We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful accommodation”
Review of Shenu Patagonia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shenu Patagonia
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

These cabanas are modern,spotlessly clean, well appointed, comfortable and inviting. These cabins feature slate floors, natural wood and high end bathroom fixtures, as well as fluffy towels and duvets.
The manager warmly greeted us with information about the town and presented us with a tray filled with everything needed for our breakfast the following morning.
Shenu is great value and a delightful place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kristinemart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 23 of 58 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

Great place---immaculately clean everywhere. Nice new facilities. Not too far from the center of town. Great kitchen-all the necessary cooking tools if desired.. Friendly staff. Admittedly the pull out bed is not comfortable. Definitely needs a new set of pillows....they don't include Breakfast but our sweet lady who showed us the room brought us a tray anyway--incredibly nice and greatly appreciated!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We had a perfect time here during our stay (4 days) with our two small kids. Very friendly family who owns the place, a garden where kids can play (trampoline etc), brand new and well built appartments with a nice kitchen and bathroom and good curtains (because the days are long in the south during summer). After arrival, we received a basket with some food and drink (bread, milk, juice etc.) and they placed a babycot. Great place for families.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank by_katharina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: La última cabaña es la más silenciosa de todas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jorge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si se hospedan + de 2 personas preguntar por disponibilidad de la cabaña más amplia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carlos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
Thank CorinaRusso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Arenas hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Lacolet
Hotel Lacolet
#9 of 25 in Punta Arenas
104 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dreams del Estrecho
Hotel Dreams del Estrecho
#2 of 25 in Punta Arenas
972 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hostal Cordillera
Hostal Cordillera
#20 of 25 in Punta Arenas
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rey Don Felipe
Hotel Rey Don Felipe
#4 of 25 in Punta Arenas
745 reviews
1.1 mi away
Entre Vientos
Entre Vientos
#1 of 82 in Punta Arenas
154 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostel Keoken
Hostel Keoken
#3 of 82 in Punta Arenas
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shenu Patagonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shenu Patagonia

Address: Quillota 658, Punta Arenas, Chile
Location: Chile > Magallanes Region > Punta Arenas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 82 Specialty Lodging in Punta Arenas
Price Range: $99 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shenu Patagonia 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Shenu Patagonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing