We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best hot chocolate ever”
Review of La Chocolatta

La Chocolatta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best hot chocolate ever”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Nice cosy atmosphere, amazing choice of chocolate, friendly waitresses. Great place to sit and use the wifi while enjoying a hot chocolate and a cake. The moka was very good - not as overpoweringly sweet as the pure hot chocolate.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliex99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    249
    102
    38
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Summer snow..Stop in for Hot cocoa”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Great lil cafe to stop in and have a warm drink. We tried a few different things and enjoyed all. But the churros were warm and not too greasy. The cafe mocha had a piece of solid chocolate in the bottom to mix in.. Yum.

Helpful?
Thank Bedalu365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Decadent hot chocolate”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I had the most decadent hot chocolate of my life here. Indeed, almost too decadent. The house cake special was ok. Again probably too sweet for me.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Chocolate-y Treat!”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

My Spanish is not great, but waiter was able to help make us a recommendation. The chocolate beverage I had may have been the most delicious thing I've ever drank. They were also happy to have us sit when we were done eating to read and use the wifi. If you need a coffee or a sugar break, definitely stop here when you're in Punta Arenas.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank agm36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great for... a great chocolate”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Good atmosphere, excellent quality. well located... They have different sort of regional chocolates which I like, and this is a "dangerous place" if you are on a low cal diet, everything smells so good!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank sagittarius111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Chocolatta also viewed

Punta Arenas, Magallanes Region
Punta Arenas, Magallanes Region
 
Punta Arenas, Magallanes Region
Punta Arenas, Magallanes Region
 
Punta Arenas, Magallanes Region
Punta Arenas, Magallanes Region
 

Been to La Chocolatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing