We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Punta Arenas

“Great for veggies, and fab cocktails! ”
Review of La Marmita

La Marmita
Ranked #8 of 231 Restaurants in Punta Arenas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: Chilean, Seafood, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Really nice ambience, great cocktails and really good veggie food. The menu is all seasonal which is great. Only take cash

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank mimihewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 1,410 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

We went here based on the recommendation of a friend on our tour who was here the prior week. My friends and I spent 3 hours savoring some incredible Chilean specialties, including pisco albahaca (basil sour), pisco sour, guanaco bourguignon, pan con salsa de calabaza o mayonesa, cochayuyo charquican (roasted veggies), plus every dessert on the menu: helados de la casa (calafate & violet and rhubarb ice cream), final feliz (aka happy ending ), clafoutis rhubarb crumble with foamy calafate and English cream with mate, trilogía chilena (Chilean trilogy of stewed peaches, puff pastry, raspberry ice cream, y tres leche cake con café turko. The servers were wonderful, and the decorations and knick knacks around the restaurant were delightful. I want to come back just to sample the rest of the food on the menu!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 62anned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

We absolutely loved this place. The menu was interesting and exciting and all of the food that we sampled was delicious. The staff were friendly and helpful. The setting is lovely and we particularly liked the quirky decoration. The pricing is extremely reasonable given how good the food is.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AJTGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

Great food and wine list and very nice atmosphere. Cash only is a bit of a drawback with no ATMs in punta arenas after about 4pm.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank clemster1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

great food and staff... loved the atmosphere.. lots of choices for GF, and vegetarian and vegan . A great alternative to just meat restaurants-- although their meat was great

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zephdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Marmita also viewed

Punta Arenas, Magallanes Region
Punta Arenas, Magallanes Region
 
Punta Arenas, Magallanes Region
Punta Arenas, Magallanes Region
 
Punta Arenas, Magallanes Region
Punta Arenas, Magallanes Region
 

Been to La Marmita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing