We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent hotel”

Hotel Capitan Eberhard
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Capitan Eberhard
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Puerto Natales
Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“decent hotel”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We booked this hotel in a package price: 4 days(3 nights) on the Navimag boat and two nights hotel, with visit to Torres del Paine, Cueva Milodon, all transport and lunch included, and bus to Punta Arenas, and the total price was very reasonable. The hotel is rather old but is of decent quality, with clean and rather comfortable rooms. Breakfast is well taken care of. We slept well because we were very tired of visiting all these beautiful places, so we didn't bother about creaky floors or anything... Nice location on the seaside! Good price/value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    15
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
9
13
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

An old timber-framed building on the seafront in Puerto Natales. The picture windows and style of construction make it a bit creaky when the wind is blowing (constantly!). The room sizes varied from reasonable to really pokey (one friend had to move the bed to open the bathroom door!). The timber walls and single layer ceiling/floor of the room above does mean you can hear more than you may wish to. The ground floor dining room and first floor sitting room have panoramic views of the sound and Torres del Paine mountains. Breakfast was pretty standard with the addition of free scrambled eggs. The staff were friendly and allowed us to store our bags while trekking in the National Park. One friend left behind his wallet and the staff packed it up, took it to the bus office and sent it on the next bus to Punta Arenas, where it arrived the same day - great service! Final note, the heating is far too efficient - sweltering.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PashWagMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2010

I stayed at the Hotel in Feb 2010. It was right in front of the water. People were walking by at 11 pm at night and it felt very safe. Puerto Natales is not the prettiest city and to be in front of the water was great. Hotel is old but the bathrooms were new and clean. The breakfast was ok (toast, coffee, tea,cheese, ham, milk, orange drink, cereal and crackers) and they made sure that all travel arrangements with other companies are going to work out

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rimona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
222 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2007

The Hotel Eberhard is near the downtown. Unfortunately Puerto Natales is not much of a town - it is somewhat rundown. Of course if could the incessant wind that interferes with enjoying the town. The hotel is older and in need of updating. In fact we met a Chilean in our hotel in Puerto Montt who said that the Eberhard had seen better days. The walls were paper thin and we could hear our neighbours very clearly. The room was a good size but quite dark. We were there for two nights as our base to travel to Paine Park. This park is outstanding and well worth the visit.

We found an excellent restaurant in the town - Angelina's. I was feeling quite sick due to food poisoning from another restaurant in another city. Angelina's owner noticed I wasn't feeling the best and she graciously changed my soup to one I could eat. We went back there the next evening since we were treated so well. My spouse thoroughly enjoyed both meals in this fine restaurant.

If you can try a different hotel than the Eberhard in Puerto Natales. For two nights it was tolerable. But it would not have been my hotel of choice.

  • Disliked — The need for upgrading
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Canadian079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
0.2 mi away
Hostel Milodon
Hostel Milodon
#19 of 26 in Puerto Natales
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Natalino Hotel Patagonia
Natalino Hotel Patagonia
#14 of 26 in Puerto Natales
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Costaustralis
Hotel Costaustralis
#4 of 26 in Puerto Natales
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast
Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 26 in Puerto Natales
206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lady Florence Dixie
Hotel Lady Florence Dixie
#17 of 26 in Puerto Natales
53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Glaciares
Hotel Glaciares
#16 of 26 in Puerto Natales
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Capitan Eberhard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capitan Eberhard

Property: Hotel Capitan Eberhard
Address: Hotel Capitan Eberhard Pedro Montt 58, Puerto Natales 5502988, Chile
Location: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Puerto Natales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Capitan Eberhard 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Capitan Eberhard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Capitan Eberhard Puerto Natales, Aisen Region, Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing