We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, ambiance, and wine selection.”

The Singular Patagonia Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $45 - $55
Cuisines: Chilean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Matching the richness and beauty of the building itself will be that of the dishes emerging from Chef Laurent Pasqualetto´s kitchen, further connecting guests to the region´s terrior and heritage. Locally grown ingredients, such as Patagonian hare, lamb, southamerican king crab, white strawberries, rhubarb, seaweed and Patagonian honey will tempt palate as Chef Pasqualetto re-imagines traditional, regional recipes; fully respectful of the area´s culture and its rich byproducts. To perfectly complement the delectable dishes coming out of the kitchen, you will be able to choose from a variety of wines from each grape-growing valley of Chile.5 kilometres from Puerto Natales.
California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food, ambiance, and wine selection.”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Absolutely beautiful spot with excellent food. The wine selection was top notch and the bartenders were out of this world. Absolutely a must eat restaurant in Puerto Natales.

The only reason I gave 4 instead of 5 stars is the menu didn't change at all during the 3 nights we were there. Since we were staying at the hotel it would have been nice to see some variety.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wildcat86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia Restaurant, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
We are glad you so enjoyed your meals and the wonderful drinks our barmen create. Our culinary program at The Singular is one we take quite seriously utilizing the array of rich ingredients we luckily have at our disposal. Sorry to hear you were disappointed in the variety over three days as there is a new specialty dish featured on the menu each day, in addition to more than half a dozen composed Main Dishes and the a la carte Grill section. We will be sure to share with the Chef nonetheless.

The Singular Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    357
    42
    13
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
State College
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Bar food tasty too!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We visited the museum late in the PM and the restaurant only started serving at 8. We dined therefore in the bar. Tiny menu, but still good food, good ambiance, good service. DO NOT miss this place while visiting Puerto Natales.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tulip57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia Restaurant, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.
We are thrilled you enjoyed the food at the bar and your visit to the Museum.
We will share your comments with the staff!

The Singular Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sophisticated ambience and gourmet dinner”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Everything in The Singular is excellent, even the food and all service. It`s a must in Puerto Natales, if you can afford it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Soniafromrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia Restaurant, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thanks for your review.
At The Singular every detail has been taken care of to ensure your experience will be indeed Singular.
We are happy you truly had a remarkable time.

The Singular Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Truly remarkable restaurant in a refurbished factory”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

One of my most memorable restaurant experiences ever. A truly remarkable architectural achievement - part museum - 5 star fit out. The food was the best we experienced in Chile - imaginatively prepared and beautifully presented. Excellent wine list. A long way from town (15 minute taxi ride) but worth every moment.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SDBBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Turned away”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We walked from Puetro Natales town centre out to the Singular hoping to have lunch in their restaurant. The walk itself is my a lake with beautiful views of mountains on the other side. The buildings look rustic and a lot of thought has gone into the look and function of the place. We entered through a barn which has been converted into a car park and lobby. As we entered the lobby a woman told us to wait there while she assisted a customer with a bike rental.

We stood at the desk looking at the restaurant menu and booklet of photos she had. She re-entered the lobby three times over the next five minutes, each time emphasizing to 'wait' and 'not go anywhere'. She seemed anxious to turn us away by the tone in her voice.

When she finished up with the other customer she came to us and asked if we had a reservation. We said we didn't. She then went to make a phone call and came back and said the restaurant was full. She said they were understaffed and wouldn't have anyone there to serve us. We explained we'd walked about five kilometers and were keen to have lunch, she still refused to let us eat in the restaurant.

Her only alternative she offered to us was to make a reservation for the next day. This didn't work for us as we were leaving the next morning for Punta Arenas.

You can't see much of this place without getting inside of the building and they do their best to make this place 'exclusive'.

I felt this woman was incredibly rude and treated me as an undesirable. For the record we were wearing hiking gear and are in the top 5% of earners in the UK - not the sort of people who tend to be turned away due to 'understaffing'.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank marklit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Singular Patagonia Restaurant also viewed

Puerto Natales, Magallanes Region
Puerto Natales, Magallanes Region
 
Puerto Natales, Magallanes Region
Puerto Natales, Magallanes Region
 
Puerto Natales, Magallanes Region
Puerto Natales, Magallanes Region
 

Been to The Singular Patagonia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing