We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveler rating
258
295
102
23
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
295
102
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice lobby city view waterfront room hotel lobby torres del paine tour group nice hotel one night public areas lake and mountains excellent location breakfast buffet comfortable beds good size in town great room triple room
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 697 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2018

The room was very good (but there was only one chair). Nice walk in shower. Lack of plugs. Fairly new. Clean. Nice bar and sitting area.

Breakfast was very good (there was a lack of fruit choices).

On the fjord with wonderful reviews including some awesome sunsets.

If this review is helpful then please indicate so below.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Trek-Always
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gema E, Manager at Hotel Costaustralis, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Dear:
Thanks for writing us and leave your comments.
The detail of the chair, we will consider it.
Good return to your home.
Gema Estrada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2018

We stayed here one night during our smarTours "Incredible Patagonia Tour." The hotel was right across the street from the water with AMAZING views of the mountains. The views were beautiful no matter what time of day. The hotel was clean and my room was well appointed. There were spacious lounge and meeting areas in and off of the hotel lobby where our group met for drinks, apps, and a travel information meeting. The hotel staff I dealt with were very nice and helpful in answering all of my questions.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank LovesToTravel716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gema E, Manager at Hotel Costaustralis, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for writing and for so many "incredible". A pleasure to read such good comments.
All the best ¡¡.
Gema Estrada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2018

Nice spacious room with updated bathroom and comfortable beds. Lovely views.
Food was okay. Staff was great, held all our extra baggage for us while we did the W Hike (even though we weren't staying with them on the way back).

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chris917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gema E, Manager at Hotel Costaustralis, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Dear Quest:
Thanks a lot for your " lovely words".
We always working to give the best ¡¡.
Many many thanks again.
All the best.
Gema Estrada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2018

I can not speak highly enough about our stay in Puerto Natales the room we had would be a great family room for travellers with children. It was huge with two wonderful windows show casing the lake and mountains from our room. The bar and dining room have excellent food and wine and inexpensively priced. The hotel is beautifully positioned on the lake front and is walking distance to the main town square. The service was very efficient despite a moderate sized tour group arriving they processed us very quickly.

Room Tip: family top floor corner room with roof push out windows
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trakgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2018 via mobile

Waterfront older hotel that looks like the bathrooms were updated 5 years ago. Clean very very small rooms with TV and safe and worn mattresses. Smallest possible bathroom with shower. By the size of the room and bath you may think you’re in Paris. Quiet. Friendly staff, but the receptionist spoke very limited English. Luckily I speak a little Spanish and problems with the safe were resolved. Wifi is virtually useless. TripAdvisor pricing at $100 seems reasonable hence three stars. This was part of a tour, so no options. Good location. If price is more, I would have dropped my rating to 2 stars. Don’t eat dinner at the hotel as their restaurant caters to tours, with very average expensive food. Close restaurants seem a better option. Grocery pharmacy and hardware store about 8 blocks away.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank slocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews