We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Carpa Manzano
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Cabo de Hornos(Punta Arenas)
$138
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tierra Del Fuego(Punta Arenas)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Cordillera(Punta Arenas)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rey Don Felipe(Punta Arenas)
$117
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jose Nogueira(Punta Arenas)
$125
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Chapital Hotel(Punta Arenas)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hostal Ainil(Punta Arenas)
$67
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hostal Oro Fueguino(Punta Arenas)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ilaia Hotel(Punta Arenas)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
39
78
54
26
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
78
54
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomfirst floorcooked scrambled eggsfew blocksquiet neighborhoodchilliyogurtthree nightswi figood sizethe busshowerbreakfastpatagoniatownsignalfaucet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 208 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We spent two nights in Punta Arenas and were very happy with our choice of hotel. The rooms were very comfortable, roomy and clean. Importantly for this part of the world, they were warm and cosy and there were very good hot showers. The reception was friendly and helpful, with good restaurant tips and booking assistance. It was a short walk to the centre of town and we also found a great restaurant a few blocks away with a lovely ambience and interesting organic, local organic produce with a bit of a Patagonian-French fusion. Doubt we would have found this place staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loui-fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Located near the Cementerio Municipal (2 blocks) and 5-6 blocks from the center of town, this hotel is a nice enough place to stay for a night, but not much beyond that. I had a standard room on the first floor, which was clean and nicely decorated, but very small and cramped. There was very little room for me to put my bags or get around the bed, which dominated the room. Bed was clean and comfortable. Room had a small TV with cable channels. Bathroom was small, with some mildew in the shower. The hotel is quiet with very little street noise, but foot traffic in the uncarpeted hallway tends to echo. Onsite PC/internet seemed to work only intermittently. Friendly and helpful reception staff. They have gated parking for two cars, otherwise only street parking out front. Breakfast was a meager offering of cereal, toast, ham, cheese, pastries, tea/coffee and some kind of orange drink. Not very hearty or satisfying. Overall, comfortable enough place, but breakfast could use some work.

Room Tip: Consider a room on the second floor, which should be quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EisBaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

This hotel is located on the outskirts of the center of the city, so it's a bit of a walk to the center where many of the restaurants and bars are located. But if you don't mind the walk--like us--you're perfectly situated at the Hotel CM.

There are some pretty substantial perks to being on the outskirts of the center: it's peaceful; it's near the graveyard, which is lovely; two great restaurants (Damiana Elena & Cyrano) are in the neighborhood, and these are places with a lot of personality, more than many of the other places we visited near the center of town.

The rooms are teeny tiny and the shower/tub combination brought on some latent claustrophobia, but these are pretty small drawbacks if you don't plan on spending a lot of time in your hotel room wondering why the walls are closing in on you.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Stayed in January 2012.
A very friendly and helpful guy welcomed us to the hotel and this attitude continued with all the reception staff.
The room was clean and bed comfortable. The place is quiet.
Good shower, and perfectly adequate bath.
Breakfast was good and plenty of it. We were actually due to leave for a trip before breakfast time, so the very helpful night reception man did a very good 'early breakfast' for us. Little helpful touches are so important in ensuring good memories of a holiday.
It is an easy 10 minute walk from the town, and I guess being a short distance awy makes it a bit quieter.
So, all in all a good place

Room Tip: A good helpful place where the staff do all they can to help.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mzurisanaCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Not the best hotel we stayed in, but with a good price-quality comparison.

Positive about the location, service-minded attitude of the guy at the reception, willingness to store our luggage for 4 days after we checked out, etc...

Less positive about the bath tub (it's for dwarfs) and the breakfast. However the shower gave lots of warm water.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews