We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Punta Arenas
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
  
Ways to Experience Amigos Tours
from $76.93
More Info
from $323.08
More Info
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
19
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
19
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 19 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

We had a delightful day with Gerardo. He is clearly passionate about his region and shares his knowledge and experiences freely. We saw an excellent contrast in sites ranging from natural to historical and cultural with sufficient time at each so that we never felt rushed. In fact, Gerardo was so attentive, making sure we were comfortable and enjoying ourselves that the whole day felt relaxed. As a guide, Gerardo is exceptionally personable and open - we felt that we were exploring the area with an old friend. Thankyou Amigo - the name of your company truly reflects the experience we had.

Thank Cleone C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo_Jaque, Owner at Amigos Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2020

Ms. C,

It truly makes a difference when our guests relax and enjoy themselves, it is a great motivator to keep providing excelente service!
We are thankful that you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Cheers,
Gerardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

If you only have a day, this is the way to see Torres del Paine. We probably got 5-6 hours in the park, and were driven around to all of the key sites. No, this won't be a hiker's dream, but we only had a day. We got there and back safely, the car was very comfortable, we brought a sandwich as instructed, and enjoyed our guides. This tour is best for someone who speaks a little Spanish, and we enjoyed learning some new Spanish words and vice versa. Guides were very friendly.

Date of experience: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jerrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

An absolutely perfect day. Saw and learned so very much in a perfect small group environment (3 couples). Gerardo was a fantastic tour guide and the personal touches of water and those amazing alfajores were such a nice welcome. I have traveled all of the continents and will say that this tour is in my top 3. Do not hesitate in booking - you will not be disappointed. Thanks Gerardo and my new friends from Fort Lauderdale & Texas for starting 2020 in the perfect way!

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Keata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo_Jaque, Owner at Amigos Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

Hello friend,
It was indeed a great day, wasn't it?. Weather was perfect and the food was second to none, a truly great way to start the year!
Making friends along your journey, local friends, and also friends you take back to the ship, is the spirit behind Amigos. Friendship makes any travel better!

We appreciate having you with us, and we wish you safe travels.

Sincerely,
Gerardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

Gerardo was a fantastic tour guide. He was well informed and willing to tailor the tour to our group. We were able to experience Punta Arenas without the whole tourist trap herding feel.He was willing to share the history and local color in a way that was fun. He took us to all the best places to see and really let us experience the best of this area. And those empanadas!!! We couldn't have hoped for a better experience.

Date of experience: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Carin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo_Jaque, Owner at Amigos Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

We are very happy you enjoyed your day in our beautiful city. Certainly, you can't go wrong with homemade firewood baked empanadas and some wine, here at Amigos, we want to give you the full experience: enjoy the tourist stuff, but also immerse yourself in local experiences. You guys are welcome back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

Gerardo is the best and friendliest guide ever! We had an amazing day and we really enjoyed his engaging explanations and anecdotes about the area. We booked our tour very last minute but he was able to accommodate all our requests. It was the perfect day. Would not hesitate to recommend this tour to anyone.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank ariannaferr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo_Jaque, Owner at Amigos Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

In this line of work we are always thankful for friendly and engaged guests. It was my pleasure to walk the rocks of Santa Ana point with you guys. Have an awesome 2020!

Gerardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews