We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful - excellent trek”

Torres del Paine National Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$219.00*
and up
Private Tour: Torres del Paine National Park and Milodon Cave with Lunch
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A hiker's dream, this national park contains huge granite mountains surrounded by clear lakes and a series of well-maintained trails that vary in degree of difficulty.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful - excellent trek”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Just did the W trek and stayed at the Refugio's and reserved their full board in advance thru www.verticepatagonia.com and www.fantasticosur.com/en/‎ websites. We didn't feel we needed a guide, the trails are well marked and you can book the specific type lodging, made bed, bed or tent thru these sites. The trails are challenging at times, the wind gusts were something we had never experienced before.
The park has some spectacular scenary that we will never forget.
Definately book regular bus transportation to/from park from Puerto Natales in advance and remember to bring cash for the park entry fee and for the Pehoe Catamaran.
We met some great people that we saw from day to day.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dawdlejournies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,654 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,071
    446
    89
    28
    20
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“increible!!¨”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

this was one of my most amazing trekkings I did in my life. I went together with a friend and did the circle. there are very few people and there are amazing landscapes. if you do it you have to be quit prepared but if the weather is good you will go to a place you will never forget!!

highly recommendable!!

un abrazo
gregor

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gregor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The TDP Circuit Trek was spectacular: Experience Chile were fantastic”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I arranged the trek and whale watching and penguin viewing out of Punta Arenas afterwards through Experience Chile. My 18 year old son and I did the 8 day Circuit trek without a guide but using Experience Chile to book all the transfers, refugios, campsites and meals - we camped 3 nights and stayed in refugios 4. This meant we didn't need to carry food or cooking gear which reduced our load and we ate and slept well on the trek. Everything went smoothly on our trip as the vouchers Experience Chile provided were all very clear and allowed us to make all the connections and follow the itinerary without problem. The trip was brilliant. The trek was sublime though the weather didn’t always cooperate. I would recopmmend this way of doing it as a halfway house between an expensive guided tour and the hardman approach of camping in tents and carrying all your food and cooking gear. The Circuit is not for the faint hearted though as on day 4 you climb 600 metres over a 1200m+ Pass which was extremely windy with snow falling and deep snow drifts and then drop over 100 metres. We walked for 10 hours on that day. The track is very muddy in parts but generally easy to follow the orange marker posts. The weather is cold and windy and it rained most days. But the views more than make up for any discomfort. We also did an amazing 1 day 2 night whale watching boat trip in the Magellan Straits at the end with Fitzroy Expeditions, also arranged through Experience Chile. It was a bit pricey but an amazing experience. I would recommend it if you can afford it.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
286 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Beware high wind and unpredictable snow”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Amazing place. It's a natural wonder. Just be prepared for any weather! I feel odd reviewing something not man made. Refugio's are fun, can be crowded.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zialucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Torres del Paine.Puerto Natales”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

It has everything, stunning views of lakes, mountains, waterfalls, glaciers, icebergs, wonderful variety of flora, fauna, and wildlife

The scenery here makes it one of the very special places.

A must if you travel to the Patagonia.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wally70Tamworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Torres del Paine National Park also viewed

Puerto Natales, Magallanes Region
Puerto Natales, Magallanes Region
 
Puerto Natales, Magallanes Region
 

Been to Torres del Paine National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing