We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Katherine Wessman”
Review of Hostal Labarca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Labarca
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Punta Arenas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We stayed there in januari, just some weeks ago, first we booked one night but we stayed 3. We loved it, it is a confortable, clean and cozy hostel, Paulina the owner was a very good hostress, we got a lot of tips and help from her. The beds are just wonderful, we slept very nice. Good breakfast and very close to most of the attractions. i would definitely recommend hostel Labarca.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 170 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2011

The clientele for this hostel seemed to be entirely local people on business trips, so unless you speak good Spanish, you are likely to struggle here. The proprietress, Paulina, however, does speak some English, and does her best to help. The rooms were fairly small, and some very gloomy, but had TVs. Those that weren't gloomy abutted directly onto a main road, so were quite noisy. The kitchen was very small and had no stove - just a microwave. Breakfast was continental style and there was no communal area. The dining room was kept very smart, as you can see on the web site, but one felt that one had to be very careful not to do anything that might disturb the neat arrangements. The location is down-town, but it doesn't take too long to walk to the docks or supermarket if you want.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Swambi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank met_2609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francesc74421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Bien ubicado, a cuadras del centro, a buen precio, tener una buena conexión de wifi, una habitación...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marcelo0645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Johanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Solo preocuparse de la tranquilidad
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Arenas hotels
1.1 mi away
Hostal Ainil
Hostal Ainil
#21 of 25 in Punta Arenas
72 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apart Hotel Quillango
Apart Hotel Quillango
#8 of 25 in Punta Arenas
121 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hostal Cordillera
Hostal Cordillera
#20 of 25 in Punta Arenas
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rey Don Felipe
Hotel Rey Don Felipe
#4 of 25 in Punta Arenas
745 reviews
0.8 mi away
Diego de Almagro Punta Arenas
Diego de Almagro Punta Arenas
#12 of 25 in Punta Arenas
487 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lacolet
Hotel Lacolet
#9 of 25 in Punta Arenas
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Labarca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Labarca

Address: Chiloe 1581, Punta Arenas, Chile
Location: Chile > Magallanes Region > Punta Arenas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Punta Arenas
Price Range: $63 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alojamiento cerca del centro de la ciudad, cuenta con habitaciones con baño privado, calefacción central, tv cable, led 32", wifi, incluye desayuno preparado con productos frescos y caseros, batido de fruta fresca de estación, queques, budines, pie, te, café, leche, pan blanco, negro, mermelada típica de ruibarbo y otras caseras, jamón y queso ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hostal Labarca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing