4-5am and started making alot of noise seemed like they were havin breakfast well alot of talking in corridors and stomping up the stairs abnd banging doors. Tried calling reception but no one answered. The host was aware of the noise but did nothing to stop it. If not for this it would have been an ok nights sleep

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cavecaudex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

We stayed there two nights on our way into and out of Patagonia. Both rooms were comfortable, had a TV, and were very clean. It is also very easy to walk to several restaurants, the grocery, and Buses Fernandez, which has buses to Puerto Natales. However, the shower was a bit difficult to use and not that great and both rooms were very bright at night, making it somewhat difficult to sleep. WiFi is available and they have a sitting area that you can use if waiting for a bus or taxi after you have already checked out. Breakfast was very simplistic. The staff were very helpful in setting up excursions and taxis/buses. A few tips: taxis are cheaper than transfers if there are more than two people going to the airport, reservations are recommended during high season as the hotel (and most others in the area) was full the entire time we were there, and doing laundry at the hotel is very expensive, there are much cheaper options in town.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lexky123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2010

Good location. The staff was very kind and eficient.
The room is confortable and bathroom has a very good shower.
You can believe!!! We have breakfast at 5:00 am before leaving to the airport.
Excellent cost benefit relation

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Arenas hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rey Don Felipe
Hotel Rey Don Felipe
#4 of 26 in Punta Arenas
710 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Finis Terrae
Best Western Hotel Finis Terrae
#10 of 26 in Punta Arenas
274 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cabo de Hornos
Hotel Cabo de Hornos
#5 of 26 in Punta Arenas
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Isla Rey Jorge
Hotel Isla Rey Jorge
#13 of 26 in Punta Arenas
155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lacolet
Hotel Lacolet
#9 of 26 in Punta Arenas
85 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hostal Ainil
Hostal Ainil
#24 of 26 in Punta Arenas
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Chapital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Chapital Hotel

Address: Armando Sanhueza 974 | Torres del Paine, Punta Arenas 6200622, Chile
Location: Chile > Magallanes Region > Punta Arenas
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Punta Arenas
Price Range: $78 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chalet Chapital Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Chalet Chapital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Chalet Chapital

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing