We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, comfortable beds, great place to rest between adventures...I'd definitely go back!”
Review of Hostel Keoken

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hostel Keoken
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2010

I had a great experience in Hostel Keoken, and only regret that I didn't have time to stay longer. The rooms were clean and cozy, the beds had down comforters (definitely a plus for a place so far south!), and the hot water worked great when I took a shower. They have a kitchen with all the pots and pans you need to cook, and I met some really interesting fellow guests, 30-something travelers, when I was making dinner. The breakfast they provided in the morning was great.

The only criticism: They didn't seem to understand that we were in a hurry to catch a bus, or didn't explain this to the taxi, so I wound up arriving at the bus station a little too close to the departure time for my comfort.

This place is slightly removed from the action, maybe 10 minutes' walk from the Bus Sur station. It was a great place to rest, especially since many travelers in Punta Arenas are on their way to or from some really intense outdoor adventure... I only recommend that you try to avoid having an 8:30am bus the next morning like I did, so you can sleep in and enjoy the very comfortable beds!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AidanSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for Hostel Keoken
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 55 of 131 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
121
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marianolorefice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeLoo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank Lorena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Valter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jvalenz8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Arenas hotels
0.1 mi away
Hostal Ainil
Hostal Ainil
#24 of 26 in Punta Arenas
70 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rey Don Felipe
Hotel Rey Don Felipe
#4 of 26 in Punta Arenas
710 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apart Hotel Quillango
Apart Hotel Quillango
#9 of 26 in Punta Arenas
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Dreams del Estrecho
Hotel Dreams del Estrecho
#2 of 26 in Punta Arenas
823 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Isla Rey Jorge
Hotel Isla Rey Jorge
#13 of 26 in Punta Arenas
155 reviews
0.8 mi away
Entre Vientos
Entre Vientos
#1 of 75 in Punta Arenas
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Keoken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Keoken

Address: Hernando de Magallanes 209, Punta Arenas 6212692, Chile
Location: Chile > Magallanes Region > Punta Arenas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Punta Arenas
Price Range: $58 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hostel Keoken 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostel Keoken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing