We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting design, a very pleasant experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Noi Indigo Patagonia
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Puerto Natales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We only stayed overnight arriving quite late from Punta Arenas and leaving straight after breakfast the next day, so our review is based in limited experience, but we did enjoy our stay, however brief. Reception was very pleasant and efficient, we loved the quirky design of ramps, ropes, and colours. Our room was very funky, small, open plan, very functional overlooking the fjord. Breakfast was perfectly okay, the usual selection of fruit, cereal, cold meats/cheese, cakes and breads.
The only negative feature we noticed was how the very strong winds off the fjord find so many gaps in the windows both in our room and especially the lounge and restaurant, creating unpleasant cold draughts, goodness knows what their heating bill must be!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pensionerplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noi H, Gerente at Noi Indigo Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear pensionerplus,

First of all thank you for sharing your experience at Indigo Patagonia with other travelers via TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, the comfort and avant-garde design of our rooms, the excellent breakfast and the amazing service of our staff.

Next time we hope your stay is longer so you can get to know the innovative therapies that we offer in Aiken Spa, located on the top floor of the hotel and has an amazing view.
We hope to see you again, so you can keep enjoying our services whether it’s in Indigo Patagonia or in any other hotel of the Noi Hotels chain, all of them located in outstanding destinations like: Casa Atacama in the Atacama Desert, Noi Vitacura in Santiago, Puma Lodge in the heart of the Andes Mountains, Hare Noi in the Easter Island and Crusoe Island Lodge in in the Juan Fernández archipelago
Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 78 of 434 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

The design is very nice, but the rooms were very cold due to the poor isolation. We had cobwebs at the ceiling. The restaurant is nice but the staff not very motivated. The reception staff at our arrival did not speak English very well Overall, the hotel looks nice but is overpriced.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin-7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noi H, Gerente at Noi Indigo Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013
Google Translation

Estimado

Gracias por compartir su experiencia con los otros usuarios de TripAdvisor. Toda opinión nos sirve para mejorar como hotel. Tal como señalas Índigo destaca por su diseño vanguardista, que rescata las sutilezas del paisaje del fin del mundo
Es importante para nosotros entregar un servicio de excelencia a cada huésped. Es por esto que nos pondremos en contacto con nuestro equipo de operaciones para buscar una solución con respecto a las situaciones que usted señaló.
Este tipo escenarios no son frecuentes en Puma Lodge. Igualmente le dejamos abierta la invitación a nuestros otros hoteles para que compruebe nuestra calidad, estos se encuentran ubicados en grandes destinos como : Casa Atacama en el desierto de Atacama, Noi Vitacura en Santiago, Puma Lodge en medio de la Cordillera de los Andes, Crusoe Island Lodge en el archipiélago Juan Fernández y Hare Noi en la Isla de Pascua.

Saludos cordiales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed in April at this hotel,
it was quite interesting as you come into Puerto Natales, as it visually gives a sense of the old time constructions from this rugged area.

Inside, it's modern but with wood and interesting details.

The rooms are not too large (At least the standard ones) and the spaces for putting your things are a smidge tight but still ok. I loved the big (massive) copper showerhead ( I want one!)
and there was plenty of hot water.

I went to check out the spa, but as others have mentioned, the outdoor hot tub was not hot, so couldn't use it.

breakfast was good, but as there are many early morning calls for the tours in this area, we had to jostle our way to the toast machine, but service is good. no fault of the hotel.

the location was really nice, bedroom window overlooking the water,
nice temperature.

we had a good low season rate, so it might be overpriced if you're paying full rack.

good value as it was

Room Tip: try for an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABIIIChile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoiHotels1, Gerente at Noi Indigo Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear ABIIIChile:
Thank you for sharing your experience in Indigo Patagonia with other travelers through TripAdvisor.
As you point out, the hotel is located in the town of Puerto Natales, where you can start exploring the great Patagonia attraction such as Torres del Paine National Park.
Indigo stands out for its avant-garde design that rescues subtleties for the end of the world’s landscape.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, the view for the room (towards the Last Hope Sound), the shower, the breakfast and the location. On your next visit we recommend that you try the exquisite cuisine of our restaurant Kosten and that you get to know the area with our excursions, guided by our experts.
We hope that you visit us again, whether it’s in Indigo or any other of the Noi Hotels properties, all located in outstanding destinations: Casa Atacama in the Atacama Desert, Noi Vitacura in Santiago, Puma Lodge in the middle of the Andes mountains, Crusoe Island Lodge in the Juan Fernandez archipelago and Hare Noi in Easter Island.
We will be expecting you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay at this place, great lofty feel and wonderful spa on top! Pool was a bit dirty upstairs. The restaurant was awkward with only one waiter for 2 floors and the chef must have been asleep. Food was okay but we were the only ones eating so it probably would have been better with more business. I loved the funky rooms but I thought they needed to come down on their prices. The help was friendly and we enjoyed the town!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenflo11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoiHotels1, Gerente at Noi Indigo Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear kenflo11111:
We thank you for sharing your experience at Indigo with other travelers through TripAdvisor. The feedback will help us to reinforce what we are doing well and know what aspects we should review.
Indigo is located in the city of Puerto Natales at the Chilean Patagonia, in front of the sea and the mountains. Stands out for its avant-garde design, inspired in nature of the area.
We're glad you had a good stay, you have enjoyed the comfort of the rooms and the incredible Aiken Spa, located on the top floor with a wonderful view. During your next stay, we would highly recommend you to visit the area with the most exclusive tours of our hotel, provided by expert guides.
We regret any inconvenience in the restaurant Kosten and we assure you that this was a temporary situation, like what he says about the pool.
Regarding to the attention of our staff, this is a trademark of every property. You can check this out by visiting our hotels in the most outstanding destinations: Casa Atacama in the Atacama Desert, Noi Vitacura in Santiago, Puma Lodge in the middle of the Andes, Crusoe Island Lodge in the archipielago Juan Fernandez and Hare Noi in the Easter Island.
We will be waiting for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel 4 nights mid February , 2013. The hotel is well located in Puerto Natales, by the seaside with great views of Ultima Esperanza Fiord. Public areas are nice and stylish (Patagonia Chic). Restaurant is nice and food is delicious and service is superb. Personnel is helpful, attentive, enthusiastic.
Now, the problems. Rooms are tiny (20 m2). Bathroom is not completely separated from room. Shower is not very private and water spills out. Ammenities are hard to get from shower (shampoo, soap and body cream). Just a small mirror in bathroom. No TV set, no technology at all but electric sockets.
Noise isolation in rooms is poor. If you don´t have to get up early you get awaken anyway by other guests.
I found 2 spiders in my room in separate nights.
Activities Center is very attentive, but with limited options besides trekking.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StgoDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoiHotels1, Gerente at Noi Indigo Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear StgoDoc:
We thank you for sharing your experience at Indigo Patagonia with other travelers through TripAdvisor.
As you indicate, the hotel is located in the city of Puerto Natales, in front of the fjiord Ultima Esperanza, with a wonderful view to the sea and mountains. It stands for its cutting edge design, which rescues the subtleties of nature in Patagonia.
We're glad you enjoyed the beautiful view, decoration and the exquisite cuisine of our Patagonian restaurant Mama Rosa. For your next visit we recommend the relaxing therapies at Aiken Spa, located on the top floor of the hotel, with a beautiful view of the surroundings.
The Indigo hotel rooms are distinguish for the architecture and design; they are just the right size for a boutique hotel with 5-star certification. In terms of what you said about the bathrooms, today these have beveled glass doors, which provide privacy. The location and view of the surroundings cold make unnecessary the installation of television; we have the best location to enjoy the Fjord of Last Hope.
As for warmth, attention and enthusiasm of our staff, this is a feature of all hotels from the chain Noi Hotels, which makes us unique. You can see it for yourself by visiting them at places that are incredible: Casa Atacama in the Atacama Desert, Noi Vitacura in Santiago, Puma Lodge in the middle of the Andes, Crusoe Island Lodge in the Archipelago Juan Fernandez and Hare Noi at Easter Island.
We will be waiting for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Wildly overpriced, but quite the stunning warehouse/hostel repurposed as hotel. The employees at the main desk are all very English fluent, really sweet, and the rest of the hotel's service is just great. I handed them 5 days of dirty trekking clothes, and they were returned, cleaned and folded, within 4 hours. The showers pump tons of hot water, which is critical if you've been out in the back country for any number of days. And the views onto the Sound are also just amazing. My biggest complaint, and it's fairly minor, is that the hot tub on the roof, which the hotel uses as a major selling point, only runs lukewarm water. And the incredibly tiny rooftop swimming pool was closed. At these rates, you'd expect just a whole lot more, including a hot tub that was actually useful. Massage service is pretty darn overpriced (probably typical for a hotel though) and you can do much better at any of the boutique massage studios scattered across Puerto Natales.

Room Tip: Sound side, as high as possible. Some traffic noise but the views are killers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank expobob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoiHotels1, Gerente at Noi Indigo Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear expobob:
We thank you for sharing your experience at Indigo with other travelers through TripAdvisor.
As you mention, the hotel is located in the city of Puerto Natales, in front of the fjiord Ultima Esperanza, with incredible views of the sea and mountains. Stands for its cutting edge design, inspired by the subtleties of the Patagonian landscape.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay, the comfort of our rooms, facilities and the wonderful view. For your next visit we can suggest you the exquisite cuisine of our restaurant Mama Rosa, it rescues ingredients and traditional recipes of Patagonia. However, thanks to your comment that sometimes affected by wind water temperature could drop half a degree, however this has been fixed.
In terms of professionalism, quality and warmth of our staff, we tell you that this is a hallmark of all hotels Noi Hotels chain, which makes us unique. You can see for yourself, visit them in places where they are incredible: Casa Atacama in the Atacama desert, Noi Vitacura in Santiago, Puma Lodge in the Andes, Crusoe Island Lodge in the Archipelago Juan Fernandez and Hare Noi at Easter Island.
We will be waiting you for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This hotel is located right infront of the beach, beautiful view, nice room, comfortable bed. What impress me the most is the service, the staf really go beyond to make you have a wonderful stay, as a woman travelling solo, never at once I feel worry and insecure, everything is well taken care of. Thank you to Mr. Gonzalo who help me find and book the tour to paine at a very short notice also to Francisco that help me a lot during my stay. Definitelly will come back to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cipta_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoiHotels1, Gerente at Noi Indigo Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Cipta:
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travelers at Indigo and for recommending us through TripAdvisor. As you tell, Indigo Patagonia is located in the city of Puerto Natales, in front of the fjiord Última Esperanza and the mountains. The hotel is known for its modern design, which rescues elements characteristic of the nature of the South.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay; Indigo has amazing views and comfortable rooms. For your next visit we recommend you to relax with unique spa therapies of Aiken Spa (it has stunning view of the sea and mountains) and try the cuisine of Restaurant Kosten, which includes recipes and traditional ingredients of Patagonia.
We appreciate your comments about the good service and professionalism of our staff. We will pass your congratulations to Gonzalo and Francisco. This is is characteristic that distinguishes not just Indigo but all hotels of the , and you can check yourself by visiting them in their incredible locations: Casa Atacama in the Atacama desert, Noi Vitacura in Santiago, Puma Lodge in Andes, Crusoe Island Lodge in the Juan Fernandez archipelago Noi Hare in Easter Island.
We will be waiting for your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
1.0 mi away
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
#2 of 26 in Puerto Natales
549 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Costaustralis
Hotel Costaustralis
#3 of 26 in Puerto Natales
553 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Singular Patagonia
The Singular Patagonia
#1 of 26 in Puerto Natales
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Altiplanico Sur
Altiplanico Sur
#5 of 26 in Puerto Natales
244 reviews
1.3 mi away
Remota
Remota
#4 of 26 in Puerto Natales
400 reviews
2.3 mi away
Simple Patagonia Hotel
Simple Patagonia Hotel
#8 of 26 in Puerto Natales
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noi Indigo Patagonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noi Indigo Patagonia

Address: Ladrilleros 105, Puerto Natales, Chile
Location: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Natales
#7 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Natales
Price Range: $151 - $481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Noi Indigo Patagonia 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Puerto Natales, in the southern tip of Chile the experience to enjoy nature is breathtaking. This is where Noi Indigo is located, whose name is due to the intense blue of the sea and sky that paint the landscape. With a style reminiscent to Nordic lodges, the hotel features architecture and cutting edge design, first class cuisine, a unique and luxury Spa worthy of any sophisticated traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Noi Indigo Patagonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indigo Hotel And Spa
Indigo Hotel Puerto Natales
Noi Indigo Patagonia Puerto Natales, Aisen Region, Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing