We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hike” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Torres del Paine National Park

Torres del Paine National Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$160.99*
and up
Full-Day Hiking Tour to the Base of Paine Towers at Torres del Paine National...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A hiker's dream, this national park contains huge granite mountains surrounded by clear lakes and a series of well-maintained trails that vary in degree of difficulty.
california
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hike”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We did the 4 day W-circuit in the Torres Del Paine park. No words to describe the views - Absolutely stunning. My favorite park of the hike was the trek to the French Valley. The feeling you get when you sit in the middle of massive mountains surrounding you on all sides is indescribable. Lodging and food is a bit expensive, but everything is very well organized. I booked all refugios directly via Fantastico Sur and Vertice Patagonia. Very responsive and professional.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank archie_kmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,923
    427
    80
    25
    18
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barranquilla, Colombia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I just spent 5 days in Torres del Paine chile. I know it's the low season and there was only 2 hotels open at the time, but I'm so glad we went when we did. No lines, no traffic just peace and quiet. Nobody else around it was just so romantic. We were so lucky with the weather, it was warm and clear so the mountains were magic. Puerto natales isn't far if you get a bit sick of the remoteness.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank skiffos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gorgeous & Rewarding Hikes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Such an amazing and beautiful place. It is difficult and expensive to get there though so be prepared for lots of bus transfers at $20-40 a piece. But it is a journey of a lifetime.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank PumpkinPatch13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of the nicest places we've ever been!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

A must see place - only reason we rate it a 4/5 is because of the costs involved. The Chileans take full advantage of anyone visiting Torres Del Paine. Still worth visiting though, we're glad we went!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RTWDMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
185 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“if the weather's clear, not to be believed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We knew we were seeing something special when the guides were taking pictures like tourists!

we had spectacular weather (except, guess what, it was very windy- Patagonia in their spring/summer/fall) and while we only did some modest hiking, the views were extraordinary.
got crazy close to guanaco, birds all over the place, Condors soaring overhead, occasional carcasses from puma hunting (not much meat left) and a National park that has very few vivstors by other places' standards.
Would recommend a tour or at least a guide, since this didn't appear to be the simpleast area to navigate.
If you get a chance, go there!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank pisces025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Torres del Paine National Park also viewed

Puerto Natales, Magallanes Region
Puerto Natales, Magallanes Region
 
Puerto Natales, Magallanes Region
 

Been to Torres del Paine National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing