We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of El Bote

El Bote
Cuisines: Seafood, Soups, Chilean, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
San Fernando, Trinidad
Level Contributor
129 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

The king crab pizza here and the salmon are great! Service is excellent and ambience is really nice after a long day outdoors.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sher_TT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    196
    64
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relaxed Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

This is a great value restaurant serving Patagonian type food, lots of land and fish on the menu.

Service was good, allowed as much time as needed to eat and then order next course. Food quality was very good and I was told by another customer they had great beer on offer. Certainly they had a good selection of Chilean wines on offer.

It is not a pretentious restaurant it was simple and clean, with a lively fire burning in the centre of the restaurant - great place.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Interesting place to visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Cosmopolitan, friendly, nice place to eat. The staff is nice, they help you important touristic information about the city and around. The food is very delicious and offer typical Chilean Patagonia food. I strongly recommend on

Helpful?
1 Thank sergiojimenezrivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We were recomended by our hotel to go to this restaurant and the experience mas definitely positive. Teu seafood mas very good and certainly fresh. The fried calamares were among the best I've had. Tchê service was exceptional!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bernardodomingos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
116 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Best value for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

We went here for lunch as the menu de dia was 3 courses and excellent value. We saw many locals eating here and were told the 3 course lunch offers are rare in tourist towns.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank neil l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Bote also viewed

Puerto Natales, Magallanes Region
Puerto Natales, Magallanes Region
 
Puerto Natales, Magallanes Region
 
Puerto Natales, Magallanes Region
Puerto Natales, Magallanes Region
 

Been to El Bote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing