We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pick your room carefully”
Review of Casa Cecilia Ltda.

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Cecilia Ltda.
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2011

We stayed here 2 times, before and after our trip to Torres del Paine (strongly recommended!). The first time in a room with a shared bathroom. The only window looks out onto the covered patio, which can be quite loud all evening. The shared bathroom was very small and old. This room I would not recommend.
We left our luggage, nice storage facility, and stayed again for one night in a room in the front of the house. Nice room, much bigger and newer bathroom and streetview window. It is still not very quiet as the whole house is wood with very poor walls. Breakfast is good and staff is helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kateutrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 69 of 209 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2011

I travelled with 3 friends and I made reservation about 3 or 4 months in advance. We stayed in two rooms: one was with the private toilets and one with shared toilets. Both with TV and very confortable. Breakfast was very good.The staff was friendly and helpful. They booked one night at Torres del Paine park for us. Excellent value. Would definetely stay there again. Thank you guys.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssm10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

Make sure you have a reservation well in advance during the high season: I contacted them 2 months in advance and they were almost full, so we had to stay in two different rooms for our two night stay. Both rooms were comfortable, one was with the private bath and one was with the shared bath. All the bathrooms, private and shared, were very clean. The room with the shared bath also did not have a TV or windows that opened to the outside, making it a little stuffy. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Overall, a really great value that was within walking distance of everything we needed!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lexky123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

I had rather an unusual experience while staying at Casa Cecilia, purely because I, along with a the other tourists in Puerto Natales and Punto Arenas, got stranded when all the locals staged a massive protest across the entire region against the unfair rise in gas price by the government, and barricaded all the roads to stop anyone leaving the area. If you are going to be stranded somewhere then Casa Cecilia in Puert Natales, is a very good place to be. The rooms, and bathrooms, are basic but very, very good value and very clean. The owners were so friendly and helpful and can arrange everything for you in terms of trips, everything you need to visit the National Park and transport, that is when we could get out of town. The owners are very well informed on just about everything in the area, there was nothing they did not know about or could not arrange for you. While we were stranded the owners were always on hand for advice and updates on the situation and still managed to provide us with freshly baked bread every morning, despite all the shops and restaurants being closed because of the protests. I intend to go back to Puerto Natales and do everything I was unable to do because of the protests and will definitely go back to stay at Casa Cecilia.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee_Farouteast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2011

I stayed at Casa Cecilia with a friend after traveling to Torres del Paine park. The owners of the hostel were very helpful in arranging all our travel and activities while we were in the area. They were incredibly nice about explaining options in advance via email and very helpful in rearranging booked activities when our trip was delayed a day due to other transportation problems. There is a kitchen available for use which makes for a nice option when it comes to meals. The rooms are small but nice and clean. The breakfast was average for a B&B (corn flakes, fruit, bread). The decor of the space is a bit dated. Although it's a nice place with helpful owners, it's quiet a bit more expensive than many other hostels in Puerto Natales.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2011

The best service we got in our trip in Patagonia, especially considering that they organized our trip to and reservations in Torres del Paine (complete W), which was excellent, without a single problem; everything was arranged in advance by e-mail. Very efficient and attentive staff. Room wide and comfortable. Breakfast OK. Well located close to one of the main squares in Natales, with restaurants and banks. Quiet and pleasant. In the hotel you meet plenty of young people traveling to/from Torres del Paine.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank handreu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2010

we stayed for 2 nights in casa cecilia. It's a nice place, the owners are really helpful and organize all trips you require and know a lot about the region. The rooms are clean but had very thin walls so you could hear everything talked in the room next to you. in addition we recommend to get rid of the 70ies (or even older) curtains in the rooms and add some newer ones. But else the place was very good.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BerlinRoadRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
0.8 mi away
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
#2 of 26 in Puerto Natales
559 reviews
1.2 mi away
Remota
Remota
#4 of 26 in Puerto Natales
405 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bories House Hotel
Bories House Hotel
#9 of 26 in Puerto Natales
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Yaganhouse
Yaganhouse
#2 of 108 in Puerto Natales
274 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wild Hostel
Wild Hostel
#9 of 108 in Puerto Natales
108 reviews
0.0 mi away
Isla Morena
Isla Morena
#17 of 108 in Puerto Natales
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Cecilia Ltda.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cecilia Ltda.

Address: Tomas Roger nro. 60, Puerto Natales 000061, Chile
Location: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Natales
Price Range: $61 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Cecilia form 1992 "HOME AWAY FROM HOME" Here you will find a lot of information , tickts, boat trips, tours ,etc. We have very clean roons wit private and shared bath , you will have free acces to kitchen fscilities, custody of lugagge,internet,wi-fi. In our agency you will find all excursions around by bus or by boat , public bus,treking equipment to rent and a lot of information around,We speak Spanish -English- German -a Little french. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Cecilia Ltda. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Cecilia Ltda. Puerto Natales, Aisen Region, Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing