We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top service level”
Review of Casa Lucy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Lucy
Ranked #6 of 50 Puerto Natales B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 7, 2014

On our trip we stayed in many hostels, and had many friendly hosts, but Casa Lucy beats them all on service. Although no English spoken (and we only speak basic Spanish) they helped us with some replanning and scheduling of our trip to Torres del Paine, and went the extra mile to cater breakfast for my wife who has allergies to certain food products.
We could leave the luggage there during our trip to Torres del Paine, and got their best room on our return. Premium service for one of the cheapest hostels we stayed in.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for Casa Lucy
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 84 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

We spent three nights here in puerto natales. Lucy is one of the nicest hosts we've met! Her B&B is great: the rooms are spacious and clean, comfortable bed, shower, wifi, TV; The breakfast is just perfect. After checking a couple of places, this one is definitely our favorite.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Yonatan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed at Casa Lucy both on our way into the National Park and on our way out again. It is spotlessly clean, the room was huge, the bed in the room equally huge and really comfortable. Breakfast was great, one of the best we have had in Chile - Lucy cooks eggs to order.
Lucy, her daughter and the rest of the folks there were really welcoming and friendly. You will be hard pushed to find a nicer more comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bramco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed here with my brother and father and could not have been happier. Lucy took us in when the town was going on strike. They cooked us meals as all the restaurants were closed and gave us advice dealing with the strike. The rooms were clean and we had a quiet comfortable stay. Would definitely recommend Casa Lucy. Thanks Lucy!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheShermans212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Clean, large, well-heated rooms with an excellent shower. Very friendly owners and a good breakfast.

Also we were able to leave our big bags in a secure lock up for 3 days whilst we went to Torres del Paine at no extra charge.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jalu47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Owner Lucy from B&B Casa Lucy is a very friendly and charming person. We only stayed 1 night (12.3.2012), after Torres del Paine NP, but wished we had found it before. Before Torres P. NP we stayed 2 nights in erratic rock 2 (also good, 35'000 for room with bad) and found then just next corner Lucys B&B (paid only 20‘000 for room with shared bath)
The B&B is very clean, you can use their kitchen, sit in the living room with TV, where also breakfast is served. Lucy has 2 rooms with shared bath and 1 king bed with ensuite bathroom. Free Wifi, accepts creditcards

Breakfast: see picture, very good : cheese, ham, bread, fruits, marmelade, butter, coffee, tee, milk, juice, joghurt, cornflakes
Room : very big, clean & quiet with a heater (good for cold times), with tv
Bath : very clean and looks very new, good warm shower and water presure

We would always go back to this place!!

casalucynatales@hotmail.com, Miraflores nr 969, tel (056+061) 413792
just 2min walk from erratic rock hostal &info place & bus sur stop

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wuscheli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

I went to hostel.com and found a couple of other hostels, granted, they were more geared for the younger crowd, but really, bad odors like stinky feet turn everyone off. I found casa lucy clean, friendly, quiet and relaxing. Love Lucy and her family. Stayed here three nights. Breakfast is more than cold bread and instant coffee!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lamooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
0.6 mi away
Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast
Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 26 in Puerto Natales
206 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aquaterra
Aquaterra
#12 of 26 in Puerto Natales
76 reviews
1.3 mi away
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
#2 of 26 in Puerto Natales
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kaluve Patagonia
Kaluve Patagonia
#5 of 50 in Puerto Natales
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Singing Lamb
The Singing Lamb
#1 of 50 in Puerto Natales
406 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yaganhouse
Yaganhouse
#2 of 96 in Puerto Natales
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Lucy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Lucy

Address: Miraflores 969, Puerto Natales 6160000, Chile
Location: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Natales
Price Range: $90 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Lucy a place to rest, comfortable, cozy, spacious bitaciones, with personalized service and breakfast included, we wait ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Casa Lucy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Lucy Puerto Natales, Aisen Region, Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing