We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and well located hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Rey Don Felipe
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Punta Arenas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Nice and modern hotel, close to the city center, great beds, good breakfast. We were there in May 2013, and we loved it. Nice windows, which is rear in the city. Service nice and helpful.
I will reccomend the hotel location, better than being in Plaza de Armas, and close enough

Room Tip: Choose 3rd floor or up, and looking at the parking garage. It will be less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonikaFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaRDF, Gerente at Hotel Rey Don Felipe, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Guest, we are very grateful for your feedback and happy that your stay was enjoyable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (714)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 714 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

This hotel was a great launching pad for our first night in Patagonia. Not too fancy, but nice. Picture a Hampton Inn or something. Very clean; very nice. A little off the beaten path but walkable to the main restaurants, etc. in town if the weather is decent. Helpful, English-speaking staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HouTexTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaRDF, Gerente at Hotel Rey Don Felipe, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear guest, along with our greetings, we sincerely appreciate the time you have set aside to express your opinion about our service, we are glad to know your stay was ok.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed here two different times on our trip. Very nice hotel, nice staff, within easy walking distance from main square and many places to eat and visit. Room was clean, beds comfortable, breakfast good. We did not eat dinner here either time so cannot comment on that.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debby I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaRDF, Gerente at Hotel Rey Don Felipe, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear guest, we are glad to know that you enjoy your stay. Your comments motivate us to continue to work and providing welfare to all our guests. thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Excellent Staff and accomodations. Stayed here on my way to Patagonia. Restaurant also had great food both for breakfast and good valued dinner! Would definately recommend to my friends. Cant go wrong with this establishment!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10sojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaRDF, Gerente at Hotel Rey Don Felipe, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear guest, we are glad to know that you enjoy your stay. Your comments motivate us to continue to work and providing welfare to all our guests. thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good quality-price ratio. Hearty breakfast. Center nearby. Big room, nice bathroom. Fast wi-fi.
Somewhat far from the waterfront.
within walking distance of a supermarket, near restaurants
The hotel is decorated interesting.
pleased to be in a hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexanderShcerbakov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaRDF, Gerente at Hotel Rey Don Felipe, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive comments.
We are glad to know that you enjoy your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed three nights in this hotel. It was a good location and the staff were helpful and friendly. Our room, 203, was very large, however it was quite noisy. It was close to reception so there was always loads going on there and in the corridor our room was on. If we had been staying longer I may have asked to be moved but for two out of our three mornings we were up really early anyway so it was not too much disruption. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Polisgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaRDF, Gerente at Hotel Rey Don Felipe, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive comments and we are glad to know that you enjoy your stay even considering the inconvenience caused by ambient noise near your room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The hotel is very nice for a quick stay in Punta Arenas, but when we were there at the beginning of March the staff was very young and inexerienced. We had other family members we were expecting to meet who decided to go on a long excursion. They had left a message at the front desk and which was never given to us. By 10pm that evening as we were finishing dinner and started being very concerned our family members showed up and were shocked that no message had been given us. The service in the dining room was also done by very inexerienced, young waiters. The next morning we asked to buy bottles of water for a bus trip and the THREE young ladies at the front desk had to call a waiter (young kid) from the dining room to sell us the water from the bar. The bar was right next to the front desk, unattended!
That said, the accommodations were good and cheery. Just be patient with the young ´uns. FYI, it is very close to the center of town and the best completos in Chile.

Room Tip: All the rooms appeared good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leonore1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaRDF, Gerente at Hotel Rey Don Felipe, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your comment, we have strengthened the conditions that our staff must submit any request efficiently.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Arenas hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dreams del Estrecho
Hotel Dreams del Estrecho
#2 of 26 in Punta Arenas
850 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cabo de Hornos
Hotel Cabo de Hornos
#5 of 26 in Punta Arenas
821 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Finis Terrae
Best Western Hotel Finis Terrae
#11 of 26 in Punta Arenas
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Yegua Loca Hotel Boutique
La Yegua Loca Hotel Boutique
#1 of 26 in Punta Arenas
175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lacolet
Hotel Lacolet
#8 of 26 in Punta Arenas
87 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apart Hotel Quillango
Apart Hotel Quillango
#9 of 26 in Punta Arenas
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rey Don Felipe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rey Don Felipe

Address: Armando Sanhueza 965, Punta Arenas 6200729, Chile
Location: Chile > Magallanes Region > Punta Arenas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Punta Arenas
Price Range: $144 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rey Don Felipe 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A first class hotel Located in Punta Arenas, the capital of the province of Magellean's, which comprehends from Cordillera del Paine on the north to Cape Horn on the south. Suited by the Strait of Magellan's in Brunswich peninsula, is the continental city farthest south in the world, and a supply port for the Antarctic traffic. At just two blocks of the city's main square, we provide you 45 warmly, large and comfortable rooms, decorated elegantly, with good taste and simplicity. Attended by a courteous and bilingual staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rey Don Felipe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing