We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple yet comfortable”
Review of Hotel Glaciares

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Glaciares
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Puerto Natales
Reviewed May 3, 2010

We stayed twice one night in the Hotel Glaciares and appreciated the uncomplicated check-in even arriving later in the evening and without having made reservations. The rooms are simple but comfortable and are a good value for money. There is a breakfast buffet included in the price, which you can even enjoy if you have to leave early in the morning. The staff was friendly and helpful. One night, it was a bit noisy outside the hotel with people going round on motorbikes but this is not the hotel's mistake. It seems to be a bit of an issue in Patagonia, as we have experienced it in other places, too. The hotel also offers tours to the national park and the glaciers but we haven't tried them out ourselves so I cannot comment on that. Overall, I'd recommend the hotel if you are looking for a simple yet comfortable accommodation.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madita76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 32 of 77 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2010

Can't expect more for the value.
The hotel is serious, the bathrooms and rooms are clean.
The corridors could be improved.
Breakfast is nothing special but it's fine.
I recommend this hotel to a person on a low budget.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glagos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2007

I did not spend much time at the hotel, but really enjoyed the comfortable and clean accomodations. Nelson, the tour guide, was very knowledgeable and picked me up at the bus station (I arrived from Punta Arenas) and was also my guide to Torres del Paine.

The hotel's location is excellent - an easy 1-2 block walk to the ocean and a few short blocks to the city center. There was also a good breakfast included and high speed internet access, which is critical for all my travel blogging!!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Semi-Backpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2006

Because we went some days to Torres del Paine and would return to Puerto Natales, we asked Hotel Glacieres to store one (new) backpack with shoes, books, nice clothes and more. They gave us a numbered receipt and put the other part on our backpack. But after we returned to the hotel a few days later, our backpack wasn't there anymore. They said that they just left the backpack behind the open lobby, and did not check whether the number matched the luggage that people took.

Eventhough we had a receipt, the hotel didn't feel responsible for our loss at all. After insisting that they would help us with asking the police to make up a report, they took us there. However, instead of helping us with filing the report they only tried to persuade the police that it was our own responsibility and left. The police did think that the hotel was to blame.

After a lot of discussion with the hotel, the only thing we could do was leave the hotel to continue our trip, leaving a note that we did hold them responsible. When our travel agent contacted them a few weeks later, they first said that they did not lose anything and then said it was only a small plastic bag that was missing and that we shouldn't complain. Conclusion: do not go here if you want to keep your luggage, or expect some service.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Holland-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank francoise1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Lalo1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sofimackinnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Alcazar
Hotel Alcazar
#16 of 26 in Puerto Natales
186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aquaterra
Aquaterra
#11 of 26 in Puerto Natales
83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Capitan Eberhard
Hotel Capitan Eberhard
#20 of 26 in Puerto Natales
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Natalino Hotel Patagonia
Natalino Hotel Patagonia
#14 of 26 in Puerto Natales
168 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel HD Natales
Hotel HD Natales
#12 of 26 in Puerto Natales
84 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Martin Gusinde
Hotel Martin Gusinde
#9 of 26 in Puerto Natales
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Glaciares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Glaciares

Address: 104 Eberhard St., Puerto Natales, Chile
Location: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Puerto Natales
Price Range: $88 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Glaciares 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Glaciares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Glaciares Puerto Natales, Aisen Region, Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing